Danielle & Milo
Member Since 2015
Hi everyone! Milo and I are new to the diabetes world and he is currently on Lantus -One unit, twice daily. His numbers have been all over the place the past several days. Can anyone tell me how Lantus works and give me some advice? He is on his 4th cycle of this dosage.
Here is a recap of the past few days:
Friday, July 31st
-BG test reading: 509 at 7:30am - Gave 2 units of insulin
-BG test reading: 360 at 11:15am
-BG test reading: 266 at 7:22pm - Gave 1 unit of insulin
-BG test reading: 177 at 10:13pm
Saturday, August 1st
-BG test reading: 134 (His lowest number since on insulin) at 7:15am - SKIPPED INSULIN DOSE!!!!!!!
-BG test reading: 342 at 12:30pm
-BG test reading: 427 at 7:20pm - Gave 1 unit of insulin
-BG test reading: 291 at 12:00am
Sunday, August 2nd
-BG test reading: 394 at 7:15am - Gave 1 unit of insulin
-BG test reading: 224 at 12:30pm
-BG test reading: 636 at 7:15pm (His HIGHEST number he has ever been since diagnosed)
-BG test reading to determine if false reading: 641 at 7:20pm - Gave 1 unit of insulin
-BG test reading: 367 at 12:30pm
Monday, August 3rd
-BG test reading: 383 at 7:20am - Gave 1 unit of insulin
-BG test reading: 414 at 10:30am
***I still need to work on uploading my spreadsheet for him
Here is a recap of the past few days:
Friday, July 31st
-BG test reading: 509 at 7:30am - Gave 2 units of insulin
-BG test reading: 360 at 11:15am
-BG test reading: 266 at 7:22pm - Gave 1 unit of insulin
-BG test reading: 177 at 10:13pm
Saturday, August 1st
-BG test reading: 134 (His lowest number since on insulin) at 7:15am - SKIPPED INSULIN DOSE!!!!!!!
-BG test reading: 342 at 12:30pm
-BG test reading: 427 at 7:20pm - Gave 1 unit of insulin
-BG test reading: 291 at 12:00am
Sunday, August 2nd
-BG test reading: 394 at 7:15am - Gave 1 unit of insulin
-BG test reading: 224 at 12:30pm
-BG test reading: 636 at 7:15pm (His HIGHEST number he has ever been since diagnosed)
-BG test reading to determine if false reading: 641 at 7:20pm - Gave 1 unit of insulin
-BG test reading: 367 at 12:30pm
Monday, August 3rd
-BG test reading: 383 at 7:20am - Gave 1 unit of insulin
-BG test reading: 414 at 10:30am
***I still need to work on uploading my spreadsheet for him