8/4~Shadow~AMPS=313~+4=370~+8=366~PMPS=331

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Member Since 2009
PMPS=328 ~1.75u
+4=248
+8=296
AMPS=313 ~1.75u Lev (start 7th day)
Yesteray's condo

Morning to you all! Shadow is starting his day with a lowish pink...he seems to be feeling fine and is in good spirits. His blood work showed that there was not real infection going on so I am wondering whether the dental will make any difference in his numbers after all. Guess we will be talking about an increase if these highs continue though. At least i can rule out the infection and dental. He has no excuses now!

I am going btb after the two early mornings I have just had. But first I might just separate those two cubes and let Shadow have a chance to get in one. Raja seems to really like them a lot. Managed her Clavamox this morning...been reading up about the pills vs the liquid. Think I will just stay with the liquid for now. I have the one pill to give her....it's Amitriptyline 10mg...it's her happy pill...LOL...I don't thik it is working yet. AWwwww...she really is a good girl. They found a trace of blood in her urinalysis so it's 2 weeks on the ABs and the other is supposed to help with stress.
Will visit some condos later on....hope everyone enjoys their Wednesday! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/4~Shadow~AMPS=313

Ok Shadow, you heard your momma. Lets get down and play in the blues, or dose increases for you.
 
Re: 8/4~Shadow~AMPS=313

Shadow do you think you & Moonie could come on down today & make your mommas happy?
Hope you catch up on some rest today Pat! --It is always stressful when our babies arent up to par--
Have a good Wednesday--I'll check back later--Hugs!!

Shadow what's up today? I'm a little beat from all the peeps that was here, & now my bean has my daddy bean poking my ear--What's up with that?? He isnt as good as my momma bean--but i do love him, so I guess I'll tolerate it!!
Let's go surfing today? Think we are up to it?? Coming by later to visit you!! Hugs from Moonie!
 
Re: 8/4~Shadow~AMPS=313

glad to hear that shadow is doing good after the dental and that he doesn't have any infection ... I hope he starts to show you some good numbers on this dose .... he probably will today since it is a low pink after all!
 
Re: 8/4~Shadow~AMPS=313

Hey Shad-O! What's up??? How are your toothies - they all better? I worried and worried about you all day - kept reading all the condos looking for your update - phew! I am glad that the vetty bean was OK. You are home now, and all is well, so leave those stinkus pinkus behind and come on down to the yellow floor. Moonie and I are both there, and maybe we could go surf or somethin'. See ya! ~~ Mannie

Hi Pat! Nice that Shadow survived the vet, and all is well. I hope the dental did the trick, and you see lower numbers. Rest well, and have a great day!
 
Re: 8/4~Shadow~AMPS=313

did you hear that Shadow? no more excuses so you best put in the work and show some nicer numbers or Mama will be upset
 
Re: 8/4~Shadow~AMPS=313

Hey Shadow! I won the high AMPS!! Betcha you thought you would win!! Hey man, I'm really glad that your teeth are fine and that you don't have an infection or anything. So now we can both work on getting our numbers down. Let's surf later. I'm yellow already. (And I just see that Mannie and Moonie are ready to surf yellow, too--so come on and surf with us!)

Stu
 
Re: 8/4~Shadow~AMPS=313

If the amitriptyline works in cats the way it does in humans, it takes a while to get a blood level.

I didn't know you got the cubes! My guys love them. I hope Shadow and Raja have a good time playing in them.

If Shadow needed a dental, he probably had some plaque. It causes inflammation (vs. infection) which can raise BG. You'll need to see if the dental helped or if this is just Shadow playing with his numbers.
 
Re: 8/4~Shadow~AMPS=313

I think I know why Shadow's AMPS was up in the pink zone. He's been sneaking carrot cake.

But you didn't hear that from ME!

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 8/4~Shadow~AMPS=313

grr_red grr_red grr_red grr_red
Whenever I hear the words "Carrot Cake" or "Coconut Cream Pie" that is ALL I can think about!!!
When I read those words in someone's condo, I start to focus only on that...and now I am doing that again!!! I NEED some coconut cream pie and some carrot cake...and I don't CARE if it's not a nutritional dinner. We are going to have both of them for our entre and THAT"S THAT! grr_red Fulfilling needs....that is an important thing. My needs must be fulfilled or I will be in a foul mood!
YUM....can't wait for dinner tonight! :lol:
Thanks a LOT Myla!

Sienne...there was a lot of plaque....thank you for answering that...there was probably just the inflammation and if that raises the BGs then I have some hope for better days! Yes, I had ordered those cubes after hearing you all talk about them! I received them yesterday and opened them up when Shadow got home for the dental. Raja staked her claim tough and is hogging the one. I separated them so that maybe he would get a turn but that hasn't happened yet. She rules the roost I guess.
And they aren't playing in them....wish they would...seems it is a perfect sleeping box for her! She had not left it since she first laid eyes on it....she comes out to eat and then goes right back into it! :lol:
Whenever I hear that some bought something that their kitties like, I like to try it out myself...so, you are a good advertisement for those cubes!
As far as the amitriptyline, do you think I could crush it and add it to water and syringe it into her?
 
Re: 8/4~Shadow~AMPS=313

Oh yes pie sounds good! Somehow a cake made from vegtables (something healthy) just doesn't sound like 2 things that belong together.

Hope the toof cleaning helps and you see some results in Sahdows numbers really soon. Hear that NO MORE EXCUSES!
 
Re: 8/4~Shadow~AMPS=313~+4=370

+4=370
Disappointing number for sure! He was in the box in Raja's closet and didn't seem to want to come out. He is eating now ~~I don't think he is very happy when he is wearing these high numbers. That makes two of us!
 
Re: 8/4~Shadow~AMPS=313~+4=370

Interesting to read the stuff about plaque and inflammation and dentals, as I am wondering some of the same things myself. Could you post a link to the cubes, please? :smile:

I am sorry Shadow is going the wrong way today. Maybe he's just gearing up for a nice surprise for you on his anniversary tomorrow. You're right, I'm glad we fixed up that ledge nice and comfy. I'll see you there!

Shad-O:
So glad you are back from the vetty bean and your teeth are better! I hope you get to try out one of the cubes soon; maybe when Raja's meds start working she won't be so crabby. Show her who's boss; flash those shiny teeth at her! Come on down to yellow with Stu, Mannie, and me, ok?
<3, Buzz
 
Re: 8/4~Shadow~AMPS=313~+4=370

Hey what is going on with my buddy Shadow?
I'm glad to hear that the vet visit went well and hopefully his
numbers start to drop.
I hope everything else is going well for you guys!

Did you hear Max has a baby sister kitten in the house?? :-D
So funny for me to pop by and read about those cubes cuz Sienne also told
me to get some. We just have a single one (I don;t think Max will fit in the opening)
but Izzy, my new baby adores them.

Miss you and hugs for Shadow to get into nicer numbers.
 
Re: 8/4~Shadow~AMPS=313~+4=370

RANDI!!!!! A new baby sister????? How wonderful!!!! Whgat's her name?
Do you have pictures for the files???? We luvs pictures of new babies.....
So happy for you. How is Max? Is he enjoying his new sis?
So great to hear from you.... :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/4~Shadow~AMPS=313~+4=370

Pat, I ended up rescuing this kitten from a posting on the board 2 weeks ago.
Who would have thought there was someone else from Quebec here.
She is 3 months old and has CH (cereballar hypoplasia) from having FPV as a
little baby - she is only 3 months old and 3 pounds, lol.
Her head trembles a bit and her legs go sideways sometimes but other than
that perfectly healthy.
Have Raja check her FB and she can see lots of pics and video.
Here are a couple.

Max is doing well, still need to get him to lose weight though. Yesterday was
4 months no insulin. We still have our paws crossed.
 

Attachments

  • 34844_133307886704321_100000753301963_154189_2563047_n.jpg
    34844_133307886704321_100000753301963_154189_2563047_n.jpg
    94.8 KB · Views: 1,791
  • 37495_134745053227271_100000753301963_159387_3869790_n.jpg
    37495_134745053227271_100000753301963_159387_3869790_n.jpg
    68.4 KB · Views: 1,795
Re: 8/4~Shadow~AMPS=313~+4=370

She is sooooooo cute! Look at those ears! I love her!
So happy that she found the BEST home!!! You are so good Randi!
Will have Raja go to her FB page!! Thank you for sharing those adorable pix!
Hugs to you all! :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 8/4~Shadow~AMPS=313~+4=370~+8=366

+8=366
Shadow found the Cube!! He was loving it and then I had to get him out for the horrible ear prick and a snack. Raja got her pill earlier with a piece of cheese. Anyway, his numbers are not what I was expecting. Ugh!
 
Re: 8/4~Shadow~AMPS=313~+4=370~+8=366

Shadow, why are you still in stinkus pinkus? Come down and join the fun, we miss you. You OK after the vettiebean? I hate going there! You got cubes too? Everyone got cubes but me!! Do you need more chicken soup? -- Tess

Pat, have you tried the rinse yet?
 
Re: 8/4~Shadow~AMPS=313~+4=370~+8=366

Hey Shad-0, I love my cube, too. I hope that you'll be feeling well enough to bring your numbers down tonight. I know that you can do it, buddy. Did you like the bison meatballs I sent over? See you later. Maybe we'll surf.

Your pal,
Stu

Hi Pat, Interesting about the plaque and its relationship to inflammation. Stu has plaque, too, and maybe he'll get more stable numbers after his dental in a couple of weeks. We'll be watching Shadow's numbers!! Enjoy your carrot cake and cream pie!!

Ella

p.s. to Randi: Izzy is so cute. Love the picture of her and Max!
 
Re: 8/4~Shadow~AMPS=313~+4=370~+8=366

Maybe some shed rebuilding from skipped shot yesterday AM :smile: Come on Shadow, get down from there!
 
Re: 8/4~Shadow~AMPS=313~+4=370~+8=366

nailbite_smile I haven't tried the rinse yet...no... nailbite_smile I thought I'd give him a rest for a day or so. They are both so happy in their cubes...as if they needed a new place to sleep! :lol:
 
Re: 8/4~Shadow~AMPS=313~+4=370~+8=366

Hi Pat,

Glad Shadow came through the dental well. It's always nice to get them home after something like that. I'm sure your tending to his needs.

Cubes! How is it that I'm the cat lady in my town and I did'nt know of these cubes! I've got to get some. I can see my cats loving them. It still surprises me that I did'nt know of them. I guess i work to much with not enough time on the board. I'm going to have to change that. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/4~Shadow~AMPS=313~+4=370~+8=366

Hey Shadow, you just need to keep taking the ab's & your toofus will settle down along with your pink numbers--Takes a few days but you'll see--
You will be blue in no time...I'll be surfing with you again really soon--You are one of my best buds!!--Hugs Moonie

PAT YOU REALLY NEED TO GET HOLD OF YOUR SWEET TOOTH!!! You are cracking me up today with all these delicious desserts!!
Think the beans should all come to your place for a dessert party!!!! How's about it??
But none for the cats--Carbs galore!--FULL MOON BEAN DESSERT GALA!!--We will wait for your answer!
Hugs dear friend, I love sweets soooooooooooooooo much!--Roni
 
AMPS=313
+4=370
+8=366
PMPS=331 ~1.75u Lev

I tried the mouth rinse but I didn't do a very good job of it. I am going to have to figure out another way to deliver the stuff....that wild bent tube is not too good when you have a squirming kitty in the other hand. Raja got her Clavamox...whew...2 days down, 12 to go! yay!
I wish Shadow would come down....HATE these pinks!
The two of them spent the entire afternoon in the cubes! There is now a torrential downpour going on here with the usual thunder. SCREAM! He did manage to eat right before it started but I got him out of the closet twice, once for the shot and once for the darn mouth rinse. He's back in there now, all protected (??) right inside the doorway. (I can't believe how it's raining out there...wow!)
 
Pat,

Will Raja eat a treat. I buy soft treats and put a couple in a few drops of water and mold it around the pill for Sara. She gobbles it right up. If I had to give it to her alone I'd be sweatin each one. I started doing it that way but soon she caught on.

Good luck. [I know of a lot of people that would think that we were nuts. But than of course, we are. :mrgreen: ]
 
I'm sorry Shadow has spent the day in pinks. :cry: I know we have lots of stuff on the ledge, but I still don't like being there. It's like being in detention. :lol: I hope Shadow's numbers improve tomorrow.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top