8/4 Neko PMPS 116

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday, S curve day and blue night.

8/3 Recap:
AMPS 98 :mrgreen: +6 229 +9.5 93 :mrgreen:
PMPS 151 +4 129 +9 101

Two years ago today, it was the second day of our road trip to Fort Collins, Colorado to start Neko's SRT treatment. Then too it was very hot out. I remember doing all I could to keep Neko cool, Air conditioning in the car at full blast, cool wet washcloths at the ready to cool down her head. This same cat is currently out in the solarium baking in 27C (80F) weather. :roll: :lol:

But what a different cat from two years ago. Both good and bad differences. Her BG is much more stable (IAA broken) and the majority of time below renal threshold, dose way smaller (8.5U this time 2 years ago, now around 1U), no longer "starving" all the time, and overall a much happier cat. The down side is the arthritis and having to take regular pain meds.

Thinking of Mariko again today, sending her vines of comfort and scritches for Ginger.
 
Re: 8/4 Neko AMPS 139 +6 133

It's great to see how much better Neko is doing. I wish we could do away with the ailments that come with aging.
 
Re: 8/4 Neko AMPS 139 +6 133 +9 114

the Big Picture is much Better....

I hope they figure out better treatments for arthritis soon..... for all of us....
( especially since I have RA )
 
+9 114 PMPS 116
More low blue surfing. :-D

@Carla, Rhiannon - I guess at 13.5 years old Neko is entitled to show a few signs of slowing down. But I suspect the acro growth hormones are contributing as well. Doesn't stop her from picking up speed when I open up the container of fresh home made ice cream though. :lol: Back in the day, Neko used to get to lick the bowls. No more - it has karo in it to prevent ice crystal formation.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top