Yesterday, S curve day and blue night.
8/3 Recap:
AMPS 98 :mrgreen: +6 229 +9.5 93 :mrgreen:
PMPS 151 +4 129 +9 101
Two years ago today, it was the second day of our road trip to Fort Collins, Colorado to start Neko's SRT treatment. Then too it was very hot out. I remember doing all I could to keep Neko cool, Air conditioning in the car at full blast, cool wet washcloths at the ready to cool down her head. This same cat is currently out in the solarium baking in 27C (80F) weather. :roll: :lol:
But what a different cat from two years ago. Both good and bad differences. Her BG is much more stable (IAA broken) and the majority of time below renal threshold, dose way smaller (8.5U this time 2 years ago, now around 1U), no longer "starving" all the time, and overall a much happier cat. The down side is the arthritis and having to take regular pain meds.
Thinking of Mariko again today, sending her vines of comfort and scritches for Ginger.
8/3 Recap:
AMPS 98 :mrgreen: +6 229 +9.5 93 :mrgreen:
PMPS 151 +4 129 +9 101
Two years ago today, it was the second day of our road trip to Fort Collins, Colorado to start Neko's SRT treatment. Then too it was very hot out. I remember doing all I could to keep Neko cool, Air conditioning in the car at full blast, cool wet washcloths at the ready to cool down her head. This same cat is currently out in the solarium baking in 27C (80F) weather. :roll: :lol:
But what a different cat from two years ago. Both good and bad differences. Her BG is much more stable (IAA broken) and the majority of time below renal threshold, dose way smaller (8.5U this time 2 years ago, now around 1U), no longer "starving" all the time, and overall a much happier cat. The down side is the arthritis and having to take regular pain meds.
Thinking of Mariko again today, sending her vines of comfort and scritches for Ginger.