8/4 Kasha AMPS 137 PMPS 202

Status
Not open for further replies.

kryskat

Member Since 2010
Not bad considering how stressful her day was yesterday. And that it's been 24 hours since her last shot, which was a reduced dose... I'm kind of wondering what will happen today - will she just be rebuilding her shed?

Last night:

157 when I brought her home at 13.6 hours after AM shot
171 at 19 hours after AM shot

She was starving last night and I finally gave her just under 1 Tbsp Wellness mixed with water around 9 pm. Then she got her Zeniquin at 9:30 pm - it disappeared and I haven't seen it, so I assume the pill pocket went down. I gave her a couple hours to digest... Fed another Tbsp around 11 something. I think she ate a 3rd Tbsp a bit later. I let her out of the cage just before midnight. I don't know if she'd slept at all - she's always been restless when she's had any sort of sedative.

She didn't settle down till she got up on the big bed with me and she's been here all night. She had a 1/2 Tbsp snack at what would have been +9 but what was actually +21. She's very sleepy - I gave her snacks and breakfast in bed. She ate just under 1 Tbsp breakfast (Wellness again). I'll give her the bupe in a little while - maybe after we've both had another nap.

Her nose is stuffy this morning.

I'm exhausted - going btb for a while.

Yesterday
 
Re: 8/4 Kasha AMPS 137

She deserves breakfast in bed. I hope she feels a little spunkier after her nap.
 
Re: 8/4 Kasha AMPS 137

Look at that Amps today!! Yes, all that stress & what a great number--Thought about you both a lot last nite & today--Xrays arent always accurate & can be incorrect--Healing vines sent to our dear Kasha for an unstuffed nose & good health!! Big Hugs!!!
 
Re: 8/4 Kasha AMPS 137

Not to bad considering her day yesterday! I'm sure when things settle back down and her daily routine is in order, she will be feeling better.
Hope her stuffy nose is better soon and that you both enjoy your naps!
 
Re: 8/4 Kasha AMPS 137

Great AMPS!! I hope you're feeling a little more settled and Kasha is as well. You both deserve some treats.
 
Re: 8/4 Kasha AMPS 137

I'm just about to head out for a half day of work. She was 119 at +4.2 (when I woke up - slept thru umpteem alarms this morning after we went btb but she was next to me the whole time). And back up to 135 just now at 5.3, but she's been up eating pretty steadily, so I'm guessing there's some food involved there.

I gave her some bupe at AM +1. Then we just both went btb for a few hours.

She sounds a little hoarse, of course. But she has been very interested in food still. Eating like a little champ. I'm giving her refrigerated food, because it seems like cool food would feed better and she's not complaining. She hasn't touched the FF that was out for Blue, so I think the Wellness is easier to eat. Took till this morning for her eyes to look normal (not all crazy dilated like before).

Ok - I'm going to put out some more food and head out for a few hours. Please continue to send us good thoughts and keep us in your prayers...
 
Re: 8/4 Kasha AMPS 137

Hi Krys, It sounds like Kasha is on the mend. So good that she's showing interest in food. Stu has picked some beautiful healing vines and they are on their way to Kasha, along with our thoughts and our prayers that all will turn out well. Get some much needed rest today and give Kasha some scritches for us. Her numbers are really wonderful after that stressful day with no shots.

Hugs,
Ella & Stu
 
Re: 8/4 Kasha AMPS 137

Very nice numbers considering what she has been through. A good appetite too! That IS good news!
So great that you two were able to get more snuggle time together today! Hope Kasha continues to feel better and better! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 8/4 Kasha AMPS 137

I'm glad you two got in some quality rest and snuggle time. So important! I'll definitely be thinking about you and Kasha and praying for good news.
 
Ugh - it's hard to see that yellow.

She's in bed in the bedroom, probably the darkest, quietest place in the house. I gave her dinner and her shot in there. She ate just over 1 Tbsp Evo tonight - another soft food that she doesn't normally like that well. I'm taking advantage of her situation to feed her foods I would prefer she ate.

Just talked to her vet tech - said that Kasha did very well yesterday - she never seemed terribly stressed and everything just went the way it should. She was disappointed that she didn't get a chance to take a pic kissing Kasha's head while she was sedated because they intubated her very quickly. She is disappointed because it might be the only time she ever gets a chance to kiss Kasha's head - cuz it certainly won't happen when she's awake. Kasha's not the friendliest of girls and I'm pretty sure once a stranger syringe feeds her, that means enemies for life.

Ok - we're going to try to have a relaxing evening... I'm going to see if I can figure out how to replace the rear wiper on my car.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top