8/4 Bj PmPs(259), +2(261), +4.5(191), +5.5(269)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mike and Bj

Member Since 2012
AmPs (427) New low dose 1u. Meals @ Am, +1, +2, +5
+2.5 (463)
+5 (304)
+7.5 (248)
PmPs (259) Meal @Pm, +1, +?, +4.5, can't remember if I fed between or not
+2 (261)
+4.5 (191)
+5.5 (269)


Yesterday Recap:
AMPS (306) Main meal
+2 (127) Fed sm. meal prior
+3 (49) Fed sm. meal prior
Administered I tsp. HC gravy after +3
+3.5 (53)
+4 (55) Fed LC food
+5 (76)
+6 (122) MUST SLEEP
+8.5 (228)
PMPS (479) Late Shot, Lower Dose 1u
+2 (285)
+4 (148)
+5 (154)
 
Re: 8/4 Bj AmPs (427), +2.5 (463)

Thanks, Jane. Me too. He's already being wierd on me by being higher than AM this early in the cycle.

+2.5 (463)
 
Re: 8/4 Bj AmPs (427), +2.5 (463)

Oh, forgot to ask. When I get his blood at half hour marks should I round up when recording on my SS or down? Want to be consistant with everybody.
 
Re: 8/4 Bj AmPs (427), +2.5 (463)

Ideally, you should record *all* BG readings you get. I'd put a (+2) and anything under (+3), like, say, a (+2.5) and +(2.75) stil into the (+2) column. You can stack the BG readings, I believe (but I've got a different SS). Does that make sense?

If you don't like stacking, you can also put the "extra" BG readings into the "Remarks" section. But it does help to have them all in the one box.
Jane
 
Re: 8/4 Bj AmPs (427), +2.5 (463)

You can see what Jane's talking about on Gabby's SS. I stack the numbers in the relevant column. You'll have to manually change the color code, though.

The reason the numbers kept going up is that BJ is bouncing. He's just not used to those green numbers yet. It will turn around. It can take up to 72 hours for a bounce to clear, though.

One strategy when you get low numbers warranting a reduction and it's clear that by the next shot BJ is bouncing is to do what we call. "shooting through the bounce." You can shoot your old dose and take the reduction the following cycle. This can sometimes help to clear the high numbers more quickly.
 
Re: 8/4 Bj AmPs (427), +2.5 (463), +5(304)

Oh okay, I'll try to figure out how to change the colors. I've never used a spreadsheet before.

Yeah, I couldn't decide whether to shoot the bounce last night because J-Man went AWOL at test. So I gave him the smaller dose a bit late as an option. But It's very important to remember for the future and I'm so thankful you all are so patient and helpful.

+5 (304)

One plus today, I think I finally figured out how to apply that damn lancet device properly. I had good success with it and I liked it waaaay better than freehand. So did Bj :lol:
 
Re: 8/4 Bj AmPs (427), +2.5 (463), +5(304), +7.5(248)

+7.5 (248)

Well the numbers are certainly completely different today.
 
Re: 8/4 Bj PmPs(259), +2(261)

I'm liking that PMPS! And the (+2), too! A yellow surf so far, not bad. Can you keep an eye on this cycle for a while? BJ the Bouncer comes down well from pink, yellow and blue pre-shots alike, so I'd feel happier if you could keep watch a bit. I'm thinking a (+3). Are you good with that?

Jane
 
Re: 8/4 Bj PmPs(259), +2(261)

Oops. Missed your post because I was price shopping but here's my update.

+4.5 (191)
 
Re: 8/4 Bj PmPs(259), +2(261), +4.5(191)

Think it's safe for me to go to hyper sleep? My pod beckons @-)
 
Re: 8/4 Bj PmPs(259), +2(261), +4.5(191)

Yup. I think you're OK to get some sleep. If you tend to wake up for whatever reason, you can always get a "sleep" test -- getting a test when you're half asleep!!
 
Re: 8/4 Bj PmPs(259), +2(261), +4.5(191)

Hi, Sienne :-D

Oh, once I hit the sack I'm out like a rock. And oh boy, the sun's up again. Weeooo =D. Good night!

+5.5 (269)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top