8/4 Bella AMPS 152, +3 91

cecile & bella

Member Since 2021
Friday 8/2
Back home after a long drive yesterday. Bella is doing well, she's high this morning but I am not surprised, between the reduced dose, probable FS Friday evening, and medium carb food all day yesterday!
I am not sure if I am taking the right decision, I feel like I have too many of those to take right now, between my daughter leaving in a week (she's going to McGill in Montreal, we decided to drive but I am not excited about this idea. 20 hours drive one way.), and end-of-life care and decisions for my FIL, and just regular life! I don't want to make mistakes for Bella because of all that stress.
I think I will keep her at 2 units for at least a few days before reducing to 1.75 by Friday, to give me time to decide to reduce even further when we leave on Monday. Our regular sitter will come twice a day.
@Angela & Cleo @tiffmaxee @Bandit's Mom and anybody else who would have ideas, i would really appreciate your thoughts! Thank you :bighug:
 
I would do exactly the same. There's been a few depot interruptions. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thank you Angela :bighug:
I am thinking that September will be very quiet and I will need time adjusting to not having my girl home (and stop crying about it, too! I'm happy and excited for her but will miss her so much), I will have a lot of time for Bella then.
 
Hi Cecile :)
Lots of compassion for having to go through many decisions in such a condensed period of time.
You want the best for Bella and sometimes life comes with so much at the same time that you do your best. Sounds like you have a good plan.
Wishing you safe travels and a joyful transition to your daughter and healing for you FIL :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Cecile, sending you lots of good wishes for all you have going on. So much stress for you. I’m sorry to hear about your FIL :(

Hoping the transition for your daughter going off to school is easy for her and you are able to manage ok. It’s soooo hard when they leave the nest :(

I hope Bella is doing well, too. Sending belly rubs and chin scritches :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top