8/31 Mannie PMPS 213, +2 186, +3 183, +4 149 increase??

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) , and Happy Tuesday :-D

Yesterday's Condo

8/30 RECAP:
amps 206
+2 249
+7.5 228
pmps 216
+2 227
+4 197
+5.5 217


:-D Looks like today is starting out as uneventful as yesterday - mellow yellow surf yesterday, and it seems he surfed that through the night into the morning. I wonder if this morning is when Mannie will kick it into gear. I had whispered in his ear last night that I needed some safe numbers since I had hoped to going hiking today. Maybe he listened? Then again.... no matter, as it is pouring (or shortly will be) in the mountains, and I elected to postpone this hike til TH when it should be 75 and sunny. Showers are one thing, and I will hike that, but this: I'd be soak within the half hour, rain gear or not. :lol: :lol: soooooooooo - will go TH when I can actually see those gorgeous "them thar hills" vistas.

Hey Mannie!! You bean is home and you can let that action happen - we all know what flat yellow means - so off you go, OK? Your bean is ready and prepared. :?

Mannie is as mellow as his number this morning indicates. Breffis #1, and #2 eaten, he's busy nappin' - his internal weather radar must be in full swing: nastiness = naps. And so he is. I-) I-) I-)

Have a great Tuesday everyone! Since I'm not hiking the mountains, guess I had better be busy here :shock: - in between rain downpours I think I will reseed the lawn - been an ongoing summer project to get it in good enough shape to even scatter seed, and I am running out of growing time. so - seed today, let the rain soak it in, and the sun for the next week get it sprouted. Sounds like a plan.... providing of course that the birds don't eat all the seed. :roll: WOO HOO!
 
Re: 8/31 Mannie AMPS 234

sorry about the rain delaying your plans, the weather does have its own agenda.
Mannie, lets see some action today since the Mamabean is home to take care of you
 
Re: 8/31 Mannie AMPS 234

Not having much luck with the hiking plans lately, eh Michelle? Maybe you should call it your indoor sewing circle or something like that. Do they have knitting clubs? That would fool the Universe ....indoor knitting? Oh, well lets bring out the sunshine for that day.
Every time you use the word "hiking" something foils your plans. Just sayin....
Your lawn seeding plan sounds excellent! With all that good nitrogen rich rain, your seeds will really get off to a good start.
Just keep them mo8ist until they sprout.

And Mannie can do wonderful things from this nice yellow starting point. Hope you have a great day!

Mannie!
I am blue and feeling great! I got more juice last night!
Wanna go to Ginger's and watch Avatar? Do you have any
movies you want to see? We can just relax and watch DVDs
or we could go surfing. What do you think?
I am up for anything dude!
Let me know!
Shad-O
 
Re: 8/31 Mannie AMPS 234

HI Michelle, Too bad about the weather, but you can't do anything about the weather. Here we're having a heat wave! So get that lawn seeded (but don't forget that the birds are hungry, too!) and have a good chores day. Tell Mannie that Stu would like some more chicken soup. He isn't eating anything else!!

Back later,
Ella & Stu
 
Re: 8/31 Mannie AMPS 234, +2 246

Hi all!

Stupid weather! Now the whole western half of the state radar stuff is all green/yellow/splotches of red :shock: , and moving fast. Hey Pat - I KNOW - i think I had better not write or think about these plans - it's like the weather gods say : haha! she's going again, lets dump the wet stuff. :lol: :lol: And nooooooo, not much luck. :YMSIGH: patience is a virtue, right? oh well - TH looks like a good day... :? and too funny on the indoor kitting club - awesome cover story. :lol:

Shad-O: Excellent plan! I LOVE avatar - it is so cool. So count me in! I will bring Stu. he's not feeling to well this morning - stupid meds made him sick! So I will bring him some more chicken soup, and I hope Tess will bring some of her curative catmint tea, and then if he feels up to it I will bring him with me... YAY! Another fun day relaxing at Ginger's. See you !! ~~ Mannie

STU! DUDE! I am sorry that your meds made you sick. Cheer up buddy - your bean says you don't have to take anymore, so things will be better. I am making another batch of chicken soup, and have tried very hard to follow your recipe to the letter so that it will be purrfect. See you soon! hey - If you want I will bring you with me to Ginger's - we are all going to hang out and watch Avatar. OK? See you soon!! ~~ Mannie


HI Sienne - I too much prefer these flat cycles, though I wish he'd find the blues again. Just a little too much yellow.

246 @ +2 - holding steady....
 
Re: 8/31 Mannie AMPS 234, +2 246

On that note, what would you think about raising Mannie's dose unless one of the more experienced members suggests otherwise?

One thing I've seen with Gabby that you might want to consider for Mannie is that when I reduce (unless Gabby's been in the 30s like last night), I shave the dose.
 
Re: 8/31 Mannie AMPS 234, +2 246

You have been getting some nice flat cycles from Mannie lately. No drama, no bungees, you must be getting bored. :lol: I'm sorry about your rain and I hope you can go hiking on Thursday.
 
Re: 8/31 Mannie AMPS 234, +2 246

Sorry about the rain, but jealous. It's been 4 or 5 months since we had any. This is the time of year we start the countdown until it will start again.

Mannie and Tess finally got together, in flat yellows. At least it's better than the pinks.Tess was very cute on the laptop again and really screwed it up this time, so I'm on the desktop.

Mannie, on my way to Stu's with the tea. We can lick his ears too, that always feels good. I ;like watching anything with flying things, exciting. And they're all blue too, that shoul count as inspirational for us. I'll bring Popcorn Shrimp. -- Tess
 
Re: 8/31 Mannie AMPS 234, +2 246, +6 209

"Indoor knitting" *snort* This condo cracks me up today! :lol:

Blackie, Mannie, and Buzz all had the exact same AMPS this morning; isn't that weird?! Sorry about your hike getting spoiled, Michelle. Good luck with the seeding; that doesn't sound like fun. I hope Thursday's hike knitting club meeting will go off without a hitch stitch. ;-)
 
Re: 8/31 Mannie AMPS 234, +2 246, +6 209

Popcorn shrimp?!?!?!?!?!? Tess!!! I am SO THERE! Excellent idea! We had better tell Stu he can't eat them all - we need to save some for Ginger's. See you at Stu's - Nice too on the ear thing - that always feels soooooo nice. kinda like paw massages. :-D ~~ Mannie

hi Sienne - and Pat - yep day 9 on this dose. And Ele - 3 cycles now of yellow boredom... so, having said that I think we need to up Mannie's dose: either back to 3.5, or fatten the 3.25. The results were so much better with the 3.5. I dunno. I think I will see where he is at at pmps and then pose the question. I'm leaning towards the 3.25F, if I can even measure that... :roll:

Hi Ann - you know of course that Tess has claimed that laptop as hers... makes one wonder what keys she stood on or sat on or... that screwed it up. I had a cat once that did that to one of the TV remotes - really messed it up. It took us forever to figure out how to unscramble the mess. :lol:

209 @ +6. Come on Mannie - think BLUE!
 
Re: 8/31 Mannie AMPS 234, +2 246, +6 209

that's a lotta yellow Mannie. Don't try to be like Emma - get out of those yellows and down into the blues or your mom is gonna increase your dose! hurry up and get down, cuz I think it's coming soon!
 
Re: 8/31 Mannie AMPS 234, +2 246, +6 209, +9 221

Hi Sarah! too funny on the indoor knitting huh. Here's hoping TH session of hiking indoor knitting comes to be.

oh what fun lawn seeding is ugh! well it's done, peat moss been laid, i'm wet (whose big idea was it to do this in the rain anyways...), clothes are a mess and covered in peat and seed (winds out there thought that stuff belonged on me and not the lawn), now if it will just grow.... :roll:

221 @ +9. more yellow. dosecrease coming Mannie.
 
Re: 8/31 Mannie AMPS 234, +2 246, +6 209, +9 221

Been trying on this stupid machine to post to you all day-
Just wanted to say that we missi you-See that yeller cat? That's Mannie!!!
Moonie surprised me today, hope this yellow will turn blue for you tomorrow--
Indoor Knitting?? Oh I get it :lol: :lol:
Betteir try to get this through before computee changes it's mind!!
Gigantic Hugs from us--We miss laughing with everyoine(see it doesis itself) the haunted computee :o
Luvs ya-Roni & Moonie & gaNG
 
Re: 8/31 Mannie AMPS 234, PMPS 213 increase??

Roni - I love your haunted computee... what a kick, but what a pain too! Mannie say helllloooooooo, and hopes to see Moonie at gingers.

213 at pmps - I think I need to up Mannie's dose - he's stalled, not much blues or greens of late, and well he was doing better on the 3.50u. so - back to that, or maybe just fatten the 3.25?
 
Re: 8/31 Mannie AMPS 234, PMPS 213 increase??

You're an experienced bean, you test -- if it were me, I'd go back to the last good dose and see if we can jump start Mannie. But, you need to do what you're comfortable doing.
 
Re: 8/31 Mannie AMPS 234, PMPS 213 increase??

Hi guys - At first I thought I'd just fatten the dose, but I really think, after thinking (scary - I know) that back to the last good dose is the way to go. And I am OK with that - we had good numbers with the 3.5. the only reason I even reduced 9 days ago was because he hit 39 one night, and well I had to.

oh Ronnie - tonight's already a done deal - I shot the old dose, did not increase yet.
 
Re: 8/31 Mannie AMPS 234, PMPS 213 increase??

Hi Michelle, I have nothing clever, or informative to say, just "hello" and "nitey night". Looking for some pretty blue numbers for Mannie, tomorrow. :smile:
 
Re: 8/31 Mannie AMPS 234, PMPS 213 increase??

Hey Mannie, thanks for coming over and bringing the gang. The chicken soup and the comforting teas were just the thing! I'm feeling a lot better. Are we on for Avatar at Ginger's? I know that Shad-0 wants to see that. Did Tess mention popcorn shrimp? I love popcorn shrimp. I think I'll be able to eat a little of that!

Your pal,
Stu

Good idea, Michelle, to go back up to the last good dose. Mannie was doing so well, and you don't want to lose that momentum. I don't envy you your afternoon laying sod in the rain!! Indoor knitting would have been less messy. I wish we could send you some of this hot weather. Our's is supposed to change by the weekend (after the hurricane passes out of the region, but no one yet knows what it's course will be). Thanks for looking in on Stu.

Ella
 
Re: 8/31 Mannie AMPS 234, PMPS 213 increase??

Hey Stu - YESSSSSSS on avatar at gingers! :cool: It is so cool, and I can't wait to see it again. Are you OK to travel? Should I come and get you? And yes on the popcorn shrimp. I hope she brings buckets! I am so glad that you are feeling better! I was so worried about my buddy, see you soon!! ~~ Mannie

thanks Ella, I think that is what I will do - he's been stuck in this yellow rut for 4 cycles now, and well I really liked seeing all those blue surfs, green surfs, and general goodness. It took so long to get there and I really don't want to loose it. --- and I'd LOVE some of your warmer weather - it's still in the low 50's still raining. UGH. thought they say sun by thrusday - hope so! I want my hiking (!!) indoor knitting.... I hope you won't be adversely affected by the hurricane.

Thanks Barb - I hope you are right!
 
Re: 8/31 Mannie AMPS 234, PMPS 213 increase??

Good luck with the increase Michelle...maybe this time it won't drive him so low. It was the full moon around that time..the smallest full moon of the year due to it being the furthest away....
I increased Shadow last night and so far, it hasn't had a radical effect as that same dose had last week.
I am really believing the moon's power after seeing their numbers that Monday night...that was the eve of the fll_moon
Hope you see some great numbers tomorrow then! :razz:
 
Re: 8/31 Mannie AMPS 234, PMPS 213 increase??

Oh, we'll send you the sizes later (wink-wink) for the sweaters you offered to knit for us (wink wink again)
Knit one, purl two, knit one, purl three.... :lol:
Too bad you ladies sit INSIDE when you have your group sessions...you miss all the NICE weather!!! :lol:
 
Re: 8/31 Mannie AMPS 234, PMPS 213 increase??

Pat+Raja+Shadow said:
Good luck with the increase Michelle...maybe this time it won't drive him so low. It was the full moon around that time..the smallest full moon of the year due to it being the furthest away....
I increased Shadow last night and so far, it hasn't had a radical effect as that same dose had last week.
I am really believing the moon's power after seeing their numbers that Monday night...that was the eve of the fll_moon
Hope you see some great numbers tomorrow then! :razz:
yep - I remember that night - there were a quite few kitties that were dropping really low. And thanks - I hope this gets him back on track.

and too funny on the sweaters. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 8/31 Mannie PMPS 213, +2 186, +3 183 increase??

Looking good in blue Mannie you need to come over and give Do Lou a blue talk he is stuck in yellow :-D
 
Hi Roni - that it does... :-D I hope we wake up to blue. hear that mannie - blue, ok?

Hi Lisa - Mannie is on his way, now that he is blue. he won't tell Do Lou that he has been stuck in yellow-land for a couple of days now. :shock:

149 @ +5, and off to bed for me. so tired.............. Ni NI LL! I-) I-) I-) I-) I-) I-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top