8/31 Gracie PMPS 280 +2 193

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

8/30 Recap (it's ugly)
AMPS: 237
+2: 281
+5.5: 270
PMPS: 197
+1.5: 268
+5: 270


Happy Sunday and where in the world did August go?? :shock: :shock: We are still wishing healing vines for JD, Zener, Trix, Neko, Sasha, Cinco, Billie, Charlie, Amy's Dad, Elise's Mom, and any others who need them. Cheering Miss Cairo on in her OTJ Trial!

This baby has plum worn me out today. She and Tobey have raced all over this house, diving under the new tissue paper I put in their boxes (which is no longer IN their boxes), diving in the sheets I took off the bed, wrestling, where DO they get the energy? :lol: :lol: :lol: Gracie is definitely the aggravator and then she hisses if Tobey gets the upper hand. Then she will sashay off like she is highly offended......and wait for him to follow and then she bushwhacks him :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

No clue where the numbers came from yesterday. I was scratching my head this morning about whether to take up the dose or change the pen. I know she needs more insulin if she's green during the day and bouncy at night. We don't have a lot left in the pen but I just had this feeling it wasn't the pen so I increased the dose. I was pretty sure she would dive, and she did but i was testing (more than the subject line shows) and at least slowed her down. Alert to Gracie, Eddie, and Max:

None of this anymore!!!
diving-smiley-emoticon.gif


THINK FLAT!

This time of year, the lesser long-nosed bat (which is endangered) starts drinking out of our hummingbird feeders. This can encourage them to stay in Tucson instead of migrate so we take them down at night and put them back up in the morning. When I went out into the backyard this morning to put the three back there up, Joey (bobcat) was sound asleep out by the cactus garden. It looked like she had already had breffis. She opened her eyes just a slit Oh...it's you. ho hum yawn.... and back to sleep she went. I crept around the outskirts of the other end of the yard to hang the feeder in the tree and she never even opened her eyes again.

Time to test LBG. ;-) :smile:
 
Re: 8/31 Gracie AMPS 228 +2 180 +3 111 +4.5 60 +6 48 +7 57

I love hearing how playful Gracie and Tobey are. It's nice to see the dosecrease work so quickly. I love your Joey story. I guess she's used to you being around. :lol:
 
Re: 8/31 Gracie AMPS 228 +2 180 +3 111 +4.5 60 +6 48 +7 57

Good luck getting flatness out of this dose instead of low days and high nights. BTW - trade your ugly yesterday for mine. Maybe LGB was just showing a little sympathy for her Soul Sista.

Cool on the bats drinking out of the hummingbird feeders, or even thinking about it. All we get are wasps. :roll: You have such a varied selection of wildlife in your yard.
 
Re: 8/31 Gracie AMPS 228 +2 180 +3 111 +4.5 60 +6 48 +7 57

Work that extra juice to flatten out, LBG! All the cool kitties are trying out for the LL Surf Team. :mrgreen:

So far so good with Eddie with the extra juice and adding a snack at the end of the cycle to avoid a drop (anti-jinx). :mrgreen:

LBG, are you trying to get your brother in trouble? Our little Princess does the same thing...instigates a game of tag, then if someone catches her, she hisses and acts all offended, when she started it. :lol: How cool on the bobcat in your back yard. It amazes me how many cool critters you get to see up close and personal.
 
Re: 8/31 Gracie AMPS 228 +2 180 +3 111 +4.5 60 +6 48 +7 57

Hi Marje,
It must be fun watching Gracie and Tobey racing all over the house.
I have such a happy joyful image of them. :-D :-D
Hoping for a nice green surf for Gracie.
 
Thank you Carla, Wendy, Michelle, Jen, and Mariko for visiting today.

Jen, I. Glad the dose increase is working. I've got to drop in and see how Eddie is doing.

It is very cool to have all the wildlife we do. But we do have to be cautious when we are moving around the property outside of the walls.

I'm so happy you dropped by, Mariko!!!

I gave Missy G a tiny bit of R so she wouldn't go any higher. She had more diving ideas for tonight :roll: :roll:
 
I really, really, really, wish these LL kitties would take lot more surfing lessons as they have mastered diving too well. Try it out tonight, Gracie. I'd also wish they would realize it's not all or nothing. When will they realize 85 is a better surfing number than any number in the 40's? I hope you get some sleep tonight.
 
Hi Marje,

Remember when you said on Clare and my thread:

Marje and Gracie said:
If she stays flat yellow be on guard :-D
?

Well, it looks like it's happening just like you predicted. Also, I guess you noticed that Clare's been having low nadirs in the AMs and highs in the PMs like Gracie.

What does it all mean, Marje? Please enlighten us. nailbite_smile nailbite_smile
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top