Gracie's Yesterday
8/30 Recap (it's ugly)
AMPS: 237
+2: 281
+5.5: 270
PMPS: 197
+1.5: 268
+5: 270
Happy Sunday and where in the world did August go?? :shock: :shock: We are still wishing healing vines for JD, Zener, Trix, Neko, Sasha, Cinco, Billie, Charlie, Amy's Dad, Elise's Mom, and any others who need them. Cheering Miss Cairo on in her OTJ Trial!
This baby has plum worn me out today. She and Tobey have raced all over this house, diving under the new tissue paper I put in their boxes (which is no longer IN their boxes), diving in the sheets I took off the bed, wrestling, where DO they get the energy? :lol: :lol: :lol: Gracie is definitely the aggravator and then she hisses if Tobey gets the upper hand. Then she will sashay off like she is highly offended......and wait for him to follow and then she bushwhacks him :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
No clue where the numbers came from yesterday. I was scratching my head this morning about whether to take up the dose or change the pen. I know she needs more insulin if she's green during the day and bouncy at night. We don't have a lot left in the pen but I just had this feeling it wasn't the pen so I increased the dose. I was pretty sure she would dive, and she did but i was testing (more than the subject line shows) and at least slowed her down. Alert to Gracie, Eddie, and Max:
None of this anymore!!!
THINK FLAT!
This time of year, the lesser long-nosed bat (which is endangered) starts drinking out of our hummingbird feeders. This can encourage them to stay in Tucson instead of migrate so we take them down at night and put them back up in the morning. When I went out into the backyard this morning to put the three back there up, Joey (bobcat) was sound asleep out by the cactus garden. It looked like she had already had breffis. She opened her eyes just a slit Oh...it's you. ho hum yawn.... and back to sleep she went. I crept around the outskirts of the other end of the yard to hang the feeder in the tree and she never even opened her eyes again.
Time to test LBG. ;-) :smile:
8/30 Recap (it's ugly)
AMPS: 237
+2: 281
+5.5: 270
PMPS: 197
+1.5: 268
+5: 270
Happy Sunday and where in the world did August go?? :shock: :shock: We are still wishing healing vines for JD, Zener, Trix, Neko, Sasha, Cinco, Billie, Charlie, Amy's Dad, Elise's Mom, and any others who need them. Cheering Miss Cairo on in her OTJ Trial!
This baby has plum worn me out today. She and Tobey have raced all over this house, diving under the new tissue paper I put in their boxes (which is no longer IN their boxes), diving in the sheets I took off the bed, wrestling, where DO they get the energy? :lol: :lol: :lol: Gracie is definitely the aggravator and then she hisses if Tobey gets the upper hand. Then she will sashay off like she is highly offended......and wait for him to follow and then she bushwhacks him :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
No clue where the numbers came from yesterday. I was scratching my head this morning about whether to take up the dose or change the pen. I know she needs more insulin if she's green during the day and bouncy at night. We don't have a lot left in the pen but I just had this feeling it wasn't the pen so I increased the dose. I was pretty sure she would dive, and she did but i was testing (more than the subject line shows) and at least slowed her down. Alert to Gracie, Eddie, and Max:
None of this anymore!!!
THINK FLAT!
This time of year, the lesser long-nosed bat (which is endangered) starts drinking out of our hummingbird feeders. This can encourage them to stay in Tucson instead of migrate so we take them down at night and put them back up in the morning. When I went out into the backyard this morning to put the three back there up, Joey (bobcat) was sound asleep out by the cactus garden. It looked like she had already had breffis. She opened her eyes just a slit Oh...it's you. ho hum yawn.... and back to sleep she went. I crept around the outskirts of the other end of the yard to hang the feeder in the tree and she never even opened her eyes again.
Time to test LBG. ;-) :smile: