8/31 Elmo . AMPS 361 + 2 199 +3 148 +4 132. +6 69 + 7 58 + 9 72 PMPS 201 + 2 326 + 4 311

Hope Elmo gets some more yellows today!!:)
Have a beautiful day, Beth!
Many thanks , Lyane :bighug: Things are starting to get more of a rhythm ...getting back in the FDMB saddle after 2 years and all y'alls help has not been as challenging as I had thot :) Scritches to Ti-Mousse !
 
I have HC food on hand but what is a good MC that I can easily get at local grocery and/or WM ??? Needing to replenish hypo kit ...
 
Oh wow, once it happened to Macka, after giving him fluids, it brought him in the lime greens. I wonder if depending on the location of the needle, it flushes the depot sometimes?

Please stay safe Elmo!!!
 
Gave him science diet a/d ...1t at +6 and then 20 minutes later ...think it's a high MC ...this gets calmed down and I'm going to grocery store !'
 
I think you're OK with MC still, unless he keeps dropping at the next test. You can make an emergency MC by mixing a little honey into his favorite LC, if you are running out of stuff he likes. Hopefully he'll start coming back up soon though.

I think what we may be seeing is a combination of a bounce (maybe from the night of the 27th?) breaking and the increased dose giving it a little extra "oomph", but you're still in safe territory as of now.
 
OK, he's floating along nicely. These are good numbers! You can do either MC or LC now, since he seems to have calmed down on the funny business.

Normally, we would have been doing LC throughout because he hasn't gone all that low, but this is new behavior for Elmo on this go-round, and he's been dropping fast all day, so I think the MC was a good move.
 
OK, he's floating along nicely. These are good numbers! You can do either MC or LC now, since he seems to have calmed down on the funny business.

Normally, we would have been doing LC throughout because he hasn't gone all that low, but this is new behavior for Elmo on this go-round, and he's been dropping fast all day, so I think the MC was a good move.
:woot::woot::woot::woot::woot::woot::eek::eek::eek::eek:
 
So, just to get the sequence in one place, story so far is:

AMPS: 361 (1.25U)
+2 199 (here's where we had the first hint that he was planning something!). SQ and AB given. LC given
+3 148, LC given
+4 132, LC given
+6 69, MC given
+6:20, 69, MC given
+6:40, 68, MC given, Elmo restrained from getting at HC ;)

So glad you were monitoring and knew to give the LC-- it probably slowed him down some and helped keep him in safe numbers. You're doing great!
 
Nice! :D

Remember to shoot low to stay low. Maybe a long night but he will probably bounce since he isn't used to these numbers. I would be sure you had some HC gravy on hand just in case :bighug:
Lizzie, I had Friskies with gravey but it's a challenge to get just the gravey ! Going to store later for some FF MC and HC ....MC is 10-15 and HC is above 15 , correct ? Sadly been dealing with our office kitty who seems to have had mild stroke today so was over there helping him ...may bring him here to save time
 
So, just to get the sequence in one place, story so far is:

AMPS: 361 (1.25U)
+2 199 (here's where we had the first hint that he was planning something!). SQ and AB given. LC given
+3 148, LC given
+4 132, LC given
+6 69, MC given
+6:20, 69, MC given
+6:40, 68, MC given, Elmo restrained from getting at HC ;)

So glad you were monitoring and knew to give the LC-- it probably slowed him down some and helped keep him in safe numbers. You're doing great!
Thank you for talking me off The Ledge !!!!
 
Back
Top