Jessica A
Member Since 2021
yesterday: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-30-callie-amps-231-2-5-249-pmps-287-2-5-286-4-237.252205/
Hope everyone has a good day
Hope everyone has a good day
Thanks, EliseWork the increase Callie.
She might just be listening...+6 96 (and some green)
I know! No, she didn't eat at +4 - just removed that from the notes. She had a couple of treats but didn't eat wet food. She did eat some LC wet food and treats just now. I figured we would test again in an hour to see if she's headed back up or continuing to drop. Make sense?
Quite a drop in the last 2 hours! Did she eat at +4?
Yup!I figured we would test again in an hour to see if she's headed back up or continuing to drop. Make sense?
+7 84. Gave Callie a teaspoon of LC. Will get +8.Yup!![]()
Yes!Nice cycle today. She is back in action!![]()
She had a good day today. Looks like now she's bouncing from the greens... hopefully not too high. Think I'm good not testing again until AMPS, yes? Yup!Think I'm good not testing again until AMPS, yes?
You wait for her to earn a reduction after the food change to reduce the dose.If it is lower, do we need to do anything with her insulin dose?
Great, thanks as alwaysYup!
You wait for her to earn a reduction after the food change to reduce the dose.
I will tag @PerfumedCatMom who feeds raw and has authored this post to help members who want to feed raw.
Raw Feeding Senior Kitties
Since we haven't ever tried raw with Callie, the nutritionist suggested we get a small amount of store bought first just to see if Callie will even eat it. If she does, we'll likely transition to the "do it ourselves" route.