Briana + Binx
Member Since 2024
Last post
Hope everyone had a nice weekend!
Binx has had some pretty interesting cycles the last few days. He hit a high lime on Friday (49) during his AM cycle, and I gave him an extra reduced dose that PMPS. Then I decided to reduce by 0.5 Saturday morning and that also brought him pretty low, so Saturday night I decided to try out another 0.5 reduction, bringing him to 5.0 units. That also brought him low again, Sunday night PMPS was 59 and I wasn't comfortable with his unpredictable numbers to give a full dose, so I can a token dose of 2.5 units. Now, that hasn't even really spiked him that much or at all this morning. Today's AMPS is 148, yesterday's off the 5.0 units was 146. This morning I've given him 2.5 units again because I'm not sure where I should go with his dose, especially when I'm in the office. Based on his +2, I know 2.5 is not enough, but is 5.0 also too much now? He also got fluids yesterday, which might've impacted him staying a bit lower during his PM cycle. Ah!!
I'm guessing it's kind of hard to give dosing advice when I've just been shooting from the hip in terms of dosing this weekend, but any advice is appreciated! I'm wondering if I need to jump down a bit and then start the increase cycle again.
Thanks! And safe surfing
Hope everyone had a nice weekend!
Binx has had some pretty interesting cycles the last few days. He hit a high lime on Friday (49) during his AM cycle, and I gave him an extra reduced dose that PMPS. Then I decided to reduce by 0.5 Saturday morning and that also brought him pretty low, so Saturday night I decided to try out another 0.5 reduction, bringing him to 5.0 units. That also brought him low again, Sunday night PMPS was 59 and I wasn't comfortable with his unpredictable numbers to give a full dose, so I can a token dose of 2.5 units. Now, that hasn't even really spiked him that much or at all this morning. Today's AMPS is 148, yesterday's off the 5.0 units was 146. This morning I've given him 2.5 units again because I'm not sure where I should go with his dose, especially when I'm in the office. Based on his +2, I know 2.5 is not enough, but is 5.0 also too much now? He also got fluids yesterday, which might've impacted him staying a bit lower during his PM cycle. Ah!!
I'm guessing it's kind of hard to give dosing advice when I've just been shooting from the hip in terms of dosing this weekend, but any advice is appreciated! I'm wondering if I need to jump down a bit and then start the increase cycle again.
Thanks! And safe surfing
