8/30 Lightning PMPS 81, +1 90, +2 67, +3 69, +4 72

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pamela and Lightning

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo
8/29

Almost an all yellow day yesterday for Lightning, and I'm glad it continued with a yellow AMPS (hate that pink!). He's been very playful this morning and I'm continuing with the food experiment. Has seemed to work out pretty well. I'm even setting an alarm at 2:30am (yuck) to give him his last 1/4 can of food. Haven't seen any morning throw-up lately so thats good!!

We've been on 1.75 for a week with only a few trips to green, do you think it's time to increase to 2.0u? I guess according to the tight regulation protocol I could've increased already, but I did see some green in the first 3 days. Any thoughts? And if I do increase, can I start with his PM shot tonight or wait until AM. If he's going to drop it's usually in the PM so I guess I'd rather do the AM shot since it's easier to stay awake in the day time! :)
 
Re: 8/30 Lightning AMPS 271 - dose increase?

Not sure about dosing, but I'm sure someone will come along soon.

Nice yellow streak for Lightening! And glad to hear the food experiment seems to be a success. You are a dedicated bean! Lightning appreciates the effort, I'm sure. :smile:
 
Re: 8/30 Lightning AMPS 271 - dose increase?

Well, Lightning got wind of the dose increase and hit me with an awesome low blue...almost green even!! Guess we might keep with this dose for a little while after all!
 
Re: 8/30 Lightning AMPS 271, +4 107, +6 110, +8 122

Very nice blues today Lightning! Hope you keep that up boy! We love to see those blues like that! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/30 Lightning AMPS 271, +4 107, +6 110, +8 122

Well, he definitely is liking the blue today!! PM BG/PS is 104!! Haven't fed yet, gonna wait 15 minutes to see if he's rising or not. Guess he definitely heard about the dosecrease and said "screw that"! ;-)
 
Re: 8/30 Lightning AMPS 271, +12 104 +12.25 86!! HELP!!

Ok, I thought he would start going back up, but I just tested again and he dropped from 104 to 86 in 15 minutes? What the? Still stalling with no food and man is he HATING me right now! Good thing I'm not starting to make dinner yet or he'd be even more pissed!!

So I keep stalling right? I am definitely shooting the whole dose tonight, I can adjust the time so I'm not worried about that...just worried that he's dying for food....do I give him any??? Help!!
 
Re: 8/30 Lightning AMPS 271, +12 104 +12.25 86!! HELP!

he won't die in 15 minutes. I know he is probably trying to convince you otherwise. See you in 15 minutes.
 
Re: 8/30 Lightning AMPS 271, +12 104 +12.25 86!! HELP!

Oh that made me laugh out loud Libby!! He makes the cutest/funniest noises to let me know he wants food....I have no way to explain it, but its the cutest thing ever and it's so hard to not give in!! OK, time is up....time for another test! Come on Lightning....give us a higher number and you can eat!!
 
Re: 8/30 Lightning AMPS 271, +12 104 +12.25 86!! HELP!

Despite Lightning being utterly cute, he's going to have to wait until you test again.
 
Re: 8/30 Lightning AMPS 271, +12 104 +12.25 86!! HELP!

Yeah, he's a sucker that's for sure. Tested again and he's 81. Not sure if its just the variance of the meter or what. But I fed 1/4 can 5% and 1/4 can 10% and shot the 1.75u. Will check again in 1 hr to see what he's got planned for the evening....
 
Re: 8/30 Lightning PMPS 81, +1 90

Ok, we are up a little bit to 90@ +1. Gave another 1/4 can 10%....which I'm thinking will potentially keep him where he is, but then when the insulin hits I'll probably have to increase the carbs. Wonder if I should jump to a higher carb now, maybe the 14%? Will test again at +2 and will make the call then.
 
Re: 8/30 Lightning PMPS 81, +1 90

wow - exciting night for you! Go Lightning - surf those greens! Mannie says it is the most awesome feeling - so give it a shot.
 
Re: 8/30 Lightning PMPS 81, +1 90, +2 67

+2 and dropping......gave a little higher carb at 13% to see how he likes that. I am already thinking of the bounce tomorrow...ugh....going to try and not overdo it on the food so hopefully he surfs tonight.
 
Looks like we have a green surf going on....gave 1/4 can 3% with 13% gravy on top for +3 and +4 meals. I'm hoping the balance of the two was enough to keep him from dropping and it seems to be doing the trick. Have my alarm set for +8 to give him more food, I'll probably try and grab a test too. Going to think about going to bed now, will probably just lay down and worry and be up for a +5 test!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top