8/30, Jake, 18, Lantus, 3 u, AMPS 83 +3 48 TR.

Just seeing this. You always need to test 20-30 after a BG under 50. He’s earned a reduction and his new dose is 2.75. Any time he’s under 50 it’s a reduction unless it’s in the cycles immediately after you have reduced. We will help you decide if that happens. The 3 depot can effect usually 4 cycles and sometimes more. Congrats!:D
 
Thanks finally. I have a pet sitter on the 22 so hoping he’ll be settled by then. She’ll come twice a day. Test his sugar, feed and shoot. I bought a programmed feeder for the in between!
 
Back
Top