Marina & Chico
Member Since 2021
In my opinion he will want a dose increase soon, DB thinks this was a bounce. I guess time will show 
Yesterday's thread
Yesterday's thread
Hey!
Look at those new favorite colours on Chicos SS.
I'm not sure that was a bounce last night as he did drop and then rise, I think these yellows are another high before the low.
His nadirs do give you some room to take him up, I would wait and see for the moment, he may not be done showing you how low he can get with this dose yet.
only when we start thinking we understand his numbers @Gill & George comes with revelations that there is more to it hahaLook to the green nadirs to guide you with regards dosing, he's been nadiring in the mid 70's. The last couple of days, so it gives you some wiggle room to take his dose up.
But his nadirs (apart from this morning) have also been a bit earlier, that may be a sign that he may go lower, on this dose.
I still don't get itonly when we start thinking we understand his numbers @Gill & George comes with revelations that there is more to it haha
earlier nadir means that he is still not stabilized on this dose?
meter variance? haha you are further than meI still don't get it
And the moment I think I do, folks start talking about meter variance!![]()
we can monitor but we think as well that he might continue dropping andThe last time he ate was +6? He is breaking a bounce and hence the downward momentum. He could continue to fall without food.
Will you be able to monitor tonight?








he last ate at +6
If you can monitor, feed him and shoot!
Next time he continues to drop towards the end of the cycle - especially when breaking a bounce - feed him a little of his usual food at +8/+9 so that he's not too low to shoot at PS.
we are worried of how will we find outIf you can monitor, feed him and shoot! He might be gunning for a reduction!
Or he could bounce from here!

Well, you want him to earn reductions.we are worried of how will we find out![]()
Didn't understand this question. What you feed does not affect the depot. It can influence the duration of a cycle.last time we gave him honey to keep him high was 5 cycles away, could that influence our depot? or should the depot be "standard" for this dose?
74 without food? If so, yes. He is headed up.We measured a 74, does it mean that it should be ok to shoot?
so again pure luck he wasn't heading down.... we didn't know we had to feed him74 without food? If so, yes. He is headed up.![]()

+1 should be enough, I think. Depending on that number you can switch to half hour testing after.Do we measure at 0.5?
Meter variance.... and I don't get that eithermeter variance? haha you are further than me

Haha, thank youOh and here you go! Your BoS award for shooting your first green PS!
![]()
Am off to bed. Good luck!
When you stall you stall without feeding so you did the right thing.so again pure luck he wasn't heading down.... we didn't know we had to feed him
thanksMeter variance.... and I don't get that either
Congratulations on shooting your first green! It's nerve-wracking, I know
Bye bye sleep![]()

I meant your sleepthanksand It is nerve-wracking
good night![]()

No problem, @Bandit's Mom was hereSorry, we were having supper and feeding the kitties and droolers.
half an hourHow much was the delay?
thanks, feeling relievedWhen you stall you stall without feeding so you did the right thing.
Congratulations on shooting your first Green.
Here is coveted BOS award for shooting your first green.
![]()
hahahaha yeahhh, no good night for usI meant your sleep
My PMPS isn't up yet. I had a PJ party last night, so I'm hoping on some great sleep tonight
For you too, but I seriously doubt it when you shot green for the first time![]()
thanksI'll be around for a bit see you in about 30min for the +1
If you need help at some point, go to the front page where the forums is, in the bottom is a list of online members and tag thosehahahaha yeahhh, no good night for us

thanks for the ideaIf you need help at some point, go to the front page where the forums is, in the bottom is a list of online members and tag those
But I hope not![]()
thank youWow Marina, excellent work. I just got shivers reading through this. (and the BoS pictures made me laugh really loudly). I can't help you but it is only 11am here so I'll be keeping an interested and sympathetic eye on things, and Minnie and I are sending positive thoughts to you and Chico!!


for some reason we didn't see it coming hahaI would feed, but just his regular HM food. No honey.should we feed?
I would feed, but just his regular HM food. No honey.
just did, he is 59Did you get the +1.5? Are you alright?
we gave him 5g + honeyYes I think that would be a good idea.
Catch another test at +2
Is that a drop or a bit more?we gave him 5g + honey
a dropIs that a drop or a bit more?
Yes I think that would be good.68@ 2, do we till feed? we would like to give him his probiotics at 2
5g without honey?
DB thinks we can wait... let's seeI think you could wait till a +3 if you want.