8/29 Sly AMPS 89 PMPS 82

Deb and Sylvester

Member Since 2023
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/08-28-sly-amps-89-pmps-94.280941/

Good morning!

Sly's half brother has been very picky with his food the last couple of days. This morning he didn't want breakfast, had to tempt him eat gravy food and some dry he normally doesn't get. We're gonna ride out today and see what he does, otherwise it's off to the Vet.

Just unusual, no other apparent symptoms of feeling unwell, but that's typical for a CAT...
 
Hu Deb, I hope Sly's half brother gets back to eating his usual food.
These cats always have to make us worry, don't they.
Looking good as usual Sly .
Keep us posted about Sly's half brother .:bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
Good luck with the reduction tonight :cat:
 
Last edited:
I hope it’s just a one day thing. Any history of pancreatitis? Sly sure likes this dose!

No, no history of anything. He's 10 and had his annual with labs in April.

I'm thinking it's the one particular dry food he was eating. He had some today but didn't gorge himself like he usually does. Maybe too much of a good thing..?

He has eaten for me today, and he's normal other than he has been upstairs all day in between coming down for food. So, I suppose we'll see how tonight and tomorrow go.

Sly is getting a reduction tonight since he's held this dose for over 2 weeks. Hopefully 1.5 agrees with him as well!
 
Back
Top