8/29 Michelangelo AMPS 245

Status
Not open for further replies.

KPassa

Member Since 2012
Previous Condo.

Urgh! I forgot his BG booklet again. I think 245 was his pre-shot this morning. The fat 1u seemed to be too little so I upped him to the skinny 1.25 (since the 1.25 was too much). I've brought out the dosing calipers for this one because, if anything, he seems to have gotten even more sensitive to the slightest increase/decrease. I just love the fact that he's dropped so far in dosage from our 3u peak back in June. I don't know whether to consider this a sign of his healing pancreas or as a normal part of his growing/eating process. I'll have to do some research on child diabetics and if their numbers decrease as they get older/slow down on growing to perhaps give me an idea of what to expect. :lol: Like that's ever worked with Mikey.... :roll:
 
I'm not sure I understand why you reduced Mikey's dose on 8/24. His numbers didn't drop into dose reduction range. It seems like you are using some other criteria for a dose reduction than having numbers that drop below 50.
 
I was wanting to squidge his dose down just a notch because I wasn't going to be around to test him or shoot him over the weekend. Then I ended up being home anyway but Mikey had already gotten the fat 1u so I held that for six cycles just to see where it would take us since he has also recently gotten over some appetite issues (colitis seems to be the culprit). He was at 2.5u before and is now all the way down to 1.25u and I was still trying to figure out what his new "correct" dose is from that unexpected (but lovely) decrease. :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top