8/29 Buddha AMPS 200 PMPS 418

Status
Not open for further replies.

Donna & Buddha

Member Since 2009
Previously ...

I did shoot 1u an hour early last night, and you guys aren't kidding when you say an early shot is like a dosecrese. Buddha's +12 is 196.

I offered him food and shot a skinny 1.5u at +12.5. I'll check on him often today, and if all goes well, I'll do the same tonight, another skinny 1.5u at +12.5. Then tomorrow a skinny 1.5u at +12.

Next week's schedule is going to be busy, but hopefully I'll be able to keep to my 12s.
 
Re: 8/29 Buddha +12 196 -- dose/time?

Donna & Buddha said:
Previously ...

I did shoot 1u an hour early last night, and you guys aren't kidding when you say an early shot is like a dosecrese. Buddha's +12 is 196. Do I shoot 1u now, or wait 15, 20 minutes and shoot 1.25u or 1.5u. He was due a little bump up in dose today anyway. I'd like to get back on schedule, but I can spread it out over a couple of days.


Good morning Donna

Libby's suggestion last nite was for 1.50u, as long as you can monitor. EDIT see Sienne's post

Are you home this morning?
If you haven't shot yet - you could do a re-test if you can.
 
Re: 8/29 Buddha +12 196 -- dose/time?

I would shoot your regular dose (don't increase). This should be a safe number to shoot. There are all of the usual caveats -- do you have strips and high carb food, just in case? I would not raise the dose on a blue number. j

You can move your shot time earlier by up to 30 min. per day to get back on schedule. You can shoot 30 min. early on one cycle or 15 min. early each cycle.

(And that's for making the switch to Lantus info obvious!)
 
Re: 8/29 Buddha +12 196

Oops! I edited my post because there were no replies when I started editing. I tried to abandon my edit, when I saw there were replies, but the edit took anyway. I hit the back button on my browser, not the submit button. I really didn't think the edit would happen.

It was +12.5 and I made the decision for a slight dose increase (to counteract the slight lateness). So I offered him food and shot a skinny 1.5u at +12.5. I'll check on him often today, and if all goes well, I'll do the same tonight, another skinny 1.5u at +12.5. Then tomorrow a skinny 1.5u at +12.

Next week's schedule is going to be busy, but hopefully I'll be able to keep to my 12s.

Thanks for the input. I guess I should have waited just a few more minutes. You guys are great!
 
Re: 8/29 Buddha +12 196

aw sorry Donna!!

Sunday mornings are kinda quiet here

Could you grab an early cycle test? Maybe start with a +1?
 
Re: 8/29 Buddha +12 196

+.5 is 210 and he just finished his snack. I'll wait just a little bit and then feed some more.
 
Re: 8/29 Buddha +12 196

Just for future reference -- I wouldn't try to figure out how to adjust the dose for an early or late shot. Keep your dosing consistent. Adjusting the dose for pre-shot time or number is PZI-type thinking.

I think you'll be fine with fattening the dose.
 
Re: 8/29 Buddha +12 196

I read there were some PZI cobwebs in this condo.... can't have that (I started PZI too). You need to format your brain and start from scratch... somewhat anyways.
Spot checks were good today!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top