8/29 Binks +11 167 pmps 194 +1 241 +3 290

Status
Not open for further replies.

mybuddybinks

Member Since 2010
starting the day in the yellows...sweet!

what kind of schedule for bg testing today sounds good?

he doesnt object to them...in fact, hard as it is to fathom, he actually "goes to the rug" now...heads for the test spot when he sees me get the meter, cuz we do love our treats.

so whatever schedule you think is appropriate we'll do. dosecrease yesterday pm to 1.75, and i think this is is his 1st day starting out in the yellow...

Celi & yellow-B
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=23535
 
Re: 8/29Binks amps 249 bg test timing ?

Hi Celi!

Are you looking to do a curve today? :mrgreen:
Follow the example curve chart below (from the New to the Group stickie) I've highlighted my personal choices in bold since you asked :-D
However all this could change depending what Binks has up his sleeve.


Learn how YOUR kitty is responding to insulin:
Onset - the length of time before insulin reaches the bloodstream & begins lowering blood glucose
Peak/Nadir - the lowest point in the cycle
Duration - the length of time insulin continues to lower blood glucose
How to do a Curve


Example of a typical curve:
+0 - PreShot number.
+1 - Usually higher than PreShot number because of the last shot wearing off. May see a food spike in this number.
+2 - Often similar to the PreShot number.
+3 - Lower than the PreShot number, onset has started.
+4 - Lower.
+5 - Lower.
+6 - Nadir/Peak (the lowest number of cycle).
+7 - Surf (hang around the nadir number).
+8 - Slight rise.
+9 - Slight rise.
+10 - Rising.
+11 - Rising (may dip around +10 or +11).
+12 - PreShot number.
 
Re: 8/29Binks amps 249 bg test timing ?

Morning Celi...nice yellow for Binks this morning...
i noticed tht your SS is messed up last night...can you go back and put that PMPS number and dose in the boxes above where they are now? Put it in yesterday's row, okay? know what I mean? And the notes too..just move them up...
do you know what I mean?
If you alternate the hours from what you tested yesterday, it would be good. So, like a +2,4,7 10 maybe? And a +3,5 tonight?
Or, ask Ronnie...she usually puts the lours and .....uh...she already did it! :lol:
Good luck today! Looking good! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/29Binks amps 249 bg test timing ?

we can do the curve if thats what you think...should i do every hour, or mini curve every 2 hrs?

you know, they shaved his belly some weeks ago for the ultrasound, and the artistic barber left his longer hair round the hips so he looks like he is wearing a hula skirt...should have thought to shave off his sleeves but i love the fact that he always has surprises up his sleeves!

aloha, binks!!
 
Re: 8/29Binks amps 249 bg test timing ?

A full curve is every 2 hours. A mini-curve is every 3 hours. You don't need to test every hour. Most of us will do an hourly test (or sooner) only if we are monitoring low numbers.
 
Re: 8/29Binks amps 249 bg test timing ?

Some people like *cough*cough*Pat*Sienne* cough*cough* seem to think testing every hour is ok
:lol: :lol:

but seriously, as Sienne say - if needed, you may be testing hourly

you could start with an early cycle test like +1 or +2 and go from there.

have fun!
 
Re: 8/29Binks amps 249 +1 257

my goodness Pat, you've got to do something about that cough! Lmtao (the T is for "tail-less")
And i want to change it from "going to the rug" to "going to the mattresses" from the Godfather movies, but i need one of y'all with a deeper voice than mine to say it...no matter how i try, i cannot imitate marlon brando. I think it's an appropriate quote tho...cuz aren't we at war with diabetes??

here's to a good day in lalaland!

Squeaky-B
 
Re: 8/29Binks amps 249 +1 257

Oh, THAT Ronnie....(truth be told, she liked to do a curve testing on all the half hours too...she wore her meter around her neck...on an elastic rope for quick action.) :lol: :lol: :lol:

Binks:
We are having a party at Ginger's house cause she is all alone and needs cheering up.
Can you catch a moonbeam and head on over? J.D. got to fly to Cali with their Mama and
Ginger had to stay home to take care of the house...
Come on over, okay?
Shad-O
 
Re: 8/29 Binks amps 249 +1 257 +225

on my way to ginger & jd's! "fly me to the moon, and let me swing among the stars..."

binks
 
Re: 8/29 Binks amps 249 +1 257 +3 225

Binks...
You better keep those ruby slippers safe after Ginger wears them...
Raja read what you wrote and she is drooling just thinking about them.
She wondered if you would let her try them on too....
She loves that movie...and she is wearing a ruby colored dress today too.
Just warning you pal...
Shad-O
 
Re: 8/29 Binks amps 249 +1 257 +3 225 +5 169

wow...apparently he is not surfing today..quickly to the blues at +5
 
Re: 8/29 Binks amps 249 +1 257 +3 225 +5 169

think maybe we'll start hourly, just to see where we're headed. and Raja, of course you can try the slippers. Care to join me in a samba? (we don't know each other well enough yet for the showstopping tango)

binks & his bean
 
Re: 8/29 Binks +1 257 +3 225 +5 169 +6 161

binks is fairly quiet, but relaxed and happy. he was willing to play a little earlier, but i kept it short cuz it seems to bring his #'s down fast, and im just a little shy about a 3 color day today.

celi
 
Re: 8/29 Binks +1 257 +3 225 +5 169 +6 161

Binks:
I love the Ruby Slippers ...thank you for letting me try them on.
My feet feel so wonderful..they feel oh...like Happy Feet...they just
want to DANCE! You may have a Samba, of course. Do you know the
Pasadoble?
And how old are you by the way?
Raja
 
Re: 8/29 Binks +1 257 +3 225 +5 169 +6 161+7 159

raja, you look lovely in those slippers...may have to get a spare key to the display case (if the bean can insert a key into the url, surely she can manage to go to ace hardware to have a key copied!) i am 11 yrs, but i have been told that we folk from the Isle of Man mature slowly.
(never quite figured out if that was compliment or insult)...so i take it as a compliment. and i think you and i could do a very passable pasadoble! (since ive become more trim about the waistline, my dip shows more panache!)

Binks
 
Re: 8/29 Binks +3 225 +5 169 +6 161+7 159+8 145

donny, my bean's got a pretty good picture of the hula skirt, and i decided she could add it when she finds the time, cuz i know that you guys wont giggle, chortle, or guffaw like some of these folks here in my new town! (i think it lends a very hey-im-on-vacation statement to my look)

and when i sit up and reach for the bean, she always sings 'aloha-oi', cool, huh! even tho i know the only reason i got the skirt was because the tech accidentally shaved off one of my nipples b4 my ultrasound...i'm choosing to sport it proudly.

Binks
 
Re: 8/29 Binks +5 169 +6 161+7 159 +8 145 +9 148

think we're going to skip the +10...not that its been a problem so far, but dont want to spoil his appetite for his pm shot.

Celi & Binks
 
Re: 8/29 Binks +8 145 +9 148 +11 167 pmps 194

the bean is walking around singing "just a lucky so-and-so" Wish she could carry a Tuna!!!

hope everyone is well this evening...

Binks
 
Re: 8/29 Binks +9 148 +11 167 pmps 194 +1 241

well, was a good blue surf...hope everyone has a healthy happy night...the bean wants nappy-time.

Binksy and the bean
 
Re: 8/29 Binks +9 148 +11 167 pmps 194 +1 241

You had a nice day Binks...but, the pain that I am...I would like to put in a request for more of the same tomorrow, ok? :thumbup
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top