Shai and The Pirate Fitz (GA)
Member Since 2012
Yesterday's condo to come
To recap:
8/26 AMBG-116 (no shot)
+9.5-234
PMPS-239 (1 drop)
8/27-AMBG-113
+8-212
PMPS-216 (1 drop)
+3-89
8/28-AMPS-239 (.25u)
The Pirate ate this morning. We had a heart to heart last night and it was either eat or the vet.
I've increased Fitzels insulin this morning back to .25u. We'll see what happens. I'll be picking up ketone strips today and begin testing. Are there any suggested guidelines with this? Like whether it should be done so many hours after eating or before or after insulin?
Thank you to everyone who stopped by and helped last night -you are all amazing and I am grateful.
Shai
To recap:
8/26 AMBG-116 (no shot)
+9.5-234
PMPS-239 (1 drop)
8/27-AMBG-113
+8-212
PMPS-216 (1 drop)
+3-89
8/28-AMPS-239 (.25u)
The Pirate ate this morning. We had a heart to heart last night and it was either eat or the vet.
I've increased Fitzels insulin this morning back to .25u. We'll see what happens. I'll be picking up ketone strips today and begin testing. Are there any suggested guidelines with this? Like whether it should be done so many hours after eating or before or after insulin?
Thank you to everyone who stopped by and helped last night -you are all amazing and I am grateful.
Shai