Heike & BInie
Very Active Member
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/8-27-binie-amps-499-3-360-increase.293507/#post-3202789
Good afternoon,
today we started with the increase to 1.5 IU. I hope it is just ndw but Binie was high all day.
I think the last days I wrote, that her wound seems to be finally better. Today I saw this:
There may be more under her arm and on her breast. I don't know what is happening. I sent the picture to the vet and she offered me, to rinse it and to put local antibiotics inside. It feels we did that a hundred times since last year october. As Binie is taking antibiotics now anyway, I decided to wait till the end of the week if it gets better or not. I just can't imagine to put her in her box again and to drive to the vet. She is not doing well and still hiding from time to time and I feel it is enough for her already. I start to feel really hopeless. I devoted the biggest part of my time, energy, love and money to Binies recovery this year. But it seems we can not overcome what is going on in her body. There is always one step in the right direction and three steps back.
Anyway I keep on doing my best and to stick to my protocols and treatment plans. What else can I do.
I hope everyone is having a happy day!


Good afternoon,
today we started with the increase to 1.5 IU. I hope it is just ndw but Binie was high all day.

I think the last days I wrote, that her wound seems to be finally better. Today I saw this:
There may be more under her arm and on her breast. I don't know what is happening. I sent the picture to the vet and she offered me, to rinse it and to put local antibiotics inside. It feels we did that a hundred times since last year october. As Binie is taking antibiotics now anyway, I decided to wait till the end of the week if it gets better or not. I just can't imagine to put her in her box again and to drive to the vet. She is not doing well and still hiding from time to time and I feel it is enough for her already. I start to feel really hopeless. I devoted the biggest part of my time, energy, love and money to Binies recovery this year. But it seems we can not overcome what is going on in her body. There is always one step in the right direction and three steps back.
Anyway I keep on doing my best and to stick to my protocols and treatment plans. What else can I do.
I hope everyone is having a happy day!


