8/27 Mannie PMPS 179, +2 303, +4 280

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (lots... slow start this morning.... :shock: :? :lol: ), and Happy Monday!

8/26 in MannieLand

8/26 RECAP
8/26: : fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: FF Chicken Feast 4% (PS, +1, +2), FF Liver and Chicken 4% (+3), PM CYCLE: FF Liver and Chicken 4%
8/26 amps 196: 4th cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 287 red 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+4.5 215
+6.2 159 fed chicken snack
+8.2 256
8/26 pmps 231: 5th cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 287 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+3.5 207 fed 4%
+5 206 fed 4% LC
8/27 amps 181: 6th cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 3% LC
+1 fed 3% LC
+2 84 fed 13% MC :mrgreen:
+2.5 67 fed 19% HC :mrgreen:
+3 53 fed 19% HC :mrgreen:
+3.5 53 fed 19% HC :mrgreen:
+4 57 fed 19% HC :mrgreen:
+4.5 62 fed 19% HC :mrgreen:
+5 70 fed 19% HC :mrgreen:
+5.5 84 fed 13% MC :mrgreen:
+6 89 fed 19% HC :mrgreen:
+10 139
+11 151
8/27 pmps 179: : 7th cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 3% LC
+1 fed 3% LC
+2 303 fed 3% LC
+3 fed 3% LC
+4 280

Yesterday was.... a GREAT day in MannieLand. He ate very well, all on his own. Not one word of encouragement needed, nor any BF, or any please eat begs from the bean. CPC status obtained at warp speed. :lol: The numbers aren't great, but they aren't awful either. He's help the yellow blue range, while on meds, and still in recovery from what was Dx'd as one nasty UTI. I am still shooting the reduced dose from the night of his UTI DX. I would like to see where he goes with this, after he has settled into it for a couple of days. I just do not want to deal with any surprises from the FDMB Olympic Diving Champion... I was happy to see blues in yesterday's cycles - that was great! And (anti-jinx) no pinks! Keep up the good work Mannie - lubs ya lots big guy! cat_pet_icon

All is well in MannieLand. :-D :-D :-D YES!!!! and a for sure today!!! We had a very nice day yesterday weather wise. It was so nice to see Mannie out in his favorite spot in the yard, the ground cover, soaking up the rays. I love the stance he takes. That head is tilted upwards just a little, forward a little more, nose is sniffing, eyes are all squinty-eyed, working on that face tan. :lol: Found him too a couple of time just laying on the grass. it was a good day outside for Mannie: yard patrolling too, and that ever required security perimeter patrol. :lol: :lol: and yes... he still makes that mad dash into the house to use the indoor LB. :lol: :lol: What a guy! This morning we had a great test, feed (YES!!!!!), shoot and clean plate club (YAY, membership still intact), AND the auto feeder was ignored by Mannie, (again!) :shock: Elsa still thinks it has her name on it (again)... Normalcy in MannieLand. :-D How great it is to be able to say: NORMALCY! ;-) WOO HOO!

Have a great day everyone! No clue what will be here today. Still lots of catch up to do, then again if Mannie lets me, I may just go hiking. I can't believe that it is almost September, and soon the hiking window will be closing... at least for the higher elevation stuff. I gotta get there! :cool: :razz: :razz:

Hey everybody! What's up!!! I was busy baking a birthday cake for Zener with Rusty last night and well... i was thinking while it was in the oven - we so need a COOKIE DAY! SO what'd'ya think? maybe we could borrow Auntie EllaBean's kitchen for some serious cookie baking and then chillax on the porches again. Then my bean will be ahppy - she thinks I still need to take it easy....shesshhh on that! Anyways - You guys in? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 8/27 Mannie AMPS 181

Morning Michelle ~O) ~O) ~O) and I agree, awesome report on Mannie. That's a nice blue considering the reduced dose and his UTI and all. It sure sounds like the anesthesia brought the UTI problem to a head plus Mannie, like Mags last time, seemed to have a reaction to the anesthesia with the drop. Glad he's on the mend. So funny with running in the house to use lb. Great pictures yesterday, I mean awesome! I had a chance to look at them and made a comment but don't know where it disappeared. Me and puters, yikes!

Mannie, cookie baking sounds great. I liked Zener's cale and party yesterday. See ya at the curb, Mags
 
Re: 8/27 Mannie AMPS 181, +2 84

Wow this is agreat start for Mannie blue AMPS and +2 in the green :mrgreen: Taking it easy certainly agrees with him! Glad normalcy is restored in Mannieland and this dose is working well for him. Have a great day!
 
Re: 8/27 Mannie AMPS 181, +2 84

:shock: 84 @ +2.... oh WOW, and where did that come from! Seems the FDMB Diving Champ has not lost his expertise. ;-)

Hi Lisa - It is a great start - WHOA!

Hi Lesley - thanks and a big wow on the +2. That was so unexpected, but nice in way too. Love those greens! Me too on the dose. I am glad that I have held this reduction - so far so good.

Morning Ann ~O) ~O) ~O) THX - it is good today for him. Yesterday was so nice to see, and it seems to be carrying over into today. And with that +2, I am so glad that I have not upped his dose.... :shock: I think so too on the anesthesia UTI thing. One thing seems to have led to another... and I so agree on teh dropping after the anesthesia - he did that last time too. In fact he does it everything now that he goes to the vetty. Thanks on the photos from my hike - I did see the comment, though right now I'm not too sure where it was. I love that hike - so so pretty there.

Maggie! Cookies it is then. SWEET!!!! I UBS them. See you at the curb! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 8/27 Mannie AMPS 181, +2 84

Look at that green on the reduced dose! Way to go Mannie! Great report all the way around.

Cookies sound awesome! Picks me up k? - tarragon
 
Re: 8/27 Mannie AMPS 181, +2 84

Hi guys .. I guess I did not realize that mannie had a UTI diagnosis .. poor little guy! Look at these numbers today .. That fresh air yesterday must of made him feel awesome!! :lol: have a great day guys!
 
Re: 8/27 Mannie AMPS 181, +2 84, +2.5 67

67 @ +2.5 :shock: :shock: :cool: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: my my my... and GO MANNIE!

Hi Devon - I guess so on the outdoors doing him some good. WOW!!! and yes on the UTI - no worries on not knowing... there have been so many things going on with him over the course of the past week.... this was just added to the mix. Aiyee on it all.

Hi Melissa - This is so unreal... just like the last time when I took him down a half unit, due to the appy thing and his Giardia, and he held the dose. wow - can't believe today, but I will not complain. looks like we stay with this dose for a bit.

Hey Mr T - I am on my way! WOO HOO!!! The Manster feels good! See ya soon, uh.... can I do just one wheelie in your driveway?? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 8/27 Mannie AMPS 181, +2 84, +2.5 67, +3 53, +3.5 53

53 @ +3.5. PHEW! Drop has slowed... what a relief. Love that gravy! :cool:

Hi Ann - no kidding! do you believe this morning... WOW!
 
Re: 8/27 Mannie AMPS 181, +2 84, +2.5 67, +3 53, +3.5 53

Michelle, amazing morning :o and this is on the reduced dose. I guess Mannie's feeling good and almost wanting a reducie? But so early in the cycle!
 
Re: 8/27 Mannie AMPS 181, +2 84, +3 53, +4 57

57 @ +4 well, up just a little. More Mannie - higher please...

Hi Ann- amazing it is, and yes, this is on that reduced dose (1.5 down from a 2.0). incredible.... guess the boy wants less juice. and yeah. so so early in the cycle... but so typical for Mannie: always with the dramatics. :lol:
 
Re: 8/27 Mannie AMPS 181, +2 84, +3 53, +4 57

Hi Michelle, wouldn't it be nice if this is the dose for Mannie! Stranger things happen with our kitties! Maybe he just needed less juice! I gave Maggie some Greek plain yogurt with Miralax and she shot up a little. I hope Mannie gets up to a safe blue and surfs so you can get in a hike if Mannie allows. I'll catch up with you two later.

Mannie, better get on that surfboard and be good, as we have cookies to bake and stuff to do! See ya soon, Mags
 
Re: 8/27 Mannie AMPS 181, +2 84, +3 53, +4 57, +4.5 62

62 @ +4.5 - yes!! headed up - a bit more Mannie, 'K?

Hi Ann - yes, that would be very cool. And i so agree with "stranger things have happened". Mannie is so unpredictable - I just never fully control him - he does his own thing, he always has, and I just follow his lead. These huge .5 dose reductions are mind-boggling... in the past a few years ago there was no way he'd hold them. Just goes to show how things can change. and thanks - I hope he finds a good surf spot, as I did hope to do a short hike, waterfall one near the mountains... paws crossed he decides to give me that permission slip! :-D Thanks with hanging with us this morning! :-D

Maggie - ok I will! I SWEAR! Ready to surf now... we got COOKIES to bake! see ya - on my way! ~ ~Mannie
 
Re: 8/27 Mannie AMPS 181, +2 84, +3 53, +4 57, +4.5 62, +5 7

Much needed improvements in Mannieland.
How wonderful!
Love the having to go back inside!!

0.jpg
 
Re: 8/27 Mannie AMPS 181, +2 84, +3 53, +4 57, +5 70, +5.5 8

Morning Rhiannon - LOVE that photo! Way too funny. Lovin' the improvement in MannieLand too. SWEET!
 
Re: 8/27 Mannie AMPS 181, +2 84, +3 53, +4 57, +5 70, +6 89

Michelle, this condo is the happiest thing I've seen all day. :mrgreen: . dancing_cat
 
Re: 8/27 Mannie AMPS 181, +2 84, +3 53, +4 57, +5 70, +6 89

Great report on the Manster today, i'm glad to see he's eating again and all on his own :-D

Too funny on rushing back into the house to use the lb. For Leo its the other way around!

Nice :mrgreen: :mrgreen: today Mannie, keep up the good work.

Have a great day.
 
Re: 8/27 Mannie AMPS 181, +2 84, +3 53, +4 57, +5 70, +6 89

Just lookit those greens!! Fabulous!

Ella & Rusty (let's make those cookies and you can eat most of them, Mannie!
 
Re: 8/27 Mannie AMPS 181, +2 84, +3 53, +4 57, +5 70, +6 89

Oh my, what a day the Manster is having! Very lovely numbers, but I hope he keeps it up a bit so you can get a short hike in. Good thing he has appy today.

I love that Manny goes in to use the LB. I used to have a cat who would do the same. Out in the garden with me, zip in to use the LB, then back out in the garden!
 
Re: 8/27 Mannie AMPS 181, +2 84, +3 53, +4 57, +5 70, +6 89

OMG!!! What I've missed! Way to go Mannie! It' amazing how once again he is working a reduction that was supposed to be temporary!
lrg580.jpg


Mannie!! WOOT!! Surf ON!!! Whaaaaattttt???? There was a party last night and I missed it? And I missed baking a cake for Z-man? cat(2)_steam angry(2)_cat The bean had the puter all goofed up and she made me miss it all! I'll be there for the cookies though! Furrari here I come!!!! -- Tess
 
Re: 8/27 Mannie AMPS 181, +3 53, +4 57, +5 70, +6 89, +10 13

139 @ PMPS

Hi Barb - woo hoo! we are back to normal that is a happy thing! :-D :-D double woo hoo! It is nice to see him feel good. now I just hope it lasts. :-D

Hi Tracy - oh me too on the eating thing - that aspect of all this was just awful. I never knew from one meal to the next what and if he would eat. I am so glad that that aspect seems to be behind us now. WOO HOO!! The LB thing cracks me up. Sometimes when he comes back to go inside I've closed the slider and he's waiting there patiently, only to dash to the LB, and once done, dash to get back out. :lol: :lol: Silly boy.

Hi Ella - I think so too! Fabulous is a good word choice. after this past week - fabulous fits very well. :mrgreen:

Hi Wendy - it is a great day - looking good even when he normally spikes at +10. WOO HOO! He did come up enough and kept rising enough that I felt ok leaving for a few hours to get a short hike in, which it was , only about 3 miles, Nice to come home to a 139. YAY! And so agreed on the appy - that was a huge relief! Love your kitty - that is Mannie: gotta be out there with you, in for the LB and back to help in the garden. makes me laugh - silly boy.

Hi Ann - WOO HOO! THE PAW rides the waves - still love that photo. :-D :cool: nad a big yes - that reduction was only intended to be a temp one, and once again he is making it work, unreal!

Tess - them bean are always messin' with the 'puter - I don't get it... it was fine before they messed with it, ya know? My bean did the same thing Saturday - then nuthin' worked..... uhhhh.... yeah.... a party, but hey! I saved you lots of leftovers!! and some of Z-Man's birthday cake - sweet huh! Hurry with the furrari - maybe we can take the gang for a drive: top down!! ~~ Mannie

Rusty - DUDE! You are on! Cookies it is... and I promise I WILL SHARE... well maybe, NO! I WILL SHARE - I SWEAR!! see you soon!! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 8/27 Mannie AMPS 181, +3 53, +4 57, +6 89, +10 139, +11

Michelle, what a day for the Manster, amazing! Did you get a short hike in today - I may have missed it. Mannie, keep on that blue surfboard. Love the pic from Ann & Tess and the one from Rhiannon, too! :-D
 
Re: 8/27 Mannie PMPS 179

Wow, what a nice day for Mannie. So glad to hear he's feeling better and his appy has returned. Too funny on running back inside for the LB. :lol:
 
Re: 8/27 Mannie PMPS 179

179 @ PMPS - WOO HOO! We are still blue! :-D :-D :-D GO MANNIE!

Hi Ann - It has been a good one! :-D and yes on the hike - more of a walk, as the trails ended up being closed. But I did make it out to the river and nice set of waterfalls - very pretty there! And me too on the pics. :cool:

Hi Carla - yeah - he has had a great one today. and go figure on the LB! :lol: :lol: I am just glad that he feels good, and the appy is back to normal, YAY!!

Hi Amy - WOWZER indeed! A great day - a surprising one - sure didn't expect that +2 this morning - what a surprise!
 
Re: 8/27 Mannie PMPS 179

Nice cycle today Mannie! Glad to hear that you made it back in the CPC!
 
Re: 8/27 Mannie PMPS 179, +2 303

303 @ +2 oh wow.... :shock: :? :? and now we bounce. come on down Mannie - I liked the morning numbers better. :-D

Hi Tamara - it was a good one, and I am more than grateful that his CPC status is intact. :-D :-D

Hi Barb - thank you so much - you simply are the best - it's bee such a good one, and that +2 tonight was expected. it is OK... he had a great day.

Hi Angela - It is!! and thanks. we bounced tonight, he still hasn't gotten past that. and that's OK.
 
It's so great to see Mannie having a green day! Woo hoooooo! I hope each day has him doing so much better from the UTI. Glad he's eating well.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top