8/27 Johnny PMPS 163 +2 (73)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: Johnny AMBG 117 - +12(163) - shot

don't you just love those sleep deprived days?
Hope you get some rest
Johnny you can do this
 
Re: Johnny +12(163) *shot* +4 & +5(69) +6(81) +10(157)

I'm not sure I understand this 157 at +10 with the insulin. Could Johnny need more like 0.1 again? SS is updated. Nice surf today and then a jump. We'd have shot it, but it hasn't been 12 hours. Maybe this nightly awake-fest is supposed to be training for when I have kids? ;-)
 
Re: Johnny +12(163) *shot* +4 & +5(69) +6(81) +10(157)

Hmm, I think maybe you're right, Sienne. It's kind of what we've been doing lately, huh? Johnny's been having a less drastic drop with the insulin lately. I wonder what we'd do if he was green in the a.m. Thanks for the thought!
 
Re: Johnny +12(163) *shot* +4 & +5(69) +6(81) +10(157)

I think BID sounds good too. Johnny is finally learning to surf, so I think you can shoot at lower numbers than you used to. You can always post if you're not sure. Johnny moved down the dosing scale so quickly that you never really had the experience of learning to shoot low. Most of the time, the lower the preshot, the flatter the cycle will be. And flat green is GOOD!

How about trying BID, and if you get a preshot lower than 130 you can post for advice? Most likely the advice will be SHOOOOOOOOT!

Stock up on test strips, though. :mrgreen:
 
Re: Johnny +12(163) *shot* +4 & +5(69) +6(81) +10(157)

I think a drop BID sounds good. Thanks for the explaining the low-shooting a little bit. I feel a little more confident about shooting lower numbers since Johnny is handling the insulin better and not scuba-diving before surfing. I'll go and read the sticky on shooting low numbers too.

10pm would be 12 hours from this morning's shot. If he's still above 150, should we shoot then and then creep back to our usual time (8)? Or wait and start in the a.m. I have a feeling you'll say shoot tonight, but thought it wouldn't hurt to ask. Brian will still be around next week and then starting classes the Tuesday after Labor Day. Yikes. Mama bean is not prepared to have Papa bean away all day and no Johnny cam. ;) Kudos to everyone who does this every day!
 
Re: Johnny +12(163) *shot* +4 & +5(69) +6(81) +10(157)

If you can shift the times over the next week, I'd lean toward getting a shot in tonight.
 
Re: Johnny +12(163) *shot* +4 & +5(69) +6(81) +10(157)

Thanks, Sienne. We shot a 163 at +12. Funny, it's the same as his pre-shot number earlier today! We'll inch him back as far as the shot time. We decided we didn't want to lose an inch of ground he'd gained recently.
 
Re: Johnny PMPS 163

73 at +2. I hope Johnny retained and uses his newfound surfing skills tonight! He ate a little bit of LC and was on his way.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top