Jessica A
Member Since 2021
previous: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/7-29-callie-amps-129-at.266436/#post-2982468
Callie hasn't been feeling well the last couple of days
and I'm guessing that's why she has been running high. I thought maybe I gave her a fur shot a couple of nights ago but now I think she may just have been getting sick.
Rob and I both recently had COVID and even though we tried to be as careful as we could with Callie, I think she may have gotten it too - she's sneezing a lot, lethargic, eating okay but not with her usual gusto (and occasionally licking her lips.) I hope it is just a regular URI... but I'm pretty worried.
Anyway, we're keeping a close eye on her and I'll talk to the vet Monday or take her into an ER before if she stops eating/ gets significantly worse. In the meantime, I'm wondering if I should increase her dose to .1 given these numbers?
Dosing is a little complicated by the fact that I started a new job on Monday so my schedule is very different and not nearly as flexible for testing and closely monitoring Callie. I am working from home but am in training for the next 16 weeks and I only get a few short breaks at specific times throughout the day.
I could really use some advice... @Bandit's Mom @tiffmaxee what do you all think?
Callie hasn't been feeling well the last couple of days
Rob and I both recently had COVID and even though we tried to be as careful as we could with Callie, I think she may have gotten it too - she's sneezing a lot, lethargic, eating okay but not with her usual gusto (and occasionally licking her lips.) I hope it is just a regular URI... but I'm pretty worried.
Anyway, we're keeping a close eye on her and I'll talk to the vet Monday or take her into an ER before if she stops eating/ gets significantly worse. In the meantime, I'm wondering if I should increase her dose to .1 given these numbers?
Dosing is a little complicated by the fact that I started a new job on Monday so my schedule is very different and not nearly as flexible for testing and closely monitoring Callie. I am working from home but am in training for the next 16 weeks and I only get a few short breaks at specific times throughout the day.
I could really use some advice... @Bandit's Mom @tiffmaxee what do you all think?
