8/27 Bj PmPs(115), +1(143), +2.5(123)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 8/27 Bj AmPs(106)

BJ continues on his mission....

Did you get some sleep, Mike?

Carl
 
Re: 8/27 Bj AmPs(106)

I have to be gone until around +2. Nothing I can do about it so I will leave food out.

Hi, Carl. I got around 4 hours. I'm cranky today heh.
 
Re: 8/27 Bj AmPs(106)

Hi Mike, Just catching up for todays episode of Bj's continuing adventure serial :cool: . Glad you got some sleep, you must be reaching zombie mode. Bj is earnign the dose reductions the scary way, I hope like the new dose and does not drop too low today/tonight. Best guess and fingers crossed its time for Bj to enjoy some steady high greens that you won't have to stay up all night or feed him up from.

At 0.25 dose you are now at counting the droplets, for me thats easier to see even if sometimes harder to to control to get it right. I totally agree the syringe black plunger against black markings makes measuring needlessly difficult. Why not a nice bright blue plunger and while they are at it, why not make skinnier syringes like 1/4 dose. I'll visit later to see how today's adventure is unfolding.
 
Re: 8/27 Bj AmPs(106)

Hi guys, I"m back.

Bj went and dropped on me when I was gone. Gave LC meal and HC gravy. Test again soon.
+2 (48)
 
Re: 8/27 Bj AmPs(106), +2(48)

oh Boy. i personally would have given less than .25 but that is just me, just to clear out that shed a little. easier to give a little more than take a little back or staying up all night again. :)
should be another interesting night. I am exhausted
 
Re: 8/27 Bj AmPs(106), +2(48)

Dammit he's down to +2.5 (35)
Giving small HC food mixed with Karo. Will update.

EDIT: Just want to note he did get LC meal at +1.
 
Re: 8/27 Bj AmPs(106), +2(48), +2.5(35)

lather, rinse repeat. i wonder if he even needs any insulin at this point??

I do not think I would give more than .1 , max .2 tonight IF you even decide to go there.
these are just my thoughts. I sometimes go out of the box. that was why I questioned dose last night. sometimes just a gut feeling KWIM?
 
Re: 8/27 Bj AmPs(106), +2(48), +2.5(35)

Jeez, BJ, give the bean a break!

Mike, other than the numbers, is he acting normal?

Carl
 
Re: 8/27 Bj AmPs(106), +2(48), +2.5(35)

Bj seems happy and normal. Gonna check again soon.

RANT TIME or I will lose my remaining sanity.
So a friend of my mom's needed some help at her house. Not good timing because of my cat. So her freaking son backs their car into our car messing up the side passenger door and breaking the side mirror. Nice.

Ok then their :evil: ******* :evil: dog bites me. Just a little dog but grrrr! So pissed. Anyway, just had to let off steam I'm ok.
 
Re: 8/27 Bj AmPs(106), +2(48), +2.5(35)

Well, the dog is just being a dog. I'd have to smack the crap out of the "really excellent driver" son though.

Carl
 
Re: 8/27 Bj AmPs(106), +2(48), +2.5(35)

dian and wheezer said:
I will still marry you
Hey, I guess there's always a bright side? :smile:

Carl, he's blind in one eye so I should cut slack but it's just like wow. We don't even know these people really, long story. But animals like me, I've NEVER been bitten or such. Grr. Broke skin the bugger.
+2.8 (56)
 
Re: 8/27 Bj AmPs(106), +2(48), +2.5(35), +2.8(56)

Alright, so he ate
LC at +1
LC and HC gravy at +2
HC and karo (yummmmmy!) at +2.5?

The 56 makes sense then. BJ is going to have a hell of a sugar buzz on.

Carl
 
Re: 8/27 Bj AmPs(106), +2(48), +2.5(35), +2.8(56)

Carl, he's blind in one eye so I should cut slack but it's just like wow.

The dog or the kid?
 
Re: 8/27 Bj AmPs(106), +2(48), +2.5(35), +2.8(56)

shhh. on the dog bite.

they put dogs down that bite now. It's becoming a law in many places.....
if it's just a nuisance bite....
 
Re: 8/27 Bj AmPs(106), +2(48), +2.5(35), +2.8(56)

The kid's blind in one eye. I shouldn't have brought it up but I was pissed. Never met them and only there 3 minutes and all this wierd stuff happens. They got a bad vibe. Anyway, as long as I don't get sick and they fix our car I'm fine.
 
Re: 8/27 Bj AmPs(106), +2(48), +2.5(35), +2.8(56)

Well that sucks. And it has to make driving harder period with no depth perception. Broke skin? Please tell me you asked if he's had shots recently?

Carl
 
Re: 8/27 Bj AmPs(106), +2(48), +2.5(35), +2.8(56)

Carl & Bob said:
Well that sucks. And it has to make driving harder period with no depth perception. Broke skin? Please tell me you asked if he's had shots recently?
No, I didn't. I was too mad to speak. I put hydrogen peroxide on it. Yeah, wearing my heavy jeans and he got me good. Didn't think such a lil mutt would actually hurt.
 
Re: 8/27 Bj AmPs(106), +2(48), +2.5(35), +2.8(56)

Guys I want to apologise for *****ing on here. This is not the place for it. I'm very sorry. I was in a hurry to get home so I could deal with BJ and wasn't in the mood for idiocy. They were not polite to me and didn't even apologise. Bah, making excuses - please ignore :roll:
 
Re: 8/27 Bj AmPs(106), +2(48), +2.5(35), +2.8(56)

Mike,
*****ing is completely appropriate here, so don't feel the need to apologize. Rough day, not enough sleep, a cat that dives more often than Jaques Cousteau? I think you're entitled. ;-)

Carl
 
Re: 8/27 Bj AmPs(106), +2(48), +2.5(35), +2.8(56)

+3.3(87)

Got him back up. We'll be alright - you guys can go help the other folk ok? Thank you so much.
 
Re: 8/27 Bj AmPs(106), +2(48), +2.5(35), +2.8(56)

the marriage proposals are enough to make ya go grrr. did I mention, i will take dents and all..........
 
Re: 8/27 Bj AmPs(106), +2(48), +2.5(35), +2.8(56)

You know of course by now that the boosts can be short-lived when HC and karo are involved, and you know the routine, but post 'em as you get 'em. And go dump some more peroxide on the wound. AB cream if you got any too.

Carl
 
Re: 8/27 Bj AmPs(106), +2(48), +2.5(35), +2.8(56)

No, but he comes with a free glucometer. But wait, there's more! Act now and you get a blue flea comb and PureBites cat treats for no extra charge.

He's dropping some, will give MC food w/ tsp. HC gravy. Oh, he had a tiny bit of LC food a little while ago too.

+3.8 (62)

EDIT: actually going to just give some MC food, no gravy.
 
Re: 8/27 Bj AmPs(106), +2(48), +2.5(35), +2.8(56)

gonna shower.... alone.... BRB

thanks but I have all of the above. you do know, your boy is going OTJ EH?
 
Re: 8/27 Bj AmPs(106), +2(48), +2.5(35), +2.8(56)

I gotta run out to the grocery store..... anybody need anything?

Carl
 
Re: 8/27 Bj AmPs(106), +2(48), +2.5(35), +2.8(56)

dian and wheezer said:
you do know, your boy is going OTJ EH?
Hmm. Trying not to get my hopes up. Gonna do a +5.5 and go from there.
 
Re: 8/27 Bj AmPs(106), +2(48), +2.5(35), +2.8(56)

Wow....Bj is keepin' you busy! Sorry you had a rough day - I hope you and your car heal just fine!
 
Re: 8/27 Bj AmPs(106), +2(48), +2.5(35), +2.8(56)

ok mike. gotta hit the sheets. you know what to do. see what others say about that dose. I personally would drop it to .2 or .1.

nite.
it's been fun
 
Re: 8/27 Bj AmPs(106), +2(48), +2.5(35), +2.8(56)

Hi, Amy & Trix.

Ok, Dian thank you.

+5 (94)

Looks like I have to leave the house again in a little bit. I'll check him before I take off but we're fine I think. Doubt I'll be able to updtate til PM (midnight pacific). Thanks everybody!
 
Re: 8/27 Bj AmPs(106),+2(48),+2.5(35),+2.8(56),+4.6(76),+5(9

Things are going great for BJ! Looks like someone will be going OTJ very, very soon! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/27 Bj AmPs(106),+2(48),+2.5(35),+2.8(56),+4.6(76),+5(9

Hi Mike, Bj is giving you another wild ride, yee haw, you must be totaly exhausted plus car crashed and dog bitten.
Bj seems to be going for a decrease every cycle maybe he is already off the juice, have you practiced measuring 0.1? Just a thought.
You are doing a great job taking care of Bj and he is surely benefitting.
 
Re: 8/27 Bj AmPs(106),+2(48),+2.5(35),+2.8(56),+4.6(76),+5(9

Looking good BJ! He's definitely on a mission and keeping you on your toes.

While this still might be shed....and even from the .5u dose, I'd go ahead and take him down to .1u and see what he does. You can always take him back up but it might be a good idea to get ahead of his shed.
 
Re: 8/27 Bj AmPs(106),+2(48),+2.5(35),+2.8(56),+4.6(76),+5(9

PmPs (115)

Hi everybody. Well measuring .1u was interesting.
 
Re: 8/27 Bj AmPs(106),+2(48),+2.5(35),+2.8(56),+4.6(76),+5(9

Glad to hear you could manage the dose. I sure couldn't. I was guessing at .25:-)

Carl
 
Re: 8/27 Bj AmPs(106),+2(48),+2.5(35),+2.8(56),+4.6(76),+5(9

Just caught up on the now-standard BJ-Drama :lol:

Woohoooooo on the dosecrease!! Last stop on the road to You-Know-Where. This is so awesome!

(And a marriage proprosal too. Dian, you crack me up!)

This will be another good one to watch :mrgreen:
Jane
 
Re: 8/27 Bj PmPs(115)

Carl, it was sketchy I tell you. I practiced like Leslie suggested and studied the pics Dian linked. But yeah, sketchy.

Morning Jane ~O)
 
Re: 8/27 Bj AmPs(106), +2(48), +2.5(35), +2.8(56)

by Carl & Bob » Mon Aug 27, 2012 7:10 pm

I gotta run out to the grocery store..... anybody need anything?


dian and wheezer said:
money and a man???
Well Dian, I gave it my best shot...

I even went out of my way a few miles because I had

seen this guy before hanging out around the most expensive grocery store in town.

He always seemed real friendly and usually he had so

much cash on him that he had to carry it around in buckets!

I admit I haven't been to that store in a while, but of course he wasn't around tonight, damn.

Maybe he has something else going on on Monday nights?

I was even prepared to chip in bus fare to PA too...

I do have a picture of him from a few months ago when I saw him there and we chatted for a while.

I'll admit he needs some help with his wardrobe, but what do you think?

Is it worth pursuing?



Carl
 

Attachments

  • dreamstime_3619564-200x300.jpg
    dreamstime_3619564-200x300.jpg
    14.3 KB · Views: 810
Re: 8/27 Bj PmPs(115)

Doesn't happen often, but he's done that a few times at +1 and come back down without going scary low, so it might give you a break.
Carl
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top