@tiffmaxeeI don't have to leave.
I have 3 other cats i feed, all at the same time.
I am up 0500ish i feed cats 0600---------I can push it back to 0700. I see you mention shooting more than 30 min early acts like an increase. Is there a way to get back to my 0600-1800 dosing?
you and me both.
I don't have to leave.
I have 3 other cats i feed, all at the same time.
I am up 0500ish i feed cats 0600---------I can push it back to 0700. I see you mention shooting more than 30 min early acts like an increase. Is there a way to get back to my 0600-1800 dosing?
I think we are saying the same thing.....just differently.
0600 102 no insulin
1000 400 2 units
1600 316 no action
2000 304 1.75 Unit this is 10 hours post am dosing
if I dose at 0600 tomorrow it again will be 10 hours. If I push it back to 0700 dosing that would be 11hours. slowly working back to the 12 hour schedule.
will this be ok? to get back to the 12 hours?
Do I need to document this differently on the SS?
I will start with 2 unit tomorrow am.
What do you consider low to not give insulin?
Yes I gave her insulin at 8pm
Elise I don't mean to be a pain in the butt about this but since she shot 4 hours late AM and 2 hours early PMHere’s a sticky that explains how to get back to shooting on time.
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/getting-back-on-a-12-12-shot-schedule.101059/
I am sorry-- i missed this post last night. I have been up since 0630, I am holding food till 0745 then do her amps.Eva don't use
0600 102 no insulin
1000 400 2 units
1600 316 no action
2000 304
You need to use the + 4 2 units
The rest I can't figure out what you mean
@eva eva
Eva make sure
.Get a +1and +2 to start with tonight like Elise said and Post results.
thank you---how do I find these informational posts?Here’s a sticky that explains how to get back to shooting on time.
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/getting-back-on-a-12-12-shot-schedule.101059/
ok--i am reading and making the lantus board title for today
@eva eva
I think you should start to post on the Lantus Board tomorrow morning
Tap on the blue link
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/forums/lantus-levemir-biosimilars.9/
Look to the right , you will see Post New Thread tap on it
Then put the Date first, then Phoebe then her AMPS # and tap post
To add more tests after that for EXAMPLE 100 +2. Don't give us times
and additional tests after that , You can continue with PMPS # then and additional tests after that
Now to go back to add those tests look to the right you will see the word Thread Tools, tap it then tap Edit Title and add all your tests then tap Save.
We do a new post everyday on the Lantus Board and we also link the previous post ( your post )to the new one ,
I'll try to explain how to do it
The best that I can explain how to do it is to look up top where that picture is of that cat on the left hand side , above it will be this post in that long line where it sayshttps://feline diabetes.com/FDMB/threads//need -help. do you see it ?
You copy it and then paste it on your new post tomorrow where you would begin to write something
Also write it's your first time posting on the Lantus Board
Getting back to shooting 6 AM and 6 PM
You can work your way back to your chosen shot time by shooting 15 minutes early on each cycle or shoot 30 minutes early once per day.
@eva eva
@eva eva
I think you should start to post on the Lantus Board tomorrow morning
Tap on the blue link
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/forums/lantus-levemir-biosimilars.9/
Look to the right , you will see Post New Thread tap on it
Then put the Date first, then Phoebe then her AMPS # and tap post
To add more tests after that for EXAMPLE 100 +2. Don't give us times
and additional tests after that , You can continue with PMPS # then and additional tests after that
Now to go back to add those tests look to the right you will see the word Thread Tools, tap it then tap Edit Title and add all your tests then tap Save.
We do a new post everyday on the Lantus Board and we also link the previous post ( your post )to the new one ,
I'll try to explain how to do it
The best that I can explain how to do it is to look up top where that picture is of that cat on the left hand side , above it will be this post in that long line where it sayshttps://feline diabetes.com/FDMB/threads//need -help. do you see it ?
You copy it and then paste it on your new post tomorrow where you would begin to write something
Also write it's your first time posting on the Lantus Board
"To add more tests after that for EXAMPLE 100 +2. Don't give us times
and additional tests after that , You can continue with PMPS # then and additional tests after that"
Question: does this get added to the title for the day or do I click on the link and add it to this thread?
You don't have to thank me we've all been there before ,so was II think I did it right.------ How do I make a list of "watched threads"
i did this amps 15 minutes early. working my way back to 0600--thank you for your patience.
so tomorrow when i post, I copy the search bar above, and start a new day thread with the new date, Phoebes amps, and then paste the copied search bar in the body of the thread, and post, editing the title throughout the day?
This will attach ALL the posts from when? (won't that get long? I see 69 posts already)
Eva want to be sure you saw what Elise said about this
Here I copied it because bI didn't see you liked it so I don't know if you read it
With SLGS you never shoot under 90. Whole new we suggest posting for dosing advice if the bg is under 200. If under 150 stall without food and see if the bg goes up. If it doesn’t either skip or shoot a reduced dose if you can monitor and have supplies. If you can’t monitor skip. If close to 200 it’s pretty safe to shoot. Refer to the SLGS sticky. If the bg is low for your cat ask for help. Just add a question mark prefix and out dosing help needed or bg ### should I shoot in the subject bar.
Tap on this , it's the link to the Lantus Board where you posted todaythanks!
how do I find "stickys"?
Awe she's so adorableI refigured out how to change pics. This is Phoebe-----by the pool...![]()

I refigured out how to change pics. This is Phoebe-----by the pool...![]()
so I have done a lot of bg today. Phoebe is now hissing at me. I am sure her ears hurt. Do these nsomething
ll us anything. Her best sugar is my last one for the night. I don't know how much lower she will go without staying up all night.
I believe the plan was to stay at 2 unit for 5 days. So on Sept 2 we re-evaluate? Can I back off on bg only amps and pmps and 1 before bedtime to give her ears a break?
Sorry just saw this, what you wrote above should have gone on the one for 8-27 I moved it over there for you Go look
If you forgot how to find your most recent post tap in the of Phoebe ,the tap profile page, then tap on postings ,you will see all the post you did
You wouldn't have had to stay up all night either, if you saw that her BG had dropped really low early in the cycle then you would have needed to check her BG again.
Do you mean you only want to test her AMPS only tomorrow morning? I think only 4 times today and forward-unless she tanks. amps, pmps, and one about +4-+5 after each shot.
Then PMPS and test one more time before you go to bed
I would test her AMPS and then get a test at +4 or +5 obviously if you see she really dropped low of course you would need to test more
Test her PMPS tomorrow night and just one before bed is ok------------ok will do
Yes we will evaluate on Sept 2 nd ,remember is she drops under 90 at any time you will reduce the next dose by 0.25-----good to know
Her numbers are coming down considering how the messed up everything got
Don't forget to fill in your spreadsheet with the numbers you got for tonight
The normal range for a cat on a human meter is 50-120.
On a human meter, 50 is your “take action” number meaning it's time to intervene with food to bring the BG up , always ask if you're not sure about something-----if she gets this low---I give her a rescue food----post I need further help on the lantus thread?
Let's say you got a BG very early in a cycle of maybe 62 you would want to feed her about a tablespoon of the Fancy Feast Pate , then test again in 30 -45 minutes again to make sure it's coming up.
Cats on Lantus usually hit their lowest around +6 but could vary
Right now we don't have to worry about this
As you test more meaning every day you will get an idea when her nadir is ( lowest point during the cycle)
When this happens to members they will always go back in to their Title and in the Front of the Date put HELP LOW BG #
Let's not worry about that now
Oh you mentioned her ears might be sore
If you see that they might look sore a lot of members will put pure coconut oil on them------thank-you
For her ears you can put some pure coconut oil on them you can probably get it at a health food store or on line
I Copied this from a member that used it
just make sure the only ingredient is coconut oil (mine is solid at room temp and I would take an itty bitty dab and rub on his ears)
Eva please copy what you just said here and go and put it on today's post 8-28 so we can see what Else says OK No the coconut oil will not affect her BG , I only suggested it if her ears look beat up , you can continue to use the Vaseline. What size lancets are you using to prick her ears with? We suggest using a 26 or 28 gauge lancet in the beginning because it will make a bigger hole and get them to bleed betterOk. I will test +3 and +6 today ------how long would you recommend?
I have the coconut oil.....does it affect her sugars? Cuz i use vaseline so I can get a good sample.
So, on the evening times---you are suggesting 1 or 2 more?
