8/26 Meadow AMPS 296

Status
Not open for further replies.
I bought some different food for her to try. She walked away..so I sprinkled the freeze-dried chicken on it, and she started to eat it. Hopefully this works. I guess I'll increase tomorrow to 8.5u. I haven't had the chance to spot check her, but I think the lower dose is doing ok so far.
 
come on Meadow, eat!

I think I would wait to increase until you get a few spot checks. You might want to go by the protocol for a little while, since Meadow is at a lower dose and getting ok numbers. I would get spot checks when you can for a couple of days, then maybe go up 0.5 unit at a time if you need to increase (or even 0.25 if she's getting blue).
 
Sounds good. Meadow only ate a minute amount of food, but all of the freeze-dried chicken (2 chunks). Thirty minutes later, she vomited. I'm not sure if it was because it was different food, or if her stomach is so empty. She eats treats and small amount of dry food that has water in it, and doesn't get sick. I weighed her & she's down to 8.4lbs. In May, she was 9.5lbs.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top