8/26 Checkers. pmps/324

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb & Checkers (GA)

Member Since 2009
yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=23247
Good Morning All,
I nudged his dose a bit this morning to a skinny 2. It's been only 5 cycles on 1.75, but my gut is telling me that is not correct dosage.
Used two meters this morning. Didn't trust first reading of 468. Third time revealed also very high no.
He's eating and drinking more for a few days. Totally unlike him.
Otherwise he acts fine.
Hope to see lots of green and blue kitties today.
 
Re: 8/26 Checkers..AMPS...393/468/ .NEED HELP!

I hope you get some advice. Good luck on whatever you decide, these numbers are no fun.
 
Re: 8/26 Checkers..AMPS...393/468/ .NEED HELP!

Usually you wait the 6 cycles but if you are comfortable and are going to be home to monitor I think it would be ok.
Let me see if I can get another set of eyes. I know you only have 15 minutes.
 
Re: 8/26 Checkers..AMPS...393/468/

Miriam, yes, I increased only a bit, to a skinny 2. That micro drop might do something
 
Re: 8/26 Checkers..AMPS...393/468/

Just as an alternative, I might have waited until tonight and increased the full 0.25u. Good luck with the dosecrease.
 
Re: 8/26 Checkers..AMPS...393/468/

Barb...just wondering....are you giving him the Fortiflora each day since he is on Baytril? It's good to give the probiatic a few hours after he gets the meds. I know he likes the Fortiflora, right? Hope someone will come along to talk to you about the does increase....hope the little bit extra will show some improvement today. .
 
Re: 8/26 Checkers..AMPS...393/468/

Sienne, there were no dose advisors on when I was, so wasn't sure if it was okay to raise on just 5 cycles.

Did I screw it all up? How long should I give this teeny nudge, to see if it did anything?
I'd rather just go ahead and give the 2u. It would be easier to do. Anything between lines on syringe is guesswork.

Pat, I've been giving Fortiflora with the AB, for flavor. I shouldn't have?
 
Re: 8/26 Checkers..AMPS...393/468/

Sorry I'm no help on the dose, Barb. Those numbers are ugly though, I don't blame you for wanting to shoot them down!! Good luck with the dosecrease.
 
Re: 8/26 Checkers.amps/473....+3/252

Well, he's lowering. I can go out for a while; no chance this kid is gonna crash. :roll:
Will check condos later; trying to beat the rain........again! Grrrrr!
 
Re: 8/26 Checkers.amps/473....+3/252

oh checkers .. what are you doing way up there? You and mocha are all mixed up .. thats where mocha was headed last night but she's already come down .... I see you are trying to catch up with her on the lower floors .. she is waiting .. she loves company!!
 
Re: 8/26 Checkers. +6/176...+7/218

Oh boy, I got to see blue for a whole hour today. :-D I was out for three hours, so don't know if he had been lower.
amps either 473 on Relion, or 440 on Presto.....still red, either way.
324 +2
252 +3
176 +6
218 +7
He got a skinny 2 this morning, up from 1.75,
I've been slowly eeking it upwards since 7/22, with still not impressive results.
He will have had 7 cycles of 1.75, if you don't count the extra micro drop this morning.

I am planning to give a 2u, tomorrow. Any thoughts???
 
Re: 8/26 Checkers. +6/176...+7/218

Hi Barb, I think I would go up to 2 units because Checkers' numbers at nadir are not particularly low. But I would wait for confirmation. Thanks for looking in at Stu.

Ella
 
Re: 8/26 Checkers. +6/176...+7/218

dancing_cat dancing_cat Checkers got a blue!

Not an advisor, but I found that nudging Tess's dose up didn't work. She could take nudge after nudge with little effect., but always respond to a full.25u increase. Coming down is a different matter altogether.
 
Re: 8/26 Checkers. +6/176...+7/218

barb, i would go ahead and take the dose up to 2 units bid. there's plenty of wiggle room for a full 0.25u increase.
good luck!
 
Re: 8/26 Checkers. +6/176...+7/218

Ann & Tess said:
Not an advisor, but I found that nudging Tess's dose up didn't work. She could take nudge after nudge with little effect., but always respond to a full.25u increase. Coming down is a different matter altogether.
some cats do respond by adding a drop to the dose. some don't.
once a close to ideal dose is reached, it's common to have to tweak the dose by adding fat or skinny-ing up the dose.
it's one of those ECID things...
 
Re: 8/26 Checkers. +6/176...+7/218

Hmmm, do I want to get up every hour tonight, or start tomorrow morning? Decisions decisions. :roll:
I know it's only a quarter of a unit extra, but I'm such a weeny. nailbite_smile
So much for going mall shopping tomorrow. *sigh*
 
Re: 8/26 Checkers. +6/176...+7/218

lol! at this point, you're increasing by less than 0.25u since you already shot a skinny 2u this morning! :razz:
 
Re: 8/26 Checkers. +6/176...+7/218

473 amps
324 +2
252 +3
176 +6
218 +7
324 pmps
dosecrease from 1.75 to 2.00
He hissed at me when I shot tonight. First time ever. :o
Hey, I warned him...come down from those nasty colored floors or get increase. Kids nowadays just don't listen.*shrug*
 
blah .... pinks are the pits .. but don't you worry ... mocha is right there with checkers ... plus she hisses at us every time we give her a shot ..
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top