Congrats on your first green!!!!!!!hope the rest of the cycle went well
![]()

Amazing! I know greens can be nerve wracking, but also exciting! The greens help heal Sissy’s pancreas.
As long as you have middle carb and high carb food, and karo or honey then you will be in control of Sissy’s numbers. You will eventually learn how to feed her curve to keep her surfing in greens.
Technically you can shoot anything over 50. However, I am not comfortable helping you decide what to do. It looks like her numbers have been going up and she's in a bounce. Lemme tag a couple of people for youOkay, I need help....I just did her PMPS and she's 181. I've never shot lower than 197 I think...and this is her first day on the new dose. I am scared to shoot honestly.
Hi! I'm here catching up. It looks like we have a rising number.
Have you fed already?
No, just asking. Would you say she is eating a normal preshot meal?
For future, when you are faced with a low pre-shot number, something you aren't comfortable shooting, you stall for 20 minutes, & do not feed, then re-test in 20 minutes. You can post here for help. If you feed, you can influence her BG numbers.
Thanks for showing up!Hi! I'm here catching up. It looks like we have a rising number.
Have you fed already?


These are some of the questions to ask ourselves...
What would you like to do? TR does encourage shooting lower than SLGS. It's scary at first![]()
It's a lot to take in at once. I have cheat sheets all over the place. This sticky helped a lot. Did you shoot 1.5?
If I was faced with a 181 and rising numbers before that, I would shoot my cat. But Sissy is your cat. I've shot lower numbers before and you just started TR. You need to be okay with monitoring her cycle.Hi. It’s a safe number to shoot and she’s not dropping. Will you be able to stay up until +6 or 7 if needed?
Now that she’s bouncing I doubt you will have to but I can’t promise. I’d get a +2 and 3 and see from there. Yes the insulin wearing off and the food are all part of it. If you are shooting sooner than later is better.That' will be 4:30a.m here....idk. If I have to for her I would
It’s from insulin wearing off, some from food, and possibly a bounce starting.
It takes at least 20-30 mins for the food to enter the blood stream, I've heard.
