8/25 Gracie PMPS 94 +2 124 +4 96

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

8/24 Recap:
AMPS: 81 (@ +13.5)
+2: 145
+4: 150
+6: 94
+7: 58
+7.5: 49
+8: 61
+9: 52
+10: 71
+11: 73
PMPS: 82
+2: 76
+3.5: 62
+4.5: 90
+6.5: 122
+9: 78
+10: 100


Happy Caturday!!! So glad to be back!!! Sending healing vines to Mannie and we hope he's eating like the Chief of the CPC!! And also to any others who need them like sweet Charlie!

Still holding our collective breaths on this dose....we are on new territory as we edge to the lowest dose we've been at on a reduction. Gracie's labs came back and her ALT and AST are elevated. Her ALT has always tended to run on the high side and went from 109 in May to 300 this week; AST went from 63 in May to 150 this week. So Dr. B is concerned there is some infection going on and started her on clavamox bid for two weeks and then we'll recheck. She also really wants to get that specfPL done and right now, we are scheduled to take Gracie in at 4pm on Monday hoping we can fast her for six hours but I dunno if that's going to happen. Unfortunately, we might have to skip a shot to get her fasted but Dr. B wants to be sure that some really mild pancreatitis is not causing the elevated liver enzymes. Gracie is eating really well and playing, purring, etc. ANTI JINX We are, of course, watching her closely for when the AB kicks in to make sure it does not cause any tummy upset.

We thank you all again for all your wonderful support and caring thoughts and thanks for visiting Mike while I was gone. Gracie really worked him like a govt mule :lol: :lol: He did great!!! I missed you all....I want to spend some time reading through old condos and catching up before I jump back into being the Borg Queen :lol: :lol: :lol:

Have a great day.
meheart.gif
 
Re: 8/25 Gracie AMPS 113 +2 143 +5 107

HI Marje..oh, I'm so happy to see you back. :-D :-D
I'm sending liver-healing, and 'no-pancreatitis' vines to sweet Gracie cat_pet_icon

Don't forget to rest and eat, now that you're feeling better. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 8/25 Gracie AMPS 113 +2 143 +5 107

Glad to see you up and around again, but take it easy!
watching.gif


It's exciting to see so many kitters coming dow to really low doses. Maybe it's you realy accurate dosing that is doing the trick.
 
Re: 8/25 Gracie AMPS 113 +2 143 +5 107 +7 74

Glad you are on the mend Marje. Good luck with the new dose. Super that Mike can do such a great job with your furbabies in your absence.

Have a great night.
 
Re: 8/25 Gracie AMPS 113 +2 143 +5 107 +7 74

Marje, great to see you back. Sending vines for Gracie and her tests. I sure hope it is not pancreatitis, but if so, you're on top of it. Take all the time you need to get well. Hugs to you and scritches to Gracie and crew.
 
Re: 8/25 Gracie AMPS 113 +2 143 +5 107 +7 74

Hey Marje,
So great to see you back on the board, but don't go "over-board" :lol:
We are keeping fingers and paws crossed that Gracie doesn't have pancreatitis. Good luck with the A/Bs and with the spec fPL next week.

Sending healing vines to Gracie, to you, scritches to Tobey, Gracie and Gus, and a double martini (or whatever his drink is) to Mike, BIC of the week!

Hugs,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 8/25 Gracie AMPS 113 +2 143 +5 107 +7 74 +8 59

Feel better Marje--Nice numbers Gracie! Borg Queen? HUgs & love from us!
 
Re: 8/25 Gracie AMPS 113 +2 143 +5 107 +7 74 +8 59

Oh Marge, we are so GLAD to see you up and around on the board and Gracie's numbers look darn good. Paws crossed on the new reducie! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/25 Gracie PMPS 94

You all are so wonderful!! What we would do without you?!!!

Gracie has had a spectacular day....I think she may actually be having more normal lev cycles as the dose gets lower. Time will tell.

It's lovely to be back and I'm going to start getting around to your condos tonight!! Stalking late at night :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 8/25 Gracie PMPS 94

Princess Gracie is looking awesome :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: more fingers and paws crossed here that she doesn't have pancreatitis and that you are bouncing back to 110% even as I type.
 
Re: 8/25 Gracie PMPS 94


Glad to see Gracie in green and the borg queen back on duty!
 

Attachments

  • borg queen green.jpeg
    borg queen green.jpeg
    35.5 KB · Views: 352
Re: 8/25 Gracie PMPS 94

Great to see you back Marje, and Gracie looks great too!

Don't overdue it though, take it from me, I'm the queen of overdue! So to bed early for you, even if you are the borg queen! :lol:
 
Re: 8/25 Gracie PMPS 94 +2 124

Y'all are too funny :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: my how I've missed you all!

I was having a difficult time controlling myself in reading Lisa/Leo's condo tonight but I did not want to scare her quite yet with the Resistance is futile :lol: :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top