Gracie's Yesterday
8/24 Recap:
AMPS: 81 (@ +13.5)
+2: 145
+4: 150
+6: 94
+7: 58
+7.5: 49
+8: 61
+9: 52
+10: 71
+11: 73
PMPS: 82
+2: 76
+3.5: 62
+4.5: 90
+6.5: 122
+9: 78
+10: 100
Happy Caturday!!! So glad to be back!!! Sending healing vines to Mannie and we hope he's eating like the Chief of the CPC!! And also to any others who need them like sweet Charlie!
Still holding our collective breaths on this dose....we are on new territory as we edge to the lowest dose we've been at on a reduction. Gracie's labs came back and her ALT and AST are elevated. Her ALT has always tended to run on the high side and went from 109 in May to 300 this week; AST went from 63 in May to 150 this week. So Dr. B is concerned there is some infection going on and started her on clavamox bid for two weeks and then we'll recheck. She also really wants to get that specfPL done and right now, we are scheduled to take Gracie in at 4pm on Monday hoping we can fast her for six hours but I dunno if that's going to happen. Unfortunately, we might have to skip a shot to get her fasted but Dr. B wants to be sure that some really mild pancreatitis is not causing the elevated liver enzymes. Gracie is eating really well and playing, purring, etc. ANTI JINX We are, of course, watching her closely for when the AB kicks in to make sure it does not cause any tummy upset.
We thank you all again for all your wonderful support and caring thoughts and thanks for visiting Mike while I was gone. Gracie really worked him like a govt mule :lol: :lol: He did great!!! I missed you all....I want to spend some time reading through old condos and catching up before I jump back into being the Borg Queen :lol: :lol: :lol:
Have a great day.
8/24 Recap:
AMPS: 81 (@ +13.5)
+2: 145
+4: 150
+6: 94
+7: 58
+7.5: 49
+8: 61
+9: 52
+10: 71
+11: 73
PMPS: 82
+2: 76
+3.5: 62
+4.5: 90
+6.5: 122
+9: 78
+10: 100
Happy Caturday!!! So glad to be back!!! Sending healing vines to Mannie and we hope he's eating like the Chief of the CPC!! And also to any others who need them like sweet Charlie!
Still holding our collective breaths on this dose....we are on new territory as we edge to the lowest dose we've been at on a reduction. Gracie's labs came back and her ALT and AST are elevated. Her ALT has always tended to run on the high side and went from 109 in May to 300 this week; AST went from 63 in May to 150 this week. So Dr. B is concerned there is some infection going on and started her on clavamox bid for two weeks and then we'll recheck. She also really wants to get that specfPL done and right now, we are scheduled to take Gracie in at 4pm on Monday hoping we can fast her for six hours but I dunno if that's going to happen. Unfortunately, we might have to skip a shot to get her fasted but Dr. B wants to be sure that some really mild pancreatitis is not causing the elevated liver enzymes. Gracie is eating really well and playing, purring, etc. ANTI JINX We are, of course, watching her closely for when the AB kicks in to make sure it does not cause any tummy upset.
We thank you all again for all your wonderful support and caring thoughts and thanks for visiting Mike while I was gone. Gracie really worked him like a govt mule :lol: :lol: He did great!!! I missed you all....I want to spend some time reading through old condos and catching up before I jump back into being the Borg Queen :lol: :lol: :lol:
Have a great day.
