8/24 mocha pmps 194 +3 101

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 8/24 mocha amps 306

sleep, sounds like heaven!
Glad you got some and Mocha was safe and sound all night. Now Mocha, feel free to leave the pink floor
 
Re: 8/24 mocha amps 306

Good morning Devon!

hope you and Peter and Mocha are well rested today!

Libby suggested back on track with the regular dose last nite, if you're good with that.


Hope you guys have a smooth day!
 
Re: 8/24 mocha amps 306

ronnie, I had read that, but right before the accidental overdose on insulin, we were going to take mocha up to 1.75, because her numbers had been rising. Do you think it would be ok to do that today?
 
Re: 8/24 mocha amps 306

instead of the f1.75u f1.50u right?

It sounds good to me, if anyone else pops in to suggest otherwise, then I'd say it's ok.

sorry - you were on f1.50u, you want to do 1.75u, ok I got it now....hang on a sec
 
Re: 8/24 mocha amps 306

ok, on the f1.50u you were seeing good numbers..
plus last nite it was a reduced dose, shed draining etc.

in my opinion, I'd suggest back to the f1.50u - anyone else?

sorry for the mix up on my part.
 
Re: 8/24 mocha amps 306

ok well ... :oops: we shot 1.75 .. but I'm always around to test and see how she does .. she was getting good results on the (F)1.5, but only at night .. her morning and day numbers were still high ... we will see how she does here!
 
Re: 8/24 mocha amps 306

ok, remember you can steer the cycle with food, dont give her a chance to dive, and post your updates.
 
Re: 8/24 mocha amps 306

Please monitor carefully. After an overdose, Mocha may be very sensitive to the effects of insulin. Had I been here earlier, I would have encouraged you to stick with your previous dose.
 
Re: 8/24 mocha amps 306

Morning Devon...I hope you didn't use up all your MC and HC food yesterday!!!!!!
How is Mocha acting? Hope she is feeling good..and you? Guess you had a good night's sleep and you are ready for anything that comes your way today, right? Hope you will check her often again and keep us posted....we are thinking about you all...
 
Re: 8/24 mocha amps 306 +3 303

ugh ... not good, not good .. bear is just passed out in the basket next to me ... I know she doesn't feel good and I don't know what to do to fix it ...
 
Re: 8/24 mocha amps 306 +3 303

Sorry about Bear--Vet? Hope Mocha comes down today--See you shot 1.75, so just do what you do best, monitor & feed--
Hope you see yellow & blue today--Hugs!! Healing vines to Bear!!
 
Re: 8/24 mocha amps 306 +3 303

Hoping Mocha leaves stinkus pinkus - she is almost there ;-)

I hope Bear is doing ok. Sometimes our furbabies just have blah days where they don't feel so hot, just like us. Hoping that is the case with Bear :) Sending hugs and healing thoughts!
 
Re: 8/24 mocha amps 306 +3 303

no I'm sorry for the confusion .. we call mocha "bear" more often then mocha, and I guess I just typed it out by accident ...
 
Re: 8/24 mocha amps 306 +3 303

i'm sorry mocha is not feeling well in higher numbers. they were to be expected, but they'll come down soon...
 
Re: 8/24 mocha amps 306 +3 303

ok I'm confused, who's not feeling good? Bear or Mocha?
How are they now?

How are you guys doing?

Hey you know it's a full moon, I got a special treat from Luna this morning - must be the full moon, *barf* ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 8/24 mocha pmps 194

sorry for the confusion, bear IS mocha .. it's a nickname we have for her (one of many) and I guess I wasn't thinking and used bear instead of mocha ...

mocha slept most of the day in her basket by the window .. poor baby ..

however she is at least blue for her pmps. Maybe we will start seeing some action soon ...
 
Re: 8/24 mocha pmps 194

Trying to catch up with condos, sorry to hear that Mochabear ;-) isn't feeling well. I hope the lower numbers ill improve things.
 
mocha is feeling better tonight and came up and laid on my lap, something she normally only does in the winter .. so that was nice .. she had almost a 100 point drop since pmps so we are feeding her some MC now and will test soon ... I hope she can surf tonight!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top