Michelle and Mannie (GA)
Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!!
(LOTS, for all my good friends in LL!), and Happy Furday!
CONGRATULATIONS to Orange who is OTJ today! Enjoy your new life at the Falls!
I would like to extend a personal THANK YOU to yo all for your good wishes for Mannie - I thank you all for your posts, positive energy for the Nanner King. I wish I could have answered you all last night, visited your condos - I just don't know where the night went... I hope my thank you this morning will suffice. Love you all!
8/23 in MannieLand
8/23 RECAP:
8/23: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: FF Chicken and Beef Feast 3%, Gerber Baby Food: Chicken, FF Chicken and Tuna 8%, FF EMedley Chicken Florentine 11%, PM CYCLE: FF EMedley Chicken Florentine 11%, FF Ocean White Fish and Tuna 3%
8/23 amps 326: 2nd cycle on this dose (2.0u), fed 3% LC
+1 fed 3% LC, + BF
+2 203 fed 8% LC + BF
+3.4 144 fed 11% MC
+4 166 fed 1/2 tsp BF
+5 147 fed 1/2 tsp BF
+9.5 85 :mrgreen:
+10.5 93 :mrgreen:
+12 90 :mrgreen:
8/23 - NO PM SHOT: vetty visit, for suspected UTI, and appy issues
+2 108
+4 306
8/24 amps 526: 1st cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 3% LC + BF
+1 480 fed 3% LC + BF
+2 428 fed 4% LC + BF
+4 375 fed 4% LC + BF
+7 366 fed 4% LC and NO BF!!!!
+10.5 402
8/24 pmps 378: : 1st cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 347 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+4 301
well.... what to say about yesterday... we made green! :mrgreen: very very cool! But we also had issues: appy, that "i don't feel good look", and blood on/in/by the LB. so.... off to the vetty in the afternoon. I've copied the vetty update from yesterday's post:
All is well in MannieLand??
Well, I think we are getting there. DGS was glad to see him yesterday - Mannie was glad to see DGS. The little guy tried so hard to help his buddy. He watched everything I did with Mannie, the extra fuds tries/feedings, the extra pets, the cuddles... It was as if he understood when I told him we have to be gentle with Mannie, give him extra pets, since he was a little under the weather. I'll be darned - but that is exactly what he did. Lots of pets. Mannie spent most of the day sleeping. The evening was better: He was eating a little better , though still not 100%. At least he was enthusiastic, wanted the fuds, just didn't eat his normal amount. He has also made several trips to the LB, so it seems that perhaps we are on target with the DX of a UTI. I hope for good day today. Poor Elsa - she knows something is up, very ansty that one. She hid when the carrier came out. :lol: :lol: Can I now still sat normalcy in manieLand? well.... hopefully we are getting there.
Have a great day everyone. I am still on DGS duty today - then off til next Wednesday. YAY!!! Nicholas! it is a swim day today, and then wherever the skies and the weather lead us. as always we hope for a creek or a river.... I will try and get to condos, but it is so difficult when he is here. I will be thinking of you guys, and your furkids. Think blue think green kitties!
KITTIES!!!! We gots an OTJ party night! ORANGE!!! And we are off to New York! I LUBS NEW YORK! And I swear - I feel better, but may need a Little extra help in the kitchen. thanks guys... so uhhhh.... grab your aprons and hats and ladles and spatulas - we are off to NY! ~~ Mannie
And completely OT: Here are some photos of Nicholas's and my adventure yesterday: a local river park. What a great day! We managed to get sun in the afternoon, with about 70 so it was very nice at the river. I've also included the FaceBook link for anyone that wants to see all the photos and the videos: Sammamish River Trail
(LOTS, for all my good friends in LL!), and Happy Furday!CONGRATULATIONS to Orange who is OTJ today! Enjoy your new life at the Falls!
I would like to extend a personal THANK YOU to yo all for your good wishes for Mannie - I thank you all for your posts, positive energy for the Nanner King. I wish I could have answered you all last night, visited your condos - I just don't know where the night went... I hope my thank you this morning will suffice. Love you all!
8/23 in MannieLand
8/23 RECAP:
8/23: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: FF Chicken and Beef Feast 3%, Gerber Baby Food: Chicken, FF Chicken and Tuna 8%, FF EMedley Chicken Florentine 11%, PM CYCLE: FF EMedley Chicken Florentine 11%, FF Ocean White Fish and Tuna 3%
8/23 amps 326: 2nd cycle on this dose (2.0u), fed 3% LC
+1 fed 3% LC, + BF
+2 203 fed 8% LC + BF
+3.4 144 fed 11% MC
+4 166 fed 1/2 tsp BF
+5 147 fed 1/2 tsp BF
+9.5 85 :mrgreen:
+10.5 93 :mrgreen:
+12 90 :mrgreen:
8/23 - NO PM SHOT: vetty visit, for suspected UTI, and appy issues
+2 108
+4 306
8/24 amps 526: 1st cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 3% LC + BF
+1 480 fed 3% LC + BF
+2 428 fed 4% LC + BF
+4 375 fed 4% LC + BF
+7 366 fed 4% LC and NO BF!!!!
+10.5 402
8/24 pmps 378: : 1st cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 347 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+4 301
well.... what to say about yesterday... we made green! :mrgreen: very very cool! But we also had issues: appy, that "i don't feel good look", and blood on/in/by the LB. so.... off to the vetty in the afternoon. I've copied the vetty update from yesterday's post:
It has been a tough past couple of days, coupled with some very good stuff in between. I hope the steps taken yesterday will help Mannie do and feel better. He was more himself last night at bedtime. Paws crossed for today. He wanted his food, but would only eat about half of what he normally wold eat. I shot a reduced dose due to the appy issues. LUBS YA BIG GUY!!! cat_pet_iconUPDATE: They suspect a UTI, due to the blood near he LB, and the tell-tale residue on his fur in that area. HOWEVER - the turkey butt had completely emptied his bladder in the carrier before we even got to be seen. ohmygod_smile It also could have been a stone. We just don't know for sure. So..... we will treat this as a UTI and go from there. He received a shot of convenia - and I know on that issue: well aware of the risks, so please don't yell at me. Due to the appy problem, my schedule, alot of reasons I broke my cardinal rule (no convenia) and told them to give him the shot. And I know - without a urine specimen we are shooting in the dark as far as what bacteria we are fighting - it there even is any.This was just the better way to go. . I/we had to do something.... this was the better option with a kitty that will not eat. He also got a cerenia shot for the nausea etc. so in a nutshell that is it. There was no shot tonight, nor will there be. Appy is still not great, so we shall see what he is up to in the morning. I have no clue now what I will shoot.
All is well in MannieLand??
Have a great day everyone. I am still on DGS duty today - then off til next Wednesday. YAY!!! Nicholas! it is a swim day today, and then wherever the skies and the weather lead us. as always we hope for a creek or a river.... I will try and get to condos, but it is so difficult when he is here. I will be thinking of you guys, and your furkids. Think blue think green kitties!
KITTIES!!!! We gots an OTJ party night! ORANGE!!! And we are off to New York! I LUBS NEW YORK! And I swear - I feel better, but may need a Little extra help in the kitchen. thanks guys... so uhhhh.... grab your aprons and hats and ladles and spatulas - we are off to NY! ~~ Mannie
And completely OT: Here are some photos of Nicholas's and my adventure yesterday: a local river park. What a great day! We managed to get sun in the afternoon, with about 70 so it was very nice at the river. I've also included the FaceBook link for anyone that wants to see all the photos and the videos: Sammamish River Trail