8/24 Mannie PMPS 378, +2 347, +4 301

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (LOTS, for all my good friends in LL!), and Happy Furday!

CONGRATULATIONS to Orange who is OTJ today! Enjoy your new life at the Falls!

I would like to extend a personal THANK YOU to yo all for your good wishes for Mannie - I thank you all for your posts, positive energy for the Nanner King. I wish I could have answered you all last night, visited your condos - I just don't know where the night went... I hope my thank you this morning will suffice. Love you all!

8/23 in MannieLand

8/23 RECAP:
8/23: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: FF Chicken and Beef Feast 3%, Gerber Baby Food: Chicken, FF Chicken and Tuna 8%, FF EMedley Chicken Florentine 11%, PM CYCLE: FF EMedley Chicken Florentine 11%, FF Ocean White Fish and Tuna 3%
8/23 amps 326: 2nd cycle on this dose (2.0u), fed 3% LC
+1 fed 3% LC, + BF
+2 203 fed 8% LC + BF
+3.4 144 fed 11% MC
+4 166 fed 1/2 tsp BF
+5 147 fed 1/2 tsp BF
+9.5 85 :mrgreen:
+10.5 93 :mrgreen:
+12 90 :mrgreen:
8/23 - NO PM SHOT: vetty visit, for suspected UTI, and appy issues
+2 108
+4 306
8/24 amps 526: 1st cycle on this dose (1.0u), fed 3% LC + BF
+1 480 fed 3% LC + BF
+2 428 fed 4% LC + BF
+4 375 fed 4% LC + BF
+7 366 fed 4% LC and NO BF!!!! :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D
+10.5 402
8/24 pmps 378: : 1st cycle on this dose (1.5u), fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 347 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+4 301

well.... what to say about yesterday... we made green! :mrgreen: very very cool! But we also had issues: appy, that "i don't feel good look", and blood on/in/by the LB. so.... off to the vetty in the afternoon. I've copied the vetty update from yesterday's post:
UPDATE: They suspect a UTI, due to the blood near he LB, and the tell-tale residue on his fur in that area. HOWEVER - the turkey butt had completely emptied his bladder in the carrier before we even got to be seen. ohmygod_smile It also could have been a stone. We just don't know for sure. So..... we will treat this as a UTI and go from there. He received a shot of convenia - and I know on that issue: well aware of the risks, so please don't yell at me. Due to the appy problem, my schedule, alot of reasons I broke my cardinal rule (no convenia) and told them to give him the shot. And I know - without a urine specimen we are shooting in the dark as far as what bacteria we are fighting - it there even is any.This was just the better way to go. . I/we had to do something.... this was the better option with a kitty that will not eat. He also got a cerenia shot for the nausea etc. so in a nutshell that is it. There was no shot tonight, nor will there be. Appy is still not great, so we shall see what he is up to in the morning. I have no clue now what I will shoot.
It has been a tough past couple of days, coupled with some very good stuff in between. I hope the steps taken yesterday will help Mannie do and feel better. He was more himself last night at bedtime. Paws crossed for today. He wanted his food, but would only eat about half of what he normally wold eat. I shot a reduced dose due to the appy issues. LUBS YA BIG GUY!!! cat_pet_icon

All is well in MannieLand?? :-D :-D Well, I think we are getting there. DGS was glad to see him yesterday - Mannie was glad to see DGS. The little guy tried so hard to help his buddy. He watched everything I did with Mannie, the extra fuds tries/feedings, the extra pets, the cuddles... It was as if he understood when I told him we have to be gentle with Mannie, give him extra pets, since he was a little under the weather. I'll be darned - but that is exactly what he did. Lots of pets. Mannie spent most of the day sleeping. The evening was better: He was eating a little better , though still not 100%. At least he was enthusiastic, wanted the fuds, just didn't eat his normal amount. He has also made several trips to the LB, so it seems that perhaps we are on target with the DX of a UTI. I hope for good day today. Poor Elsa - she knows something is up, very ansty that one. She hid when the carrier came out. :lol: :lol: Can I now still sat normalcy in manieLand? well.... hopefully we are getting there. :-D

Have a great day everyone. I am still on DGS duty today - then off til next Wednesday. YAY!!! Nicholas! it is a swim day today, and then wherever the skies and the weather lead us. as always we hope for a creek or a river.... I will try and get to condos, but it is so difficult when he is here. I will be thinking of you guys, and your furkids. Think blue think green kitties!

KITTIES!!!! We gots an OTJ party night! ORANGE!!! And we are off to New York! I LUBS NEW YORK! And I swear - I feel better, but may need a Little extra help in the kitchen. thanks guys... so uhhhh.... grab your aprons and hats and ladles and spatulas - we are off to NY! ~~ Mannie

And completely OT: Here are some photos of Nicholas's and my adventure yesterday: a local river park. What a great day! We managed to get sun in the afternoon, with about 70 so it was very nice at the river. I've also included the FaceBook link for anyone that wants to see all the photos and the videos: Sammamish River Trail
 

Attachments

  • P1030230.JPG
    P1030230.JPG
    165.3 KB · Views: 666
  • P1030273.JPG
    P1030273.JPG
    164.6 KB · Views: 666
  • P1030350.JPG
    P1030350.JPG
    155.4 KB · Views: 669
Re: 8/24 Mannie AMPS 526, +1 480

I'm glad to see Mannie is bringing that AMPS down...please feel better, Mannie!!! Many vines are coming your way.
 
Re: 8/24 Mannie AMPS 526, +1 480

Bummer on the BGs this morning but it was to be expected. More healing vines coming your way that Mannie gets better and better. So sweet on Nicholas and being gentle. He is an expert petter. :-D Please know we are thinking about you and sending all good vibes your way today and always. Have a great day Michelle!

NYC! Woohoo! I'm on my way buddy to help you out. Maybe you could just supervise us. I will be really good and try really hard not to mess it up if you just tell me what to do. Glad you are feeling better. See ya soon buddy! - Tarragon
 
Re: 8/24 Mannie AMPS 526, +1 480

Morning Michelle and the ~O) ~O) is on us, White P. Mochas, too! The numbers will get better as the day passes. It sounds more positive today for Mannie, especially with the appy and meds on board helping him. What a day for Mannie and night. Paws and fingers crossed and lots of healing vines for Mannie today to recover. Poor Elsa with the carrier! :-D It's okay Elsa. Nice with DGS being extra gentle with Mannie. Have a fun day with DGS today, Michelle. Our temps have finally cooled a bit, and hope today is nice and sunny.

Mannie, I think Tarragon has a good idea for the Chef duties today. You can supervise, and me and Tarragon promise not to mess up too much. We can even drive the KTSS and picks you up or Rusty can do it, too, Mags
 
Re: 8/24 Mannie AMPS 526, +1 480

Good Morning, Michelle and Mannie,
I guess these numbers were to be expected after the trauma of yesterday. Feel better and better today, Mannie!

Those are great shots of Nicholas at the river. What a terrific kid he is!

Have a good day today, Michelle, and try not to worry. There will be "normalcy" in Mannieland soon!!

Ella

Yo Chef Mannie, I've got my apron, my grilling stuff, and other pots and pans for Orange's party tonight. I can do more than grillin', ya know! Just be there to supervise. The Kitchen Krew won't let you down! And whenever you feel like takin' a nap, or chillaxin' out of the kitchen, just do it!
I'm so glad you're feelin' better this morning.
See ya soon,
Rusty
 
Re: 8/24 Mannie AMPS 526, +1 480

Good morning Michelle.
I'm glad Mannie's coming down. Don't freak out now, at his normal +2 rise.

I just said that because last time I did, he made a liar out of me and came down instead. :lol:
do it again, Mannie.....and eat a little more for your mama too.
 
Re: 8/24 Mannie AMPS 526, +1 480, +2 428

Morning everyone! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O)

Hi Barb - You are so fun - LOL on the +2 rise. :lol: I will try and control myself. :-D thanks on all, we hope for a better day today. he seems great otherwise...

Hi Ella - oh yeah on the numbers this AM - knew I'd see them. I am glad though that even a reduced shot showed a descend. so we are hopeful we can at least get to the pink floor. Thanks so much on the photos - and I so agree: he really is one terrific kid. :-D :-D thanks too: I so hope on the normalcy in MannieLand.

Hi Sienne - as do I - boy do I ever!

Morning Melissa - yep, expected what I saw this AM, I was relieved that he didn't read HI. Tanks for the vines! Yes on DGS - he is very observant and seems attuned to how others, and Mannie, are feeling. That is nice to see. he was so gentle yesterday. :-D

Hi Amy - thanks you for all. I was relieved to see that +1 too. this is all a little nerve wracking, and trying to guess what to do that will help, not hinder or send him plummeting. We hope for improvement today. paws crossed!

Mr T! We are on! Let's do this. I am soooooooo excited - I LUBS NY - hey I can so that - supervise! SWEET! You'll be great - my new apprentice. See you there, and thanks man! ~ Mannie


Hey Rusty! DUDE! Me too - I dug out my green one. so I could at least pretend. heeheehee.... hey tahnsk too on helping with everything. You are the best ever! I like that nap option - cool! Thansk - I feel a little better today. YAY! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 8/24 Mannie AMPS 526, +1 480, +2 428

Sending tons of healing vines and positive thoughts for Mannie, Michelle!!! Sending extra cases of Patience, and gallons of ~O) for you, too. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 8/24 Mannie AMPS 526, +1 480, +2 428

You are doing a great job, Michelle. It is very stressful with your guy being sick. And you've got a very good assistant, with Nicholas giving extra petting. :-D Sending healing vines to Mannie and Zener slide vines too. Definitely heading in the right direction.
Liz
 
Re: 8/24 Mannie AMPS 526, +1 480, +2 428, +4 375

You just have so much going on.
Healing vines for Mannie, poor guy.
I hope he has good appy today and gets lots of naps while his medicines do their work.
putting an order in for a nice sunbeam to lay in..... :cool:

And how fun to explore the world thru the eyes of a child. Everything is fun and an adventure.
I'm envious and hope I get a turn some year.
 
Re: 8/24 Mannie AMPS 526, +1 480, +2 428, +4 375

Sending big hugs to you and Mannie! I hope he feels better and that his appy issues resolve soon.

Hey Mannie! I made you those mouse cookies you like so much. I'll bring them to the party tonight and bring extra ones so you can take some home. I'll help you prepare fuds in the "kit"chen. We're gonna have so much fun!
 
Re: 8/24 Mannie AMPS 526, +1 480, +2 428, +4 375

:-D :-D :-D The juice is kicking in this morning! Nice to see that nice slide, just not too fast there big guy! cat_pet_icon cat_pet_icon Nicholas is such a sweetie, but he has a great mentor in kitty care w/ you, Michelle.

Mannie! I've made a hugh batch of Rosemary / Catmint Puffs. i can pick you up in the Furrari and I promise to drive slow so as not to upset your tummy! -- Tess
 
Re: 8/24 Mannie AMPS 526, +1 480, +2 428, +4 375, +7 366

366 @ +7 YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! He gobbled down regular fuds, no BF needed. Oh please let this be good sign!!!!! :-D :-D :-D :-D

Hi Tamara - Thanks so much! Things are looking better this afternoon. HOORAY!

Hi Rhiannon - oh yeah, a tad bit overhwlemed, but things are looking better this afternoon. I hope it carries through this evening. :-D :-D He's been napping well, so I hope that helps. seems to be. I told him you sent him a sun-ray. he's off looking for it, found a good one in the hallway and say THANKS!!! :-D - and thanks: I so agree - it is so wodnerful to see things through the eyes of a child. Love every minute of it!

Hi Liz - and thanks! Yes I do - Nicholas is the betest ever assistant: he takes his job very seriously. Sure was attentive this morning,. It was so cool to see. Things seem t be looking up for Mannie this afternoon - what a relief. I hoe to be able to day that at shot time. :-D

HI Angela - thanks you for all the vines - they seem to be working! :-D :-D :cool: thanks too on the ~O) that was so needed this morning. :cool:

He Ella - YOU DID????? I lubs those - thanks you - this s way cool. I think I can eat them now - woo hoo! I am so excited!!! mousie cookies!! SWEET! See you soon, 'k? hey - thansk too for the kitchen help!! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 8/24 Mannie AMPS 526, +1 480, +2 428, +4 375, +7 366

Hi Ann - just saw your post. It did help to give him his shot - even if it was only half a dose. I just wasn't sure I could get him to eat, so played it safe. It was so good to see him come down. I can deal with the pinks today. thank you so much for the mentor comment. wow, I am flattered... thank you.

Tess - got it! and on the menu - can you please bring extra - I seem to be hungry now! :-D COOL ON THE FURRARI!! I need the winds - two vetty visits and we.... I stink! tanks too o the drive slow, Guess I had better be careful - see you soon! ~ Mannie
 
Re: 8/24 Mannie AMPS 526, +1 480, +2 428, +4 375, +7 366

Mannie is heading in the right direction, yay! :-D I hope his meds are helping and he feels better soon and Mannie land gets back to business as usual. Great that Nicholas follows your lead and treats Mannie with TLC. All of you have a great day!
 
Re: 8/24 Mannie AMPS 526, +1 480, +2 428, +4 375, +7 366

Mannie - lots of extra thoughts and feel good vines for you today! Not feeling good stinks huh!

Michelle, Nicholas is growing up SO fast - that last picture really shows how much. He's losing that 'baby/toddler' look and become a little boy - and such a cute one he is too!

BIG HUG,
 
Re: 8/24 Mannie AMPS 526, +1 480, +2 428, +4 375, +7 366

That's so sweet with Nicholas giving Mannie extra attention. I'm glad to hear Mannie is eating more. Hope he feels better soon.
 
Re: 8/24 Mannie AMPS 526, +2 428, +4 375, +7 366, +10.5 402

Ize bringing you my special gum leaf likor Mannie, best thing for a UTI, you have to drink the whole bottle to clean your insides out - like antispetic. I betta bring you a lounge chair too, no one can stand after a whole bottle :lol: I catch you when you fall and roll you in - Vyktor
 
Re: 8/24 Mannie AMPS 526, +2 428, +4 375, +7 366, +10.5 402

Hey Michelle, i hope Mannie is feeling a bit better today and those AB's are kicking in and kicking that UTI's butt!
 
Re: 8/24 Mannie PMPS 378

HE ATE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!​
dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat dancing_cat​

378 @ PMPS. WOO HOO! Ate all on his own, his whole fuds allotment with no prodding required. Oh please let this be the norm going forward. :-D :-D :-D

Nicholas and I had an awesome day - swimming in the morning. I wish I could adequately show all how much this kid loves the water, and the pool. The excitement level is just so cool. We went to a coal park after the pool, well after I came home to check on Mannie, then we went to the river park. What a fun time. Tons of ducks, and we were able to get to the waters edge - yay! Rock throwing. :cool: :cool: :cool: Lunch was out in the sun shine on one of the parks benches. What a cool day. :-D I will post some photos in Mannie's condo tomorrow.

Hi Tracy - He is feeling better - it was so wodnerful to see him eat on his own. It's been a quiet day for him, but he seems back to being Mannie. WOO HOO!

Hi Carla - I thought so too. Each time we stopped in the house today he would go and check on Mannie, give him some pets. It really was very cool. And THX - he is feeling better tonight. :-D

Hi Lyresa - Thanks so much for the thoughts and the vines. The power of LL works - he's feeling much better tonight. I think so too on Nicholas - the past week or so it is so obvious when I look at the photos. No more baby stuff, on to the big little boy. Love it!

Hi Barb - he did. I was so glad to see that, as this mornings dose was a substantially reduced one. I wasn't sure what to expect, glad the result was down.

Hi Leslie - That he did! He did stall a little, but that is normal for him. I was just so pleased to see an improvement in numbers. He is feeling better, and GO MEDS! Nicholas did well with him - he is a good listener when it come to Mannie. It is nice to see he understands.

VYKTOR!!!!!!!!!!! DUDE!!!!!!!!!!!!! Bring it on - I am so ready! YUMMMMMMM: gum leaf likor!!!! But uh..... I gots to cook. can I still cook if I drink the whole bottle? I thinks not... whoa though dude i think that would work - wow. that is potent stuff. cool! and uh don't forget the lounge chair, 'K? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 8/24 Mannie PMPS 378

Thinking about you and Mannie. Hope he makes a 100% recovery very soon. Glad he ate for you.
(((hugs)))
 
Re: 8/24 Mannie PMPS 378, +4 347

347 @ +2. WOO HOO! an other downed meal. It is so great to see him interested in his fuds. :-D

Hi CD - many thanks! Me too on the recovery. hat sure would be nice. Right now it is just great to see him eat. :cool:

Hi Amy - Thanks - that is so appreciated! I hope he does too. Looking good so far tonight. What a relief!
 
Re: 8/24 Mannie PMPS 378, +2 347

Wow Michelle, that is awesome that Mannie ate all the fuds. He is on his way to recovery thanks to you on yesterday and the Vetty. It sounds like a really fun time with DGS today!
Mannie, we are all so happy you are getting better, as you sure had us worried. Your pal, Mags dancing_cat dancing_cat
 
Re: 8/24 Mannie PMPS 378, +2 347

Hi Ann - it is! I was so relieved when I offered it to him around his +7 and he ate like it was any other day. YAY!!! I am so glad that we have discovered what else was going on with him - he is so a-symptomatic with UTI's. I never know when he has them, and apparently this one is a doozie :roll: .... And thanks - we sure did: DGS and I. A really great day!

Hey Maggie - I FEEL GREAT!!!! I is so cool to be able to eat again. SWEET! I is sorry that you guys were so worried... I didn't know what was wrong... or what to do to fix it... I am so glad that I is getting better. WOO HOO! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 8/24 Mannie PMPS 378, +2 347

flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat flip_cat WHOOO HOOOOOOOOOO!!! That's our Mannie!!!.. Tess gets UTIs and is always better as soon as we start the abs.
 
301 @ +4. A slow descend - getting there Mannie! :-D :-D

Hi Ann - woo hoo indeed! :-D :-D :-D Yupp - things were much better mid-day today. what a relief. I can only imagine how awful he felt... poor guy!
 
I am so Happy & Relieved That Mannie ATE!!!! I am Happy to hear He is on the Mend--
Sending all our Hugs & Much Love from us!! Ni Ni M & M--our dear friends--So happy Mannie Boy is better :-D
 
Thanks Roni and Liz - the tail-lees one (like that Liz) is doing OK tonight. I so hope that is what I wake up to in the morning. paws crossed!

NI NI LL! I-) I-) I-) I-) I-) I-) I-) I-) I-) I-) I-) I-) I-) I-) I-) I-) :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top