8/24 KT AMPS 277 +4-164 Dosing question

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Very Active Member
Good Morning World! Yesterday's Excitement

pm+11 - 258
AMPS 277

There was a bit of food in that AMPS but only zero carb Fish/Shrimp.

QUESTION: He TECHNICALLY dropped lower than 50 yesterday calling for a dose reduction BUT the reason he dropped like a rock was because he didn't eat enough thru the nighttime cycle. It WASN'T because his pancreas is working a bit. I truly don't feel a reduction is in order. Would you all please give your opinions on this? Our numbers yesterday:

pm+10.5 - 74
pm+11 - 78
pm+11.5 - 86
1-152
+2-95
+3-68 FF HC
+3.5-56
+4-46 drop Karo
+4.5-50
+4.75-84
+5-103
+5.5-121
+6-148
+8-195
+10-277
PMPS-392

Leo's got diarrhea....fun....I started him on FortiFlora yesterday but it's still quite runny today. Not sure what is causing it...

Other than that, all fuzzyfeets are doing well this morning but wish DH was doing well....unfortunately he started his paralysis attacks before 'get up' time. I started my day heaving him up to sitting position, held him steady, got his feet under him and gave him first dose of potassium. It's TERRIBLE on his stomach with no food - the med is mostly acid. It took about 20 minutes for him to get strong enough to make it to the bathroom 10 feet away. He's had 2 more attacks already, it's only 10am so is NOT going to be a fun day. I'll spend most of the day listening, watching or dumping meds down him. Not gonna get ANYTHING done....oh well...

BIG HUG to all that visit today!!!
 
Re: 8/24 KT AMPS 277 Dosing question

Hello.
No dosing advise from me.

I have the 0% carb foods too and they still show up, it's just their bodies interaction with food.
That's why the increase/spike is smaller than with a higher carb food. That's a small gap there.

Sorry for your rough day. I hope it gets better! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 8/24 KT AMPS 277 Dosing question

I think I'd shave the dose if you don't want to take the full reduction. KT's numbers were dropping after nadir. If the reduction doesn't hold, you can always increase back up.
 
Thanks Sienne - I'll take it down skinny this evening until he starts throwing me those 200's and 300's again.

I can't believe this bounce is already breaking!

AMPS 277
+4 - 164

NIIIICE!!!

HUGS!
 
Hi, No dosing advice here. Good to see KT is already back in the blue, hope he likes the skinny dose tonight. I hope Leo and your DH are doing better too, take care!
 
Is this the 3rd drop under 50? KT is more than 12 months now so no longer 'newly diagnosed'

Sounds like you and DH (and Leo!) are having a rough day today, many hugs to all, may tomorrow be a really excellent day to balance things out a little.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top