Squeaky and KT (GA)
Very Active Member
Good Morning World! Yesterday's Excitement
pm+11 - 258
AMPS 277
There was a bit of food in that AMPS but only zero carb Fish/Shrimp.
QUESTION: He TECHNICALLY dropped lower than 50 yesterday calling for a dose reduction BUT the reason he dropped like a rock was because he didn't eat enough thru the nighttime cycle. It WASN'T because his pancreas is working a bit. I truly don't feel a reduction is in order. Would you all please give your opinions on this? Our numbers yesterday:
pm+10.5 - 74
pm+11 - 78
pm+11.5 - 86
1-152
+2-95
+3-68 FF HC
+3.5-56
+4-46 drop Karo
+4.5-50
+4.75-84
+5-103
+5.5-121
+6-148
+8-195
+10-277
PMPS-392
Leo's got diarrhea....fun....I started him on FortiFlora yesterday but it's still quite runny today. Not sure what is causing it...
Other than that, all fuzzyfeets are doing well this morning but wish DH was doing well....unfortunately he started his paralysis attacks before 'get up' time. I started my day heaving him up to sitting position, held him steady, got his feet under him and gave him first dose of potassium. It's TERRIBLE on his stomach with no food - the med is mostly acid. It took about 20 minutes for him to get strong enough to make it to the bathroom 10 feet away. He's had 2 more attacks already, it's only 10am so is NOT going to be a fun day. I'll spend most of the day listening, watching or dumping meds down him. Not gonna get ANYTHING done....oh well...
BIG HUG to all that visit today!!!
pm+11 - 258
AMPS 277
There was a bit of food in that AMPS but only zero carb Fish/Shrimp.
QUESTION: He TECHNICALLY dropped lower than 50 yesterday calling for a dose reduction BUT the reason he dropped like a rock was because he didn't eat enough thru the nighttime cycle. It WASN'T because his pancreas is working a bit. I truly don't feel a reduction is in order. Would you all please give your opinions on this? Our numbers yesterday:
pm+10.5 - 74
pm+11 - 78
pm+11.5 - 86
1-152
+2-95
+3-68 FF HC
+3.5-56
+4-46 drop Karo
+4.5-50
+4.75-84
+5-103
+5.5-121
+6-148
+8-195
+10-277
PMPS-392
Leo's got diarrhea....fun....I started him on FortiFlora yesterday but it's still quite runny today. Not sure what is causing it...
Other than that, all fuzzyfeets are doing well this morning but wish DH was doing well....unfortunately he started his paralysis attacks before 'get up' time. I started my day heaving him up to sitting position, held him steady, got his feet under him and gave him first dose of potassium. It's TERRIBLE on his stomach with no food - the med is mostly acid. It took about 20 minutes for him to get strong enough to make it to the bathroom 10 feet away. He's had 2 more attacks already, it's only 10am so is NOT going to be a fun day. I'll spend most of the day listening, watching or dumping meds down him. Not gonna get ANYTHING done....oh well...
BIG HUG to all that visit today!!!