8/23 Yoshi PMPS 178; dosing advice

Hi Krystine, 166 is a safe number to shoot. If you have your hypo tools at the ready you should give Yoshi his full dose. I'm here if you need help, but I have a feeling he will be just fine!
 
Great! I wasn’t sure because of what the guide mentions with lower than normal shot numbers. Took his bg again at +12.5 and he was on the rise (212) so I went ahead and gave him his usual dose. Appreciate the help! Will continue to monitor him throughout the night.

Thanks again!
 
With SLGS, you can shoot any number above 90. Yoshi is no stranger to insulin anymore, and the advice not to shoot anything below 200 doesn't really apply anymore. That being said, it looks like Yoshi needs as much insulin as it's safe to get into him right now, so skipping, especially after DKA, isn't a great idea.
 
Back
Top