8/23 mocha pmps 246 +3 284

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 8/23 mocha amps 82 +1 111 +2 80 +4 87 +5 87 +6 124

Hmmmm, one more test?

LOL, I used to hate when Jojo said that to me. It would be 1am and she would say “hmmm, one more test?” and that really meant like 6 more tests. :lol:

I think Mocha is getting there, though. Doesn’t it feel weird to wish for a bounce?
 
Re: 8/23 mocha amps 82 +1 111 +2 80 +5 87 +6 124 +7 104

Will she eat a little more now? It would be best if she didn't drop any further, know what I mean?
 
Re: 8/23 mocha amps 82 +1 111 +2 80 +5 87 +6 124 +7 104

if mocha is hungry, let her have a little MC topped with gravy. if she is getting full, let her lick some gravy.
at this point, what you want to do is stop any drop from happening.
i'd retest in 30-45 minutes to see if you stopped the drop...
 
Re: 8/23 mocha amps 82 +1 111 +2 80 +5 87 +6 124 +7 104

ok guys .. she is eating some MC right now ... seems pretty interested in it so that's good ...I will retest at +8 (1/2hr)
 
Re: 8/23 mocha amps 82 +1 111 +2 80 +5 87 +6 124 +7 104

:lol: Well, what a little piggy she is today....and isn't that GREAT too! :lol: you are doing such a wonderful job with this today Devon...I am so happy you are keeping us abreast!
 
Re: 8/23 mocha amps 82 +1 111 +2 80 +5 87 +6 124 +7 104

good... see you then!
btw, at +6 you asked if the bounce had started. we can see from the +7 that a bounce has not started yet.
the feeding and hc... and your hyper vigilance is what has been keeping the numbers up. you are doing an awesome job staying on top of the numbers!!!
 
Re: 8/23 mocha amps 82 +6 124 +7 104 +8 109

nice.

with some HC yes.
we don't want to give her a chance to dive. cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 8/23 mocha amps 82 +6 124 +7 104 +8 109

ok ... she got more ... she walked away about halfway through but I carried it into the living room for her and she was tempted back to the bowl.
 
Re: 8/23 mocha amps 82 +6 124 +7 104 +8 109

if she's getting full (i would be :-D ), just let her lick the gravy, k?
we don't want her tummy getting so full that she'll vomit.
see you at +9...
 
Re: 8/23 mocha amps 82 +6 124 +7 104 +8 109

It's like seeing the shed up close and personal. Gotta say, you did a fabulous job keeping these numbers nice and flat. You can see that they would not have been so flat had you not been so vigilant.
 
Re: 8/23 mocha amps 82 +6 124 +7 104 +8 109 +9 172

now THIS has to be the start of her bounce! She is passed out in the basket next to me ... I think she is exhausted from all the testing and feeding ... Poor girl .. her ears must be so sore ... they are tender anyways, and on days like today she really winces when I poke ...
 
Re: 8/23 mocha amps 82 +6 124 +7 104 +8 109 +9 172

it sure looks like the beginning of a bounce!

why don't you hold off testing until +11 to give her ears a little break. depending on what happens between now and PMPS time, i'm thinking along the lines of skipping tonight's shot or shooting a greatly reduced dose. all three of you deserve a much needed break AND mocha's shed needs some emptying.

please post the +11... we''ll need that info to help you figure out the best course of action.
 
Re: 8/23 mocha amps 82 +11 221

ok, so what do you all think we should do? I am hesitant to skip her shot altogether, but if you guys think that is best, that's what we will do .. pmps is in 45 minutes ...
 
Re: 8/23 mocha amps 82 +11 221

how about shooting a half dose of 0.75 unit? the lesser dose will allow the shed to drain, but still put something into the shed.
hopefully, it will also allow you to get a good night's sleep tonight. you have to be exhausted after the past 24 hours.
sound like a plan?
 
Re: 8/23 mocha amps 82 +11 221

I don't want to interfere with good advise, you did a fantastic job at monitoring and feeding the curve... (((((Devon))))
 
Re: 8/23 mocha amps 82 +11 221

for what it's worth, I agree that a little shed draining is in order. That, and I'm sure you guys (and Mocha) need a break. Fantastic job. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 8/23 mocha pmps 246

A Round of Applause for Devon and Mocha!!!!
ClapSmiley-anim.gif

Excellent job today....amazing work!!!
:RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT

Hope you have a great night...and a good rest hopefully!
 
Re: 8/23 mocha pmps 246

Look at how you made a negative into a positive!!!
What an excellent job you did today!! and yesterday too--Whatever came along you both handled it!!
I remember when you came & been following you for a long time--Now I'm gonna ask--
Did you ever think Mocha could have these beautiful numbers?????
WHOOOOOO HOOOOOO!!!! --Ok so she bounced tonite,but what a job well done!! :thumbup :RAHCAT :thumbup :YMHUG:
Congrats on the dose crease!!!
 
Re: 8/23 mocha pmps 246

just dropping in to see how things are going and it looks like they are doing well! Devon, you and Peter did an excellent job taking care of Mocha!
 
Re: 8/23 mocha pmps 246

Very impressive performance, Devon, Peter, and Mocha!! Now you all deserve a good night's sleep.

Congrats on a job well done!

Ella & Stu
 
Re: 8/23 mocha pmps 246

What an outstanding job staying on top of the numbers! I hope you get a good night's rest tonight, you must be exhausted. :smile:
 
Re: 8/23 mocha pmps 246

Bravo!!!!! (insert applause smilie)
I know you are exhausted, as well as peter and mocha.
Please get some much deserved rest. You did good! Im so glad to see the support of others helping you along the past 24hrs.
 
Well we just want to say thank you to everyone who stopped by mochas condo today .. yes, it was a long night and day, but it sure is nice knowing that so many people care about the well being of mocha and her beans! I will be glad to get back on "normal" testing times tomorrow and hope that this experience doesn't throw her whole body out of whack and make us start from scratch again ... we are heading off to bed now and plan to do just one spot check, probably +5 or +6 and then enjoy our zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz's!!!! ... any advice on what we should shoot in the morning?
 
ni-ni Peter and Devon, I hope you can really enjoy your sleep tonight. :smile:

I think Mocha will be ready for her regular dose tomorrow, but if you're not sure, post.
 
Wow, I missed all the excitement here the last 2 days. Now I'm so exhausted from reading about all the pokus - I've got to go to bed. From the sounds of it you guys did a great job of managing these numbers. Hope the zzzzz are with you.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top