8/23 Foster Bastian, Split Shot Worked!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Venita

Member Since 2009
Yesterday

AMPS 375 .75U Levemir <---half of his 1.5U dose
+2 324 .75U <---other half of dose
+4 170
+5 108
+6 57
+7 60
+8 62
+9.75 128
PMPS 241 .75U<---1/2 of his dose
+2 272 .5U <---lowered 1/2 dose


AM report---> Bastian is doing really well here. Still trying to get him to interact with people and cats on other than a food level. He is starting to come to me when I set up in his testing spot. I also am trying to train him to a walking jacket, and he's taken to it quite well.

geek01-anim-animated-animation-geek-smiley-emoticon-000341-medium.gif
Today I am experimenting...trying a split shot, giving Bastian his 1.5U in two shots of .75U, one at the regular AM time and one 2 hours later. I have the timer all set up so that I don't forget the 2nd shot. Objective---> to slow his drop and to extend duration. (Yes, I have tried food to slow drop, and it's not working.)

flip_cat PM report---> Definitely the best day Bastian has had since he's been here. Under renal threshold for at least 6 hours, and a PMPS in the 200s!! I gave him the second half of his PM shot at PM+2, but made it .5U, just to be safe. I don't need to pull an all-nighter.
 
Re: 8/23 Foster Bastian Trying Split Shot

Good morning!

good luck with the experiment!

(Can you give me the link to that cool smiley?) :-D
 
Re: 8/23 Foster Bastian Trying Split Shot

Ronnie & Luna said:
Good morning!

good luck with the experiment!

(Can you give me the link to that cool smiley?) :-D

Here's the code:
Code:
http://images.zaazu.com/img/geek01-anim-animated-animation-geek-smiley-emoticon-000341-medium.gif
 
Re: 8/23 Foster Bastian Trying Split Shot

geek01-anim-animated-animation-geek-smiley-emoticon-000341-medium.gif

thanks!

hey did you notice, one side is green and the other is blue, lol...
very appropriate, hope Bastian pays attention to that too. nudge nudge cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 8/23 Foster Bastian Trying Split Shot

Ronnie & Luna said:
hey did you notice, one side is green and the other is blue, lol...
very appropriate, hope Bastian pays attention to that too. nudge nudge cat_pet_icon

No I didn't notice. Thanks for pointing that out!!
 
Re: 8/23 Foster Bastian Trying Split Shot +4 170

Yes, it appears we are getting a slower drop. Now hoping for a little more drop and for increased duration.
 
Re: 8/23 Foster Bastian Trying Split Shot

Interesting approach. When I saw "split shot" I thought you were splitting the dose but administering at the same time like I've seen done with some of the higher doses. I hope this helps Bastian have smoother cycles.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top