Yesterday
AMPS 375 .75U Levemir <---half of his 1.5U dose
+2 324 .75U <---other half of dose
+4 170
+5 108
+6 57
+7 60
+8 62
+9.75 128
PMPS 241 .75U<---1/2 of his dose
+2 272 .5U <---lowered 1/2 dose
AM report---> Bastian is doing really well here. Still trying to get him to interact with people and cats on other than a food level. He is starting to come to me when I set up in his testing spot. I also am trying to train him to a walking jacket, and he's taken to it quite well.
Today I am experimenting...trying a split shot, giving Bastian his 1.5U in two shots of .75U, one at the regular AM time and one 2 hours later. I have the timer all set up so that I don't forget the 2nd shot. Objective---> to slow his drop and to extend duration. (Yes, I have tried food to slow drop, and it's not working.)
flip_cat PM report---> Definitely the best day Bastian has had since he's been here. Under renal threshold for at least 6 hours, and a PMPS in the 200s!! I gave him the second half of his PM shot at PM+2, but made it .5U, just to be safe. I don't need to pull an all-nighter.
AMPS 375 .75U Levemir <---half of his 1.5U dose
+2 324 .75U <---other half of dose
+4 170
+5 108
+6 57
+7 60
+8 62
+9.75 128
PMPS 241 .75U<---1/2 of his dose
+2 272 .5U <---lowered 1/2 dose
AM report---> Bastian is doing really well here. Still trying to get him to interact with people and cats on other than a food level. He is starting to come to me when I set up in his testing spot. I also am trying to train him to a walking jacket, and he's taken to it quite well.
flip_cat PM report---> Definitely the best day Bastian has had since he's been here. Under renal threshold for at least 6 hours, and a PMPS in the 200s!! I gave him the second half of his PM shot at PM+2, but made it .5U, just to be safe. I don't need to pull an all-nighter.