8/22 - Tip - AMPS(420), +6(322), PMPS(280), +2(319), +4(207;

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cindy & Pets

Member Since 2012
8/21 condo

AMPS - 420
+6 - 322
PMPS -280(also got 262 and 268)
+2 - 319
+4 - 207

Woah! Tip decided to surprise me tonight with a yellow....I'm really unsure what to do....I fed her and came here, I'm 'bout ready to get a +12.5(?) test to see where she's going and what to do with her insulin.

That came in at 289, so I think I'll go ahead and shoot regular dose.
 
Re: 8/22 - Tip - AMPS(420), +6(322), PMPS(280), 289;

Yay, Tip! That yellow is nice to see. :-D Kind of scary if you're not used to it though. Do you have plenty of strips, HC food and honey/karo and home to test? Then you are fine to shoot. Actually, anything down to around 180 is ok for you right now.
Liz
 
Re: 8/22 - Tip - AMPS(420), +6(322), PMPS(280), 289;

Isn't it great how the little things can make us smile.

You are above the 200 bg threshold for newbies.
 
Re: 8/22 - Tip - AMPS(420), +6(322), PMPS(280), 289;

I've got 19 strips so those should last me until tomorrow at the worst, just bought some more HC food from when I was buying their food last, 4 cans of sliced chicken dinner in Gravy, Special Kitty. Got the honey(though I do admit to using some in my tea!), and I've got emergency vet numbers since the regular vet closes in ~15 mins for the night. Haha, yeah, it's hard to remember the last time she had something below 300 without cheating and looking at her SS. Apparently that was on the 11th!

And it is great. :) Especially since I've had a kind of hard day running all over for flea stuffs. Wound up getting Revolution from the vet(checked the day we last bought frontline and can actually use it tonight!), and natural chemistry flea spray for cats to get the furniture and carpet. I'm amazed at how I went to ~5 different stores and only came home with 3 bottles of the stuff, I was hoping for 5-6 to cover the house with, darn.
 
Re: 8/22 - Tip - AMPS(420), +6(322), PMPS(280), 289;

I think you will be fine but 19 strips isn't that many. :roll: If Tip has a crisis, you could be testing every 15 or 20 mins. That's very unlikely to happen, but if it does, you won't want to be worrying about having enough strips. You will probably be slightly panicked as well so it will be hard to think. I'm not trying to scare you but just to get you to be prepared for the worst case. Do you have a place like Wal-Mart that is open 24 hrs that you can get strips in an emergency? You are doing a great job with Tip and just now you are starting to see the better numbers. Go Tip! :-D

Can you get the flea stuff at amazon or somewhere else online? Might be cheaper but it will take a while to get there.
Liz
 
Re: 8/22 - Tip - AMPS(420), +6(322), PMPS(280), +2(319);

Yeah, I have a walmart no more than 10-15 minutes away from where I live, and I have the pharmacy memorized because if Sams club next door is out(or it's closed), I go to there because they're right next to each other. I know it isn't many, I was hoping I could get them to last long enough until I'm back in classes, because that means income and not relying on my grandpa to lend me money, but I really should get more tomorrow.

I might be able to, I haven't looked. It was only ~$25 at the vet, but yeah, I'll definitely look elsewhere. Just was desperate to finally get home.
 
Re: 8/22 - Tip - AMPS(420), +6(322), PMPS(280), +2(319);

Cats definitely love to surprise us! Good to see Tip is starting to ease into some lower numbers, hope you both have an uneventful evening!
 
Re: 8/22 - Tip - AMPS(420), +6(322), PMPS(280), +2(319), +4(

Haha, Christmas proved that to me yesterday with a mouse. :lol: And I hope it's uneventful too. Right now I'm deciding if I should stay up for a +6 or not. I'm so tired.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top