8/22 Rufus PMPS 153, +1 210

Status
Not open for further replies.

RuBee

Member Since 2010
Yesterday

Morning LL! Hope everyone had a good night.

Rufus came down from his tightrope last night, and is currently down where he seems to like to be in the mornings. Human: Did NOT want to wake up this morning. Had to force the body out of bed... at least I had my whole brain with me, though. :lol:

We'll get a +7 at the very least. Possibly more if he goes low for any reason. Need to get kitty a lion cut - I can never tell if I'm in his skin with the syringe or not!

WCR: Vocal this morning and impatient, too. Not particularly jazzed about holding still for a test. (Head shake with the first blood drop - didn't lose a strip, though.) Purring, potty-ing - we'll see if we can't wring some more P's out of him by our next update. :mrgreen:

Now have a good day (or a better one!) to match!
 
Re: 8/22 Rufus AMPS 237

Hi Bee. I'm new to this forum because of Foster Bastian, although not to the Board, and I'm just checking around a few condos each day and learning the beans and cats.

You and Rufus are doing very well for being new to the sugar dance. I also see that you are in VA Beach, so you have some other members around.
 
Re: 8/22 Rufus AMPS 237

Hi, Venita (and your Boyz),

Thanks! Rufus does about 3/4s of the work with his (generally) good behavior. I was also lucky getting the chance to see my mother handle Rufus for so long... I just sort of took over to give her a chance to go about her life (and to get Rufus under control)!

I love hearing that you're a foster bean - I wish I could manage more than one sugarbaby, but I know myself too well. :lol: I saw at least one other member in the area. It's nice to have neighbors around. I feel sorry for them today, though - it's a rainy mess. :lol:

I hope you and Bastian have a good day on Lantus!
 
Re: 8/22 Rufus AMPS 237

Good morning Rufus! Looks like a nice start to the day for you. Sorry about all the rain buddy, I hope that gets better today. Keep up the good work!
 
Re: 8/22 Rufus AMPS 237, +7 139

Hey! Look what happens when I pay attention for longer than a few minutes. Rufus' numbers are nice and low, and he's busy taking a bath (another P! Yay!).

I need to stick my nose in on LL more often. I usually just look at my posts and update from there. Naughty, naughty. People stopping by at Rufus' condo to say hello and wish him a good day - this place is more like a hermit's house (I never leave it!)

Anyway, going to skip any more spot checks. I received a lot of 'tude from him at +7. He fought like the devil to get me off his ear and I lost two blood drops in the process. So much for good behavior! Eh - maybe he's tiring of the bonito flakes and wants freeze dried chicken. We'll get a PMPS even if I have to lose a finger.

Happy afternoon LL! :-D
 
Re: 8/22 Rufus AMPS 237, +7 139, +11 197

+11 197!! We're still blue... technically. :lol: We'll see what he does at PMPS time, but I'm impressed. It looks like we may be back on track.

Now seeing that Rufus' nadir is occurring later than I had thought on two occasions, I wonder what he'll be doing in the long run. Going to keep testing at +7 for now. Stay blue, Rufus! :-D
 
Re: 8/22 Rufus AMPS 237, +7 139, +11 197, +12 153: Shoot?

I know... the first answer is probably: wait 15min and test again. If it's risen shoot - right? I've shot 157 before and his +3 was 125 (the 18th). For some reason I didn't test beyond that - that was careless, but I'm guessing he was OK since his AMPS the following day was in the 200s.

But if he's still dropping... skip? I think I've proven how screwed up I get when the schedule changes too much (which, while inconvenient for me, is worse for him). I want to keep him on schedule as best as I can.

I have plenty of strips and about a can and a half of HC left, just to answer the question before it's brought up. :-|
 
Re: 8/22 Rufus AMPS 237, +7 139, +11 197, +12 153: Shoot?

my advice is SHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOT! (I love typing that).

He's not technically dropping, because he already had a nadir earlier in the cycle. This is more like the famous Lantus "Double Dip."
 
Re: 8/22 Rufus AMPS 237, +7 139, +11 197, +12 153: Shoot?

Sounds like good advice. (And he'd LIKE HIS DINNER NOW K THANKS!) Thank you for popping in. I know there's some serious stuff goin' on here in Lantus Land!
 
Re: 8/22 Rufus AMPS 237, +7 139, +11 197, +12 153: Shoot?

DOH! Partial fur shot. Must. Shave. Cat. Well... let's see how he does on an accidental dose decrease. :roll:
 
Re: 8/22 Rufus AMPS 237, +7 139, +11 197, +12 153: Shoot?

Bee, fur shots are so frustrating! I've given 2 in the last few days...we all do it. He'll get back on track. Nice numbers today!
 
Re: 8/22 Rufus AMPS 237, +7 139, +11 197, +12 153: Shoot?

Nice shooting... sorry about the fur shot... fur happens... ;-)
You are getting a +1 right? that's what we say to do when you shot low... which is isn't technically low, but ... just in case onset is kick started....

And... now that you have shot, can you update your subject line pls... tks!
 
Re: 8/22 Rufus AMPS 237, +7 139, +11 197, +12 153: Shoot?

I know! I always rub my hand along the injection site to make sure I don't catch that unmistakable eau de Lantus. This is actually the first time I've caught a whiff (I've only been giving shots for a couple weeks or so, though.) It's those bitty needles.

Well, he'll do fine, I'm sure. Weren't those some pretty blues? Mr. Tinkles looks like he came down pretty nicely today, too. All in all, not a bad day. (Other than that temper tantrum he threw earlier, lol).

Thank you, thank you. Will do that +1. And on to update... right now. :)
 
Re: 8/22 Rufus PMPS 153

bummer about the fur shot, I hate those (had one here the other day). Seems like they always happen at the worst time. Oh well, Rufus will do fine.
 
+1 210. Food? He's good and irritated now, lol ( cat(2)_steam ). Never been more glad I have my mother's help with him! I can skip +2 and wait for a +3 right? I want as compliant a cat as I can get - waiting will give him some time to "forgive" (... or forget) me.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top