8/22 Beenie AMPS 335..., PMPS 81 , 104 +1, 147 +2, 118 +4, 114 +5, 92 +7, 62 +9, 80 +9.5

Status
Not open for further replies.
Let's go Beenie, work the juice...
She's working it now:) Finally was able to test. She was a little against it but finally gave in....after some FF naturals of course:rolleyes:

The few high AMPS numbers, do you think she dropped lower than normal and that's why we got pinks? The same two nights I wasn't able to get late night testing in. One I was away and last night I decided to sleep through the night insteado_O

Perhaps I need to set the alarm tonight to see what's what:bookworm:
 
It's hard to tell really, gotta set that alarm!
LOL :joyful: Darn it I thought you would have a better idea than that:p

alarm clock.jpg

PS How's Bronx's appetite? Still out of control?
 
So I should stall ad retest without food in 20 minutes, correct?

Edit, this is our first low pre shot so protocol does say to stall but need help.
 
Last edited:
She's holding steady. With Levemir, this may be her nadir. Which means she'll go up with a food and until onset which is several hours off. Do you have plenty of strips and high carb food? Can you monitor tonight? I'll probbly be up at least 7 hours more and can peak in occasionally if you decide to shoot the full dose.
 
You might want to get a +1 and a +2, which is what we recommend on your lowest shots to date. If nothing else, should be interesting data.

On a completely different topic, and asking a question about her breathing. Does it sound "breathy" on the inward or outward breath? Might be stridor which is common in acros as they get soft tissue growth in their throats.
 
On a completely different topic, and asking a question about her breathing. Does it sound "breathy" on the inward or outward breath? Might be stridor which is common in acros as they get soft tissue growth in their throats.
Its hard to describe. I don't hear it when she breaths, its more like she chokes on her own saliva just for a second or two if her head is sort of tilted back. IF she purrs alot it will happen. Its not constant but it happens that I can tell once or twice a day. She choked on a tiny piece of Orijen treat the other night which was scary but she coughed it up. That's never happened before.
 
Wooohooo! Sorry I'm late to the party...again. If only we didn't have to work...;)

Anyway, congratulations on the BOS award! Another 1st here in FD-land! And that +1 looks like she's headed into safe territory. You might not get much sleep tonight, but it'll be great to have some data on the lower PS. :bighug:
 
You might not get much sleep tonight, but it'll be great to have some data on the lower PS. :bighug:
:joyful:Who needs sleep?! I actually had plans on getting numbers overnight anyway. Trying to figure out the two pink AMPS numbers that we got recently. Wasn't around or able to test the nights prior so maybe she's gone lower than 81 in the wee hours? We shall see. :)
 
WOOHOO!!! Congratulations on your BOS!!! :D

When Beenie clears a bounce she certainly does it in style!!


Good luck with the cycle.
Yes should be an interesting cycle o_Oand I increased her dose this morning although shouldn't see that effect yet. Boy this FD, there's rarely a dull moment:woot:
 
Of course, she's on Lev, so you should be able to get some sleep early on....
Well onset is usually later but I just tested her at +4 and she's dropping already. :nailbiting:
I know I have everything I need but this is nerve wracking. I'll test her again at +6. She has a regularly scheduled feeding(from auto feeder) at +6 and will test her right after. Good plan?
 
Oh Beenie! Hold it steady, little one!

First of all, you've got this. Don't stress. You have all of the knowledge and skill you need to keep her safe tonight. Your sleep might suffer, but Beenie will be fine.

I think I'd test at +5. You might want to start steering a little early if she drops much in the next hour. She may well just float along and not do any diving.
 
Oh Beenie! Hold it steady, little one!

First of all, you've got this. Don't stress. You have all of the knowledge and skill you need to keep her safe tonight. Your sleep might suffer, but Beenie will be fine.

I think I'd test at +5. You might want to start steering a little early if she drops much in the next hour. She may well just float along and not do any diving.
Now a thunder storm is rolling through. If I lose power I just may lose my mind. I will test at +5. Good idea. In case I do lose power what number at +5 should I start to steer her? If needed?
 
Hopefully you won't lose power and will be able to keep posting, but since there's a chance you'll lose contact, I would say to steer gently if she hits 80. Just give her low carb food - her normal snack, just a little early. If she hits the higher 50's, then move to MC, and if she goes below 50, move to HC. Consider the nadir as well. If she's close to +9, be less aggressive with the carbs. If she's in the 50's before +6, be a bit more aggressive with the carbs since there is more time left. Give as much carbs as you need to keep her safe, but try really hard not to overdo it since you really do want her in these numbers. You aren't trying to get her out of the greens, just trying to keep her safe while she's there.

Hopefully none of that will matter and she'll just ride a nice, gentle, dark green curve, in safe numbers, all night. And if you don't lose power, keep posting because those are pretty general guidelines and there's a bit more finesse to the whole thing.

Oh, and try to nap in between :p.
 
Hopefully you won't lose power and will be able to keep posting, but since there's a chance you'll lose contact, I would say to steer gently if she hits 80. Just give her low carb food - her normal snack, just a little early. If she hits the higher 50's, then move to MC, and if she goes below 50, move to HC. Consider the nadir as well. If she's close to +9, be less aggressive with the carbs. If she's in the 50's before +6, be a bit more aggressive with the carbs since there is more time left. Give as much carbs as you need to keep her safe, but try really hard not to overdo it since you really do want her in these numbers. You aren't trying to get her out of the greens, just trying to keep her safe while she's there.

Hopefully none of that will matter and she'll just ride a nice, gentle, dark green curve, in safe numbers, all night. And if you don't lose power, keep posting because those are pretty general guidelines and there's a bit more finesse to the whole thing.

Oh, and try to nap in between :p.
Thanks. I just realized I do have my ipad with data plan ,which I'm charging up now and, it was at 58%. So I should be able to get on line if I lose power. About to grab that +5 shortly...
:bighug:
PS I found my hypo kit treat!! Goldfish...I'm eating them now:joyful:. I'll buy more to replenish the kit of course
 
Nice! Looks like she's holding steady for now. Hopefully you can get some sleep for at least a couple of hours now.
.;,lmkjnknh;lm <---Sam says hi to Beenie ;)
 
Nice! Looks like she's holding steady for now. Hopefully you can get some sleep for at least a couple of hours now.
.;,lmkjnknh;lm <---Sam says hi to Beenie ;)
Ok so I'll try and catch 2 hours and re-test. She's going to get her snack in 20 minutes so I think she'll be fine for a bit
Hi to Sam:cat:
 
Shooting low does usually give you nice flat cycles. I loved giving Neko a shot in the 80's, cause for her it means she'd move no more than 10 points all night. Yeah, it was always night time. :rolleyes:

Surf Beenie, surf!:cool:
 
What should I do now? Beenie just ate her 3:00am feeding and now she has LC in her (tested her 15 min after eating). Do I wait 20 min and re-test??

Edit - 62 +9
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top