8/22 Beenie AMPS 335..., PMPS 81 , 104 +1, 147 +2, 118 +4, 114 +5, 92 +7, 62 +9, 80 +9.5

Status
Not open for further replies.
Beautiful cycle!!! WTG Beenie!!
Hi Mary Ann. I just tested her for AMPS, she's at 80. I have a meeting to go to today so I really can't stay home and keep a close eye. Worst case I could lie and say some kind of family emergency came up but....

I'm exhausted and need some sleep too:(
 
That is a tough call. "Theoretically" Beenie should start to rise shortly. You shot the 81 last night and she surfed very nicely. Of course with not being able to monitor I understand your concern.

Two thoughts. You could give a slightly reduced dose for the AM shot. HOWEVER the higher depot may still affect this cycle so you can't be sure what sort of numbers you will get. If you have not already fed her you could retest and see if she is going up yet.

Another thought would be to retest...see where the numbers are and if they are rising but only slowly give some higher carb food and give the usual dose. Of course it would be good if you could manage a test around +4 or +5 to make sure the numbers are safe. I have done this a few times when my kitty had a lower than comfortable preshot reading.

Some of this is up to you, since you are exhausted, need sleep and won't be able to monitor. Some insulin is definitely better than skipping though.

Not sure if that helps at all.
 
Hi Michelle! I'm so sorry you end up with nadir around the time when there aren't a lot of people on the forums! It looks like Beenie stayed in safe numbers all night though. Well done to both of you! She's clearing bounces pretty fast, but odds are she'll be a little higher this cycle since she's never seen a 62 before, and that will hopefully keep her safe while you're at work. Do make sure to leave some food for her though so she can self-steer if she needs to. Thank goodness for timed feeders! Have a good day today!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top