8/21 PMPS 487+3 383+6 361

Status
Not open for further replies.

Donna & Doogle

Member Since 2011
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=102622&p=1093640#p1093640

Sorry I didnt post yesterday, the DH had 7 teeth pulled and had a hard time with it. So I had to deal with him. We had to delay his shot this morning for two hours. Seems like he had a late nadir on the last cycle. Here was yesterday's numbers:

8/20
AMPS 344
+3 210
+4 76
+6 141
+8 207
PMPS 498
+3 371
+5 300
+9 129
+12 111
+12.5 83
+13 107
+13.5 96
+13.75 100

So we decided to only give a .5 BCS since he wasnt going to far. Doing pretty good to be honest, allowing the pancreas to heal some maybe. I expect a hi number tonight from a bounce and a lower dose. Gotta go tomorrow to get the DH his temporary partial and then deal with him having to wear it.
 
Re: 8/21 AMPS 86+2 178+4 153+6 237

Looks like we are coming out of those good numbers. So he will get his full dose tonight.
 
Re: 8/21 AMPS 86+2 178+4 153+6 237

Hmmm......

I think we need to work toward getting you to shoot lower numbers. I'm really surprised at how few times Doogle has handed you low pre-shot numbers. Please talk to his pancreas!!

One thing that may help is to realize that it takes roughly 2 hours for Lantus onset to begin. You're also feeding which raises numbers. If you're going to be home and have strips and HC, you should be able to shoot.
 
Re: 8/21 AMPS 86+2 178+4 153+6 237

I know I need to but I get so afraid of not catching it or not being able to bring him up like before in May. Next time I will be bold and do it. Although yall may see me on here freaking out like a noob.....LOL.
 
Re: 8/21 AMPS 86+2 178+4 153+6 237

If you're gonna freak out, this is the best place to do it :smile:
I hope you guys are having a good evening.
 
Re: 8/21 PMPS 487

Well there is the bounce that I knew was coming. No ketones at least. I am so irritated though. I ordered Fortiflora on August 13 on Amazon but it was sold by another company that uses Amazon to sell. So it reached Bham's post office on Friday August 16th and here it is Aug 21st and I still havent gotten it. It is sitting somewhere in Bham's post office. If I dont get it tomorrow I will be calling and razing hell. Good thing I have tracking to see it, bad thing for them.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top