8/21 Mannie PMPS 211, +2 268, +3 225, +4 252 dental, labs

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (hmmmm... I should only have 1: nervous enough as it is with the dental thing....), and Happy Tuesday !

Today is Mannie's Dental Day!
:shock: :-D Paws crossed he does well.... :cool:

8/20 in MannieLand

8/20 RECAP:

8/20: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Merrick Surf and Turf 3%, FF Chicken Feast 4%, PM CYCLE: Merrick Surf and Turf 3%, FF Chicken Feast 4%,
8/20 amps 261: 110th cycle on this dose (2.00u), fed 3% LC
+1 fed 3% LC
+2 302 fed 3% LC
+3 232 fed 3% LC
+9.3 119 fed 4% LC
+10.5 116 fed 4% LC
8/20 pmps 135: 111th cycle on this dose (2.00u), fed 3% LC
+1 194 fed 3% LC
+2 234 fed 3% LC
+3 fed 3% LC
+4 172 fed 4% LC
+5 184
+7 fed 4% LC
+12 240
+13 259
8/21 amps 245: 1st cycle on this dose (S1.00u), reduced dose due to dental
+1 226
+7 58 (64 on retest), fed 11% MC :mrgreen:
+7.5 84 fed 11 % MC
+8 68 fed 19% HC
+8.5 96 fed 19% HC
+9 109 fed 19% HC
+9.5 149 fed 11% MC
+10 191
+10.5 204
8/21 PMPS (+11): 211: 1st cycle on this dose (F.5u), reduced dose due to dental
+1 285 fed 8% LC
+2 268 fed 8% LC
+3 225 fed 8% LC
+4 252 fed 8% LC
+5 fed 8% LC
+6 fed 8% LC

Yesterday was slow slide into BLUE day. I had so thought that with all the dives and fuds issues and low greens he had the day before that we would be in bounce mode all day yesterday. Imagine my surprise when I got a low blue at +9. :shock: There is no predicting what he will do. Mannie follows his own drummer, marches to his own music. ;-) ;-) I savor those good numbers as I know all to well that they can change in an instant with him. True to form he had to head on back up by +2 of the PM cycle... ah Mannie.... Lubs ya big guy! Think blue, think green, 'K? cat_pet_icon

Dental Stuff: Mannie will receive a reduced dose this morning (vet's request), depending on how his +12, +13 go. If they drop suddenly then I will not shoot. I can't see shooting a low number with no food on board. If they are a decent numbers then I will shoot a .5 to a 1.0 unit (reduced from 2.0 units) - again depending upon what sounds good at the time I need to decide. Part of the issue here is that Mannie's shot time is 4:30 AM, dentals don't begin until 10AM, at the earliest. Just way too much time in between before he is tended to and can eat, so I will shoot about 1.5 hours late, to shorten the time frame a little. I can make up some of that in the evening shot time, and the rest the next morning. So..... that is the plan. Paws crossed all goes well. :-D :-D Maybe I should send nanner in his carrier....

All is well in MannieLand. :-D :-D Well.... sorta well.... It is dental day: no fuds as of 12PM the night before. He is most perturbed that his fuds bowl remain empty this morning. I can so see the thoughts: "OK - you poked me, now where is my breffis!!!!" He is not happy... And has remained camped out by his fuds bowl... waiting.... waiting.... waiting.... :shock: :shock: :shock: He will be so glad when this afternoon rolls around and his bowl has fuds in it once again. Poor Mannie - this is pure kitty torture for the founder, president and CEO of the CPC - there is no fuds filled bowl to clean. :lol: :lol: Soon Mannie, soon. He had a great day the yesterday. Temps were in the 70's, very nice and pleasant outside. He spent about the same amount of time outside as he did inside. One very happy dude! Naps were on top on the nanners - I swear I saw a smile on his face...

Have a great day everyone! While Mannie is getting his pearly whites tended to, so will his bean. Too funny that we both have dentals on the same day. :lol: :lol: :lol:

HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It's me Mannie!!!!!!!!!!!!!! my bean forgot my breffis! and that box thing is out! and I heard the word vet along with the word dental!! NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! I so don't wanna go.... my bean says I gotta. What a major bummer. So well I uh guess the Nanner king will be busy for a few this morning. Maybe after I'm sprung from the vetty we can have a party or sumthin" - a cookout with grillin'. Cool with you guys? See you later then? ~ Mannie
 
Re: 8/21 Mannie +12 240, +13 259 - Dental Day

Hey Mannie, I'll be there with the KTSS to help get the vetty smell off you and to bring you some delicious iced chicken soup laced with nip to soothe your mouth. Don't worry, man. It will all be finished with soon and you'll get your delicious dinner tonight. See ya later,
your pal,
Rusty


Hi Michelle, We are sending good dental vines to Mannie and to you, too! Would you like some chicken soup later also? That can be arranged!

Check in with you later.

Ella
 
Re: 8/21 Mannie +12 240, +13 259 - Dental Day

Hi Michelle, oh my gosh, should we give you decaf today ~O) ~O) to steady the nerves? I know we all get worried with a dental. Good luck with deciding on the doses for Mannie. It's too bad the Vets can't start the dentals earlier. And I hate the part of no food after idnight. Some Vets have different options now with the fuds, but Maggie's Vet does the same as yours. It's so hard not to give them food for breffifs and those questioning eyes. Does Elsa also have a dental or just Mannie.

Mannie, everything will be fine; don't worry! Rusty will drive the KTSS and kitties, and we will all come to take care of you. I'll bring my lavender scent and some catnip laced custard. See you this afternoon. Hugs, Mags
 
Re: 8/21 Mannie +12 240, +13 259 - Dental Day

Morning! ~O) ~O) ~O)

Hi Ella, and many thanks! hey - Sure! I'd love some soup too. I so do hope the bean has a good dental too. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Morning Ann - HAHA on the decaf! maybe, huh! and thanks on teh doses - it's such a guessing game. Looks like I will do what I did last year: half dose, as things are so far running as they did with his last dental. I so agree on starting things earlier - I wish they did. oh well.... :roll: Mannie has so far handled to no fuds well. he's gone now for some nanner napping. Good boy! The questioning eyes still linger with Elsa, as I have held off on feeding her too. It is only Mannie that is having a dental - Elsa is off the hook until the winter. I decided to not feed her while Mannie was still home - he just would not be happy to watch his sister eat and he couldn't.... poor Elsa!

Rusty - DUDE! Thanks man, I feel a little bettor now.... it will be OK. The iced chicken soup sounds so good, and yes on adding the nip (!!), and I am soooooooooooo hungry!! See you alter! ~~ Mannie

Maggie - ok..... I won't worry so much.....promise! lavender scent? AWESOME! AND catnip laced custard???????????????? YUMMMMM! I am so anxious to have that. SWEET! See you later, K? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 8/21 Mannie +12 240, +13 259, AMPS 245 - Dental Day

245 @ AMPS. I shot a S1.0 unit, a little less than half his normal dose. Poor boy is so confused - he got a pokie, and shot and NO FUDS! He is doing his fuds dance as we speak.....

Morning Sienne - many thanks! One would think that after all the dentals I have been through with kitties over the years that I would be used to this. uh..... no...... :lol:
 
Re: 8/21 Mannie +12 240, +13 259, AMPS 245 - Dental Day

Yuck.
What a difficult day for you two. nailbite_smile
Paws crossed and prayers that everything is good today.

I don't know how we would do what you are today.
Guess you scheduled your own dental so you could suffer with Mannie.
 
Re: 8/21 Mannie +12 240, +13 259, AMPS 245 - Dental Day

Hi guys ... good luck with the dental today mannie, I'll be in my own dentist chair, let's send each other good thoughts! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 8/21 Mannie +12 240, +13 259, AMPS 245 - Dental Day

Morning Rhiannon ~O) ~O) Many thanks for the good dental wishes. It should be fine, paws crossed that he comes home with that remaining teeth he has. :-D It is a tough day, dental days always are... we worry no matter how many times we have been through them. It is odd that Mannie and I have dentals on the same day - co-partners in misery! :lol: :lol: Mine's been scheduled for months, and just decided I might as well be busy so I won't have free thought time to worry about him, so scheduled his the same day. Some how there is logic there? :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 8/21 Mannie +12 240, +13 259, AMPS 245, +1 226 - Dental

226 @ +1 - and we are off! Dental her we come! nailbite_smile :-D :-D

Hi Devon - Many thanks! I am sure he will do fine. and you too? OMG! Partners in misery we all are. Good dental wishes for you too! :-D :-D
 
Re: 8/21 Mannie +12 240, +13 259, AMPS 245 - Dental Day

Good luck with both your dentals. Will be done before you know it, then you can both relax :smile: and more ~O) if needed.
 
Re: 8/21 Mannie +12 240, +13 259, AMPS 245, +1 226 - Dental

Awww poor starving Mannie, nobody feeds him. *grin*

I bet he wished he had the automat this morning. Elsa must have been confused about it too. :-D

Wishing you both good dental vines. :-D
 
Re: 8/21 Mannie +12 240, +13 259, AMPS 245, +1 226 - Dental

(((Michelle & Mannie))) Sending good dental vines to you both! Oh, I hate dentals...ugh!!
Hope all goes well with both of you today...sending hugs and lots of empathy....your poor babies.....
 
Re: 8/21 Mannie +12 240, +13 259, AMPS 245, +1 226 - Dental

Good luck with the kitties dental, Michelle! We never stop worrying about our furry babies, poor mum beans!
I am sure Mannie will have sparlking white teeth after the dental.
 
Re: 8/21 Mannie AMPS 245, +1 226 - Dental Day, new labs

I have just dropped Mannie off at the vet - good news is that there are only two dental today, she is starting them early (8:30 rather than the normal 10AM), so hopefully he will be able to come home in the early afternoon, should all go well with no issues. WOO HOO! :-D :-D :-D :-D :-D

While I was there they also gave me a copy of his latest Blood Work. All the areas of concern last time have improved, with most of them now in the acceptable range. BUN is still up a little (borderline), but better than last time, as was his Lipase, and Magnesium. For anyone interested here is the Link: 8.19.12 Blood Panel The link in my signature will also work.

Hi Leslie - oh a big yes on all of that! relax, and breathe easier... :-D :-D and a for sure on the ~O) I do love the stuff. :lol: :lol: Thanks for the good luck vines - for both of us!

Hi Barb - YUPP! :lol: :lol: He thought he was starving - big wide eyes, the fuds dance a thousand times over, and finally the MEOW!!! yes on the auto mat - that was so funny! I didn't feed Elsa either until we left - she would have told her brother etc... so when the auto feeder kicked in she literally flew to it. and that too was a big MEOW!! when she found it empty. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Well she got fed when Mannie and I took off,a nd is now happy and snoozin' on the bed. all is well with her now. :roll: Thanks so much on the dental vines!

Hi Pat - thanks on the vines! much appreciated! And i know on the dentals... more worry than anything else. :YMSIGH: thansk on teh empathy, I'll take that too. :-D

Hi Amy - many many thanks! all will be well - yes it will! :shock: :-D

Hi Helen - thanks! and I know... worry is working overtime today, even though I know he will be fine. :-D I hope so on the sparkling toothies! He can't wait to show all his furry friends. :lol: :cool:

Hi Liz - thanks!!! Report will be up as soon as I get it, just for that relief factor for the bean here! I am so glad that there are only two dentals scheduled there today. less confusion, more attention on the two that are there, and hopefully he will be ready to come home soon.
 
Re: 8/21 Mannie AMPS 245, +1 226 - Dental Day, new labs

On my phone headed to my own dental,so forgive the typos.....

Vet just called. Mannie did very well, no extractions. I will stop in on my way home about 1PM and see If he is ready to come home. Looks good!
 
Re: 8/21 Mannie AMPS 245, +1 226 - Dental update, new labs

Nice to hear a good dental report for Mannie. Hope yours goes as well Michelle. I can understand poor Mannie's confusion. He couldn't eat before dental but you could? :lol:
 
Re: 8/21 Mannie AMPS 245, +1 226 - Dental update, new labs

Oh my, dental day for Mannie! What torture w/ no fuds in the morning, but it's great that he will be getting in early. Nice looking labs too. I still have to catch up on condos, I didn't know that this was in the works. Tess is due soon too. She hasn't needed one for two and a half rears, but I'm seeing some tarter and the vet said probably this fall.

Mannie, i gots the Furrari all loaded up. Lots of catmint crisps that we can soak in milk. And i made a special rosemary brush to get all that vetty smell out of your fur. We will be waiting for you when you gets home. -- Tess
 
Re: 8/21 Mannie AMPS 245, +1 226 - Dental update, new labs

Glad Mannie's dental went well.....hope he gets lots of treats tonight..... :)
 
Re: 8/21 Mannie AMPS 245, +1 226 - Dental update, new labs

Yay on the good dental. No extractions is a VERY good dental, Michelle... *claps hands* :-D
 
Re: 8/21 Mannie AMPS 245, +1 226 - Dental update, new labs

Hey, that is the best news, no extractions. It is what we were all hoping. Can't wait til you get him home. Good luck on your own dental. :-D
 
Re: 8/21 Mannie AMPS 245, +1 226 - Dental update, new labs

I am glad to hear Mannie's blood work looks good. And very happy that the dental went well.
(I hope your dental goes well, too!) :lol:
 
Re: 8/21 Mannie AMPS 245, +1 226 - Dental update, new labs

Great news on the dental Mannie Mannerton! Enjoy your sparkling clean chickets!
 
Re: 8/21 Mannie AMPS 245, +7 58 -home from dental, new labs

WOO HOO! We are home!!!!! :-D :-D :-D The manster is so glad to be here. He's doing really well - alert, roaming the house to make all is where it should be, and not too wobbly. Looks good. It was a normal cleaning - no issues, no glucose line. That I can say for certain - I tested him as soon as we walked in the door - and got a 58 (retest with a 64). :shock: :shock: :shock: a 58! That is the only bone I would have to taken on with them - they did not check his BG. Seriously???? Needless to say we will be checking him again in 30 minutes.

Hi Wendy - he did really well very pleased, short of that 58 reading. and a big yes on the fuds this morning - he knew I had food in my mouth. :lol: :lol:

Hi Ann - we survived - both of us. :-D :-D I was glad he was in early - now I have time to work with him before shot time rolls around tonight. Yep, Mannie seems to be in once a year - it works for him, things don't get too bad then...

Hi Liz - it was/is! He did well, and I was able to get him home early, and he's in good shape - LOL on that 58!

HI Claudia - thanks for the visit!! And that he shall - lots of treats! :cool:

Hi Barb - i so agree - no extractions was music to my ears!

Hi Ann, and Maggie - me too - my hope was granted! and thanks - I passed too. :-D

Hi CD - many thanks! Me too on the BW - the areas of concern last June/July are within range now, overall a big improvement - a huge relief here! thx: I survived too.

Hi Amy - YUPP! :-D :-D

Hi Tamara - I think he will - he promptly drited them up with much wnated fuds. :-D

Tess! HURRY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I STINK! really bad..... bring lots of Catmint Crisps - my bean say I am running really low.... weird huh! See you soon, PLEASE!! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 8/21 Mannie AMPS 245, +7 58 -home from dental, new labs

Glad to hear you and Mannie both had good dental visits today. I know what you mean about not feeding the cats before a vet appointment. I have had to fast more than one cat just for one cat's vet visit before. They all just keep begging and looking at their plates and don't understand why I don't feed them. That is one of the times I wish my cats could understand what I tell them.
 
Re: 8/21 Mannie AMPS 245, +7 58, +7.5 84 -home from dental,l

84 @ +7.5. phew - headed up. :-D

Hi Carla - that is so true. The other kitty here was so perturbed that she had to wait this morning. Sure would be nice if they understood, wouldn't it?
 
Re: 8/21 Mannie AMPS 245, +7 58, +7.5 84 -home from dental,l

Hi Michelle, so glad all went well with Mannie. Bet that 58 was a surprise! He sure is coming up nicely. Is he cuddling with his nanners yet? :-D
 
Re: 8/21 Mannie AMPS 245, +7 58, +7.5 84, +8 68 home:dental,

68 @ +8, and back down.... oh Mannie - up kitty, up!

Hi Ann - oh yes on the 58 - sure looks like the anesthesia dropped him some, doesn't it. :shock: and back down he went... At this rate somebody may not be getting a shot tonight... and YES on the nanners! he's been there a couple of times already. :-D
 
Re: 8/21 Mannie AMPS 245, +7 58, +8 68, +8.5 96 home:dental,

96 @ +8.5. YAY - up some. He seems to be doing OK, not as wobbly. I am grateful that the fuds are staying down. what a relief...
 
Re: 8/21 Mannie AMPS 245, +7 58, +8 68, +8.5 96 home:dental,

That's better! And they didn't check the BG? Duh. Our previous vet did that too and said "oh, well, you checked in the morning." :roll:
Liz
 
Re: 8/21 Mannie AMPS 245, +7 58, +8 68, +8.5 96 home:dental,

MANNIE!!!!!YOU ARE ALL RIGTH!!! We can see your shining white toofies all the way here in NY!!!
WoW you are handsome---Now you can eat!! Sending healing vines to our best buddy in the PNW!!
We love you Michelle & Mannie--All is well :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :RAHCAT

Mannie boy!! You had your toofies done today, boy that stuff they give you sure gives us a long cat nap!!! then you have nice toofs & feel much better--Will come to see you tomorrow & will bring some fuds from my mom beans kitchen..You Like Lobster?? I could bring it--Healing & Hugs from Moonie!!
 
Re: 8/21 Mannie AMPS 245, +7 58, +8 68, +9 109 dental,labs

109 @ +9, still on HC fuds....

Hi Liz - we are getting there, ad gradually he is feeling better. Appy is good - thank goodness! no - they didn't check. shesshhh! They made a comment about how I can do that at home. well duh.....but still 0- he was running darn low. thank goodness they let me bring him home early.... oh well. :roll: :roll: :roll:

Hi Roni - LOL on the shiny white toothies! That they are. :-D :-D And thanks - he's doing fairly well. WOO HOO!

Moonie - I LUBS LOBSTER!!!!!! please bring some. WOO HOO!!! Yupp, I gots long nap today... it was weird, but I feel good now. WOO HOO! See you soon ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 8/21 Mannie AMPS 245, +7 58, +8 68, +9 109 dental,labs

yay for a great dental cleaning!!! Numbers looked a little low, but he's looking great at +9!!
 
Re: 8/21 Mannie AMPS 245, +7 58, +8 68, +9 109 dental,labs

191 @ +10
204 @ +10.5
on the rise, but all of this is so carb influenced. Still in a quandary as to what to shoot tonight, if at all....

He Devon - yes it did go well. :-D oh yeah on the low numbers - a little scary on that part. Still trying to decide what to do for dosing tonight. :?

Hi Rhiannon - yupp, all is well. and I hear you on the anesthesia..... sure wish I had a crystal ball that would tell me what he'll do if I shoot anything tonight.
 
Re: 8/21 Mannie AMPS 245, +7 58, +9 109, +10.5 204 dental,la

Did your vet give you any instruction for dosing tonight? When I had Neko's dental, her vet had me do a 1/2 dose in the evening after. But in Colorado, Neko had anaesthesia for four days in a row with 1/2 dose in the AM and full dose in the PM. EVID (every vet is different).
 
Re: 8/21 Mannie AMPS 245, +7 58, +9 109, +10.5 204 dental,la

Hi guys,
Congrats on a good dental, Mannie! Look Ma, no extractions!! I would think it would be safe to shoot tonight as long as he's eating. If you're worried, maybe shoot a smaller dose.

Yo Mannie, I'm on my way to meet up with the KTSS. Got the iced chicken soup and the nip. Looking forward to seein' ya, man!
Rusty


Have a good, uneventful evening!

Hope your "dental" went well, too, Michelle!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 8/21 Mannie PMPS 211 dental, labs

Oh yay that Mannie is home and it all went well!! What a relief. Did you at least vacuum while he was gone? :lol: I am so glad to hear it is over and went well. I bet he is happy to be home. I hate it when I have to not feed in the mornings. They just don't understand and I know they are thinking "What the crap?!?!". So sorry I just got on now but it was a crazy day. Look at those greens to boot. Surf up in the safe numbers Mannie! Thinking of you Michelle!

Hey Mannie! My bean says they cleaned your toothies. We are on our way to get that vetty smell off you. I gotz it on me too so we can both get clean. See ya soon buddy. - Tarragon
 
Re: 8/21 Mannie PMPS 211 dental, labs

211 @ PMPS, with a BCS dose. Way reduced from his normal one, if only because I really can't trust that he won't head back down.l I also really need to be back on schedule in the morning, so hopefully this will allow me to do that. OK Mannie - surf well dude, 'K?

Hi Wendy - vet instructions were to shoot full dose. Normally I would have done that, but with the Numbers being so low this afternoon, even with 19% HC on board I'm playing it safe tonight. Mannie can be so unpredictable! and oh yes on the EVID. Well, hope I made the right decision tonight for Mannie.

Hi Ella - we opted for the BCS. The Numbers are up from that 58, but my concern is that there are so many carbs behind those numbers. It's been 18% for quite a while this afternoon. so.... playing it safe tonight and hopefully we an get back to normal in the morning. :-D He did eat well at pmps, so hopefully he is getting back in track. I just worry too about his ability to dive.... oh: mine went well too. :-D

Rusty! AWESOME man - I am so looking forward to that soup. YUMMMMMMMMMMMM! I will leave the front door open. See you soon! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 8/21 Mannie PMPS 211, +1 285 dental, labs

images


Wow on the lows this afternoon! I would have done a BCS too. Hang in there Mannie, for once the bean wants to see higher numbers! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 8/21 Mannie PMPS 211, +1 285, +2 268 dental, labs

Hi Melissa - I missed your post - sorry! Ya know... I should have vacuumed and I have no clue why I didn't! It has been quite the day, and I am glad that it is over. Will be glad too when I get get the dose back on track again too. He did do well today, that was so nice to see. He was so happy to be home - missed those nanners ya know! THX - I o so hope he surfs those safe numbers too!

Hey Nr T!! That they did - the are so sparkly now - kinda weird, ya know? You gots the vetty smell too? DUDE? What did I miss while i was away.... I gotta check your condo man... See you soon! we'll eat popcorn and stuff. I love popcorn when we has been to the vetty.... ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 8/21 Mannie PMPS 211, +1 285, +2 268 dental, labs

Hi Ann - LOVE THAT PHOTO! And thanks - those lows were a bit much... It is good to read you would have done the same. I kept second guessing myself, even though I knew what I should be doing... and exactly on the wanting higher numbers. I hope I see them tomorrow too. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top