Michelle and Mannie (GA)
Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!!
(hmmmm... I should only have 1: nervous enough as it is with the dental thing....), and Happy Tuesday !
Today is Mannie's Dental Day! :shock:
Paws crossed he does well....
8/20 in MannieLand
8/20 RECAP:
8/20: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Merrick Surf and Turf 3%, FF Chicken Feast 4%, PM CYCLE: Merrick Surf and Turf 3%, FF Chicken Feast 4%,
8/20 amps 261: 110th cycle on this dose (2.00u), fed 3% LC
+1 fed 3% LC
+2 302 fed 3% LC
+3 232 fed 3% LC
+9.3 119 fed 4% LC
+10.5 116 fed 4% LC
8/20 pmps 135: 111th cycle on this dose (2.00u), fed 3% LC
+1 194 fed 3% LC
+2 234 fed 3% LC
+3 fed 3% LC
+4 172 fed 4% LC
+5 184
+7 fed 4% LC
+12 240
+13 259
8/21 amps 245: 1st cycle on this dose (S1.00u), reduced dose due to dental
+1 226
+7 58 (64 on retest), fed 11% MC :mrgreen:
+7.5 84 fed 11 % MC
+8 68 fed 19% HC
+8.5 96 fed 19% HC
+9 109 fed 19% HC
+9.5 149 fed 11% MC
+10 191
+10.5 204
8/21 PMPS (+11): 211: 1st cycle on this dose (F.5u), reduced dose due to dental
+1 285 fed 8% LC
+2 268 fed 8% LC
+3 225 fed 8% LC
+4 252 fed 8% LC
+5 fed 8% LC
+6 fed 8% LC
Yesterday was slow slide into BLUE day. I had so thought that with all the dives and fuds issues and low greens he had the day before that we would be in bounce mode all day yesterday. Imagine my surprise when I got a low blue at +9. :shock: There is no predicting what he will do. Mannie follows his own drummer, marches to his own music. ;-) ;-) I savor those good numbers as I know all to well that they can change in an instant with him. True to form he had to head on back up by +2 of the PM cycle... ah Mannie.... Lubs ya big guy! Think blue, think green, 'K? cat_pet_icon
Dental Stuff: Mannie will receive a reduced dose this morning (vet's request), depending on how his +12, +13 go. If they drop suddenly then I will not shoot. I can't see shooting a low number with no food on board. If they are a decent numbers then I will shoot a .5 to a 1.0 unit (reduced from 2.0 units) - again depending upon what sounds good at the time I need to decide. Part of the issue here is that Mannie's shot time is 4:30 AM, dentals don't begin until 10AM, at the earliest. Just way too much time in between before he is tended to and can eat, so I will shoot about 1.5 hours late, to shorten the time frame a little. I can make up some of that in the evening shot time, and the rest the next morning. So..... that is the plan. Paws crossed all goes well.
Maybe I should send nanner in his carrier....
All is well in MannieLand.
Well.... sorta well.... It is dental day: no fuds as of 12PM the night before. He is most perturbed that his fuds bowl remain empty this morning. I can so see the thoughts: "OK - you poked me, now where is my breffis!!!!" He is not happy... And has remained camped out by his fuds bowl... waiting.... waiting.... waiting.... :shock: :shock: :shock: He will be so glad when this afternoon rolls around and his bowl has fuds in it once again. Poor Mannie - this is pure kitty torture for the founder, president and CEO of the CPC - there is no fuds filled bowl to clean. :lol: :lol: Soon Mannie, soon. He had a great day the yesterday. Temps were in the 70's, very nice and pleasant outside. He spent about the same amount of time outside as he did inside. One very happy dude! Naps were on top on the nanners - I swear I saw a smile on his face...
Have a great day everyone! While Mannie is getting his pearly whites tended to, so will his bean. Too funny that we both have dentals on the same day. :lol: :lol: :lol:
HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It's me Mannie!!!!!!!!!!!!!! my bean forgot my breffis! and that box thing is out! and I heard the word vet along with the word dental!! NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! I so don't wanna go.... my bean says I gotta. What a major bummer. So well I uh guess the Nanner king will be busy for a few this morning. Maybe after I'm sprung from the vetty we can have a party or sumthin" - a cookout with grillin'. Cool with you guys? See you later then? ~ Mannie
(hmmmm... I should only have 1: nervous enough as it is with the dental thing....), and Happy Tuesday !Today is Mannie's Dental Day! :shock:
8/20 in MannieLand
8/20 RECAP:
8/20: fed meal at ps, mini meals @ +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Merrick Surf and Turf 3%, FF Chicken Feast 4%, PM CYCLE: Merrick Surf and Turf 3%, FF Chicken Feast 4%,
8/20 amps 261: 110th cycle on this dose (2.00u), fed 3% LC
+1 fed 3% LC
+2 302 fed 3% LC
+3 232 fed 3% LC
+9.3 119 fed 4% LC
+10.5 116 fed 4% LC
8/20 pmps 135: 111th cycle on this dose (2.00u), fed 3% LC
+1 194 fed 3% LC
+2 234 fed 3% LC
+3 fed 3% LC
+4 172 fed 4% LC
+5 184
+7 fed 4% LC
+12 240
+13 259
8/21 amps 245: 1st cycle on this dose (S1.00u), reduced dose due to dental
+1 226
+7 58 (64 on retest), fed 11% MC :mrgreen:
+7.5 84 fed 11 % MC
+8 68 fed 19% HC
+8.5 96 fed 19% HC
+9 109 fed 19% HC
+9.5 149 fed 11% MC
+10 191
+10.5 204
8/21 PMPS (+11): 211: 1st cycle on this dose (F.5u), reduced dose due to dental
+1 285 fed 8% LC
+2 268 fed 8% LC
+3 225 fed 8% LC
+4 252 fed 8% LC
+5 fed 8% LC
+6 fed 8% LC
Yesterday was slow slide into BLUE day. I had so thought that with all the dives and fuds issues and low greens he had the day before that we would be in bounce mode all day yesterday. Imagine my surprise when I got a low blue at +9. :shock: There is no predicting what he will do. Mannie follows his own drummer, marches to his own music. ;-) ;-) I savor those good numbers as I know all to well that they can change in an instant with him. True to form he had to head on back up by +2 of the PM cycle... ah Mannie.... Lubs ya big guy! Think blue, think green, 'K? cat_pet_icon
Dental Stuff: Mannie will receive a reduced dose this morning (vet's request), depending on how his +12, +13 go. If they drop suddenly then I will not shoot. I can't see shooting a low number with no food on board. If they are a decent numbers then I will shoot a .5 to a 1.0 unit (reduced from 2.0 units) - again depending upon what sounds good at the time I need to decide. Part of the issue here is that Mannie's shot time is 4:30 AM, dentals don't begin until 10AM, at the earliest. Just way too much time in between before he is tended to and can eat, so I will shoot about 1.5 hours late, to shorten the time frame a little. I can make up some of that in the evening shot time, and the rest the next morning. So..... that is the plan. Paws crossed all goes well.
All is well in MannieLand.
Have a great day everyone! While Mannie is getting his pearly whites tended to, so will his bean. Too funny that we both have dentals on the same day. :lol: :lol: :lol:
HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It's me Mannie!!!!!!!!!!!!!! my bean forgot my breffis! and that box thing is out! and I heard the word vet along with the word dental!! NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! I so don't wanna go.... my bean says I gotta. What a major bummer. So well I uh guess the Nanner king will be busy for a few this morning. Maybe after I'm sprung from the vetty we can have a party or sumthin" - a cookout with grillin'. Cool with you guys? See you later then? ~ Mannie