Staci & Ivy
Very Active Member
8/20/24
Amps 212 Libre
Good morning,
Blues yesterday a cycle then a green preshot and eventual yellow overnight cycle on her Libre.
Perhaps a bounce from that PMPS bg?
I heard back last night from the vet who agreed we can try to increase her methimazole dose transdermal med to 1.25mg BID.
I don’t love doubling that dose but clearly she needs more to bring down her T4.
Will test her labs again in 4 weeks to evaluate.
It will take a few days for the compounding pharmacy to prepare the new medication.
And so we go on. One paw in front of the other.
Have a safe and peaceful day everyone
Amps 212 Libre
Good morning,
Blues yesterday a cycle then a green preshot and eventual yellow overnight cycle on her Libre.
Perhaps a bounce from that PMPS bg?

I heard back last night from the vet who agreed we can try to increase her methimazole dose transdermal med to 1.25mg BID.
I don’t love doubling that dose but clearly she needs more to bring down her T4.
Will test her labs again in 4 weeks to evaluate.
It will take a few days for the compounding pharmacy to prepare the new medication.
And so we go on. One paw in front of the other.
Have a safe and peaceful day everyone
