8/21 Ivy Amps 212, +3 192, +6 258, +9 198, Pmps 109, +3 211 Libre

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
8/20/24
Amps 212 Libre

Good morning,
Blues yesterday a cycle then a green preshot and eventual yellow overnight cycle on her Libre.
Perhaps a bounce from that PMPS bg?:bookworm:

I heard back last night from the vet who agreed we can try to increase her methimazole dose transdermal med to 1.25mg BID.
I don’t love doubling that dose but clearly she needs more to bring down her T4.
Will test her labs again in 4 weeks to evaluate.

It will take a few days for the compounding pharmacy to prepare the new medication.

And so we go on. One paw in front of the other.

Have a safe and peaceful day everyone :cat:
 
Hi Staci,

so happy you could figure out a plan with the vet. I keep my fingers crossed, that the new dose is bringing her t4 down gently. I know that waiting for something is so annoying. I hope the new medication comes as fast as possible!

So nice to see that even her bounces are just yellow. There is no pink and red in her ss anymore! I think that is a great success and so nice to look at.

I love the pictures "one paw in front of the other" brings into my mind.... Thank you!

I hope you have a beautiful day! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci,

Good luck with increasing methimazole dose. Looks like 1.25mg BID is a starting dose for many cats - hope that will give a good T4 lowering effect!

And so we go on. One paw in front of the other.
You are so good! This really rings so true. One paw in front of the other!

Managing chronic conditions is such a long marathon. As hard as it is to deal with FD, you have the thyroid thing to worry about.
Hope you are not too stressed out, Staci. At least you have an action plan and it is a good plan!
Hope you have a moment to take a break and spoil yourself. It's only the middle of a week (What!? Seriously :rolleyes: I'm so ready for the weekend)
Happy Hump Day and wishing you a lovely day! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci,

so happy you could figure out a plan with the vet. I keep my fingers crossed, that the new dose is bringing her t4 down gently. I know that waiting for something is so annoying. I hope the new medication comes as fast as possible!

So nice to see that even her bounces are just yellow. There is no pink and red in her ss anymore! I think that is a great success and so nice to look at.

I love the pictures "one paw in front of the other" brings into my mind.... Thank you!

I hope you have a beautiful day! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Heike, thank you for the good wishes. Waiting is so difficult, isn’t it?
I’m more patient for myself, but overly concerned for Ivy since I’m her advocate.
You’re right, her bounces aren’t to pink so that’s significant. Her cycles are definitely lower than in the past.
So many things to look at all at once. I know you understand how difficult this is ;)
I hope you and Binie have a good day and are both feeling much better today.
Hugs to you both :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci,

Good luck with increasing methimazole dose. Looks like 1.25mg BID is a starting dose for many cats - hope that will give a good T4 lowering effect!


You are so good! This really rings so true. One paw in front of the other!

Managing chronic conditions is such a long marathon. As hard as it is to deal with FD, you have the thyroid thing to worry about.
Hope you are not too stressed out, Staci. At least you have an action plan and it is a good plan!
Hope you have a moment to take a break and spoil yourself. It's only the middle of a week (What!? Seriously :rolleyes: I'm so ready for the weekend)
Happy Hump Day and wishing you a lovely day! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Good morning, Kit, you know me. I am completely stressed by all of this. I do hope she doesn’t have a bad reaction by doubling this dose for the hyperthyroidism. I know it’s a normal starting dose but the side effects I read about this drug overall can be nasty :(

So much to balance with her. I guess it’s a good thing I am able to devote the majority of my time to her needs (while juggling everything else). I know lots of things have been given up but there’s no choice when you have a sick pet. And they’re worth every moment spent caring for them.

I’m making Ivy food today on “my day off”, Lol. (There is no day off”):p
I hope you and your gang have a lovely day, too :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top